BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/17/2014

Great American Days, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (866) 987-9876Fax: (770) 685-6063View Additional Phone Numbers12600 Deerfield Pkwy Ste 100, AlpharettaGA 30004-6130 Send email to Great American Days, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/17/2014

BBB has determined that Great American Days, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Great American Days, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
09/17/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

This company sells things like hot-air balloon rides, zip-line tours, etc. I purchased an exotic car driving package that they offered through the end of the 2014 year and when I went to book it, they told me that they didn't actually have this package available. They asked me if I wanted to do something else that they offered and when I told them that this was the only package I was interested in, they said that they could process a refund, but that they would retain 15% of my original purchase price as an administrative fee. This is unacceptable. How can a company charge a fee this large when they are offering packages that they don't really have available?!In addition to this, they refused to credit the card I used for the initial transaction. They told me that in order for them to process the refund, it would need to come via check and it would take up to 5 weeks for this to happen.Unbelievable!
Product_Or_Service: Exotic Car Driving
Order_Number: GADXXXXX-OUT
Account_Number: GADXXXXX-OUT

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund put back on my purchasing credit card. I would also like to warn others that this company might be selling goods/services that they don't actually have.

Business Response
This customer received a gift certificate for an exotic car drive in Utah that was purchased on 24 January 2014. In the description of the experience we state that this experience is only available on certain dates throughout the year. We also display those dates in the 'Availability' section of the description. The gift pack that the customer received also states that this experience is only available on pre-selected dates throughout the year. In this instance the experience was available on the following dates:

May 23rd
May 24th
May 25th
May 26th
May 30th
May 31st
June 1st

There will be more dates available in the future. However, we have not been informed of those dates yet by the activity operator.

Our policy on refunds is as follows:

If a refund is requested within 30 days of purchase then we offer a full refund.

If there are not going to be any future dates available (i.e. the experience is no longer available) then we offer a full refund. Although the customer does have the option of using their certificate against another experience.

If a customer requests a date that isn't available because it is fully booked or because it's not a scheduled date, and we feel that we've communicated the availability to the original purchaser of the experience, then we don't typically offer a refund. We normally offer the customer future dates that are available or the option of using their certificate against another experience.

In this instance, the customer requested dates that aren't scheduled. We notified the customer that the dates he'd requested weren't available, but that new dates would be released in the future. We offered to notify the customer as soon as we are notified of new dates. We also gave the customer the option of using his certificate against another experience. We didn't offer a refund as this experience will be available in the future.

The customer requested a refund, and as a compromise we offered a refund less an administration fee. We felt it was reasonable to charge an administration fee as we had incurred costs associated with the original order; including merchant fees, gift box packaging and handling.

At no point did the customer communicate any dissatisfaction with the administration fee or the other options he was given.

To ensure PCI compliance we don't keep any customer card details within our systems. All card processing is carried out by the Authorize platform. Unfortunately this platform does not allow us to process refunds more than three months after the original purchase. In this instance, it's therefore impossible for us to refund the purchaser's card.

We do ask customers to allow us up to 5 weeks to process a refund, although this is typically completed in less than 2 weeks. In the past we've had customers ask for a refund and then still use their gift certificate directly with a supplier. We therefore make sure that our suppliers are aware of and acknowledge any cancelled certificates and this can, in some cases, prolong the refund process. As previously mentioned, most refunds are completed within 2 weeks.

Again, at no time did the customer raise with us any concern with the refund process. He simply asked us to confirm the amount of the refund after the administration fee.

We're always eager to improve our processes and communication with customers and welcome constructive feedback. We never want a customer to feel they've had a poor experience with us. However, the customer did not indicate any dissatisfaction with us directly at any time.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Gift Shops, Internet Shopping, Sales Promotion Service, Incentive Programs

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 03/15/2006Business started: 02/10/2004
Type of Entity


Incorporated: December 2010, VA

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Adrian Dewey (CEO)
Contact Information
Ms. Jan Stockbridge (Executive VP)
Business Category

Gift Shops, Internet Shopping, Sales Promotion Service, Incentive Programs

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Great American Days, Inc.

12600 Deerfield Pkwy Ste 100

Alpharetta, GA 30004-6130

To | From


3 Locations

  • 12600 Deerfield Pkwy Ste 100 

    Alpharetta, GA 30004-6130(866) 987-9876
    (770) 685-6020

  • 65 Roswell St Ste 300 

    Alpharetta, GA 30009-1986

  • 3355 Lenox Rd NE Ste 750 

    Atlanta, GA 30326-1353Fax: (770) 685-6063

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Great American Days, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (770) 685-6020

Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Gift Shops


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.