BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 03/27/2009

Bardi Heating & Air, Inc.

Phone: (770) 263-9300

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
01/27/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to correct billing errors

Complaint: We were quoted a monthly cost ($207) for our new heating and air system, but are receiving monthly bills for more than triple($665) the quoted cost. We were also told that the payments would get lower as we pay the amount done and that isn't happening either. When we tried to get the issue resolved, we could not get anyone to return our phone calls. By the time Bardi returned our call we were told it was too late to change the promotion plan and we'd have to continue to make the payments as is. Their refusal to return a phone message or to help resolve the issue has put us in a position to be unable to make the payments, which is going to seriously affect our credit. We also have not received the rebates associated with our purchase and it's been five months; we were told it would be 4 weeks. The rebates total several thousand dollars and would help make a few more months payments.
Product_Or_Service: New AC Unit and dual zoning

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* *** ******* ****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ********************
Left a voice message with the customer on 12/10/13 @ 3:38pm indicating we had received notification of their complaint with the BBB and wanted to speak with them to resolve the matter as best we can. I initially spoke with the customer on 11/20/2013 regarding his financing concerns and indicated that it was beyond the 60 days for us to be able to change the finance option. The customer then stated that the finance selection was an error on our part, however after examining the finance document we found that the salesman completed the document in blue ink, but the customer's signature and mark selecting the particular finance option was made in black. We are researching to find when the first date of contact from the customer was and the timeliness of our response to his request. We will add an official response once we have reviewed the necessary documentation and/or spoken further with the customer.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am very satisfied with Bardi's commitment to resolving this complaint.

Final Business Response
We received a copy of the finance documents from the customer on 12/27/13 and it appears that no specific promotion plan was checked on their copy of the documents. After further discussing the matter with the customer and internal staff it appears that a plan selection was made after the financing was signed and approved via telephone.
We tried contacting the finance company using different avenues without success, always receiving a response that a request had to be made withing 60 days and nothing could be done at this point. On 1/14/14 the client brought to our attention a letter she received from the finance company indicating she had started the process within 60 days by contacting them directly. She received this letter via mail around the 50th day indicating that they would need to contact us to make those changes. we contacted merchant services at the finance company and presented this document to them as evidence that the process was started within the 60 day time period and after many levels of escalation received confirmation on 1/17/14 that the fiance company would change the promotion rate to the correct one. We have contacted the client to inform them of the good news and asking them to complete a new finance document with the correct promotion plan to resolve the matter.

We also spoke with the client on 1/8/14 regarding the status of their rebates and found upon investigation that there was an internal error on our part and the manufacture rebate was never processed. To expedite the funding of the rebate we issued a check for the full rebate amount directly from Bardi, which the client picked up on 1/10/14. We have also processed the utility rebate on the customer's behalf and provided proof of submission.

I believe at this point the client is pleased with the resolution and we only need newly signed finance documents to complete the process.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

10/09/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Heating & Air Conditioning, Furnace Cleaning, Furnace Sales & Service, Water Filtration & Purification Equipment, Humidifying Apparatus, Heating Equipment, Boilers - Sales & Service, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Water Supply Systems, Pumps - Service & Repair, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Duct Restoration, Air Duct Systems, Air Duct Cleaning, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Water Soft & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies, Water Heater - Tankless, Water Heaters - Dealers, Propane Gas Plumbing, Garbage Disposals - Household, Leak Detection, Water Leak Detection, Heat Exchangers, Garbage Disposal Equipment - Industrial & Commercial, Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters, Dehumidifying Equipment, In-floor Heating, Radiant Heating, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Water Heaters - Repairing, Sewer Contractors, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbing - Contractor, Plumbing Plan Services, Plumbers - Commercial, Plumbers, Heating Contractors, Heat Pumps, Carbon Monoxide Detecting, Sump Pump Contractors, Drainage Contractors, Boilers - Repair & Cleaning, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.