BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Mechanic's Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC

(770) 425-0000 (Disconnected)4757 Canton Rd Ste 213, MariettaGA 30066-3236http://www.MechanicsAir.comView Additional Web Addresses

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Mechanic's Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Mechanic's Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
06/19/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed a call in for refrigerator service on my travel trailer/RV at my address for troubleshooting a fault code of the LED blinking 5 times. I set up the day and time for the technician to show up to run the fault code. After he run the fault code he was to tell me what was wrong and how much it would cost to repair or fix it. He showed up after I paid for him to come out and then told me it was going to be an extra $150.00 to run the code! I paid $79.00 for him to come out and run this code to tell me what was wrong. This was an agreement over the phone before he come out. He then told me he charged $79.00 just to show up to my door. If I knew he was going to charge me just to show up, I would have taken it to a reputable company. This is theft by deception!
Product_Or_Service: Running fault code on refrigerator
Order_Number: *****

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund of $79.00 for this deception.

Business Response
This customer has a written agreement with our firm. He agreed to pay $79 for us to come out to his home for a service call. His wife signed our invoice agreeing to our terms and conditions of service as outlined online. The service call was performed in its entirety. This customer attempted to charge back this provided service on his credit card. He lost the credit card dispute and now is attempting to miss use the BBB services.

In short, this service call was provided in full. We do not offer refunds because a customer is dissatisfied with a provided service.

No refund will be afforded to this customer.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The agreement from this company was to come out and troubleshoot this fault code which they did not. This fault code was not troubleshooted! The technician was wanting me to pay an additional $150 to run this fault code that Norcold would give the tech for free. I contacted Norcold personally to find out this free information was available to technicians! This technician was going to charge me this free information given to him to run up my bill. Don`t worry though, I used this free information they give to me to reset the power board which cost me nothing! I fixed the problem that the so called "skilled technician" couldn`t without charging another $150 that Norcold gave me for free!
Also, in turning on my propane tanks to verify the propane was going to the refrigerator, he lit the stove and left it on and left my property! This could have caused a fire! Apparently since he was not going to rip me off more than he already did, he left the propane tank on with burner going on the stove which could have caused fire. This is very unprofessional from this business. I will let others know about this company and their practices!
I did not sign any agreement. It is entirely illegal for someone else to sign an agreement that is charged to my credit card!

Final Business Response
We are not sure of any "middleground" in this matter.

The service call was provided to this customer as outlined and proven by the signature on our invoice by this customer's wife.

In short the service call was provided for $79. We do not have any money back guarantees. We regret the customer is not satisfied with our services however the service was provided.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Heating & Air Conditioning

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/05/2006Business started: 01/06/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Secretary of State- Professional Licensing Boards
237 Coliseum Dr
Macon, GA 31217-3805
(478) 207-2440
http://www.sos.ga.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Monty G. White, Jr. (Manager)
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning

Products & Services

HVAC repair and installations services

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • Mechanics Heating and Air Conditioning

    4757 Canton Rd Ste 213 

    Marietta, GA 30066-3236(770) 425-0000

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Mechanic's Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.airconditioningatlanta.com
  • www.atlantaairconditioningheating.com
  • www.roswellairconditioning.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Heating & Air Conditioning

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.