BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/03/2008

Atlanta Water & Fire Restoration, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (770) 554-3331Fax: (770) 565-3246View Additional Phone Numbers1860 Sandy Plains Rd STE 204-205, MariettaGA 30066-7833View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/03/2008

BBB has determined that Atlanta Water & Fire Restoration, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Atlanta Water & Fire Restoration, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Atlanta Water & Fire Restoration, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
09/05/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My wife and I called Atlanta Water and Fire after returning from overseas for two years serving our country. Renters caused a leak we needed immediate assistance. We called Atlanta Water and Fire restoration to assist and they arrived quickly. Overall the crews were helpful but a little impersonal. Nonetheless, we proceeded with the company. Everything seemed to be going well until the reps asked us what our insurance deductible was for renters insurance. I thoughts that was odd and I asked why. The supervisor (on the phone) explained that he was trying to be helpful and that if my deductible was too high he would do the work for less which would be helpful to me. I kindly declined that offer and said I was interested in my insurance company getting involved. The rep stated that before proceeding he had to collect my deductible up front (they say on their website they dont ask for this, not true). Because our home and health from the water would have been an issue, we paid and they conducted the work.After what I thought was a complete and adequate job, I soon realized was not by the insurance provided contractor. They stated whoever cleaned my basement did not complete the job because the mold, and air readings were too high. Atlanta Water failed to complete the job but charged in full. This was my first water issue so we had no idea if it was complete to the standard that one would allow themselves, wife and children to be exposed too. Additionally, the price quoted to my wife and I was not the final price, They billed my insurance company an enormous amount and never bothered to share it with us until a rude and insulting rep called us looking for more money. When I explained to the rep this didnt make sense and I wanted to inquire with my insurance company, she became rude and treated me like I was trying to cheat the company. This company fail to complete the job, insulted me and threatened me with a property lean if I didnt pay for the additional hidden charges.

Desired Settlement
none, disappointed with the companies actions

Business' Initial Response
Customer contacted. He is happy now to have spoken to a supervisor. We have a signed customer satisfaction agreement signed and to my understanding at this point has no issues.

Consumer's Final Response
The complaint I submitted was responded to by a senior company supervisor (same day). He was very understanding and to his credit he stated he was never made aware of the situation or he would of resolved it immediately. I felt his reply was genuine and this complaint revolved around the customer service attitude of select employees who need additional guidance and training. Additionally, the supervisor stated if he was aware the job had not been completed he would of sent crews to my home again. As a consumer/home owner it was important for me to finally hear from a supervisor addressing the issue with realistic comments. I suggest if you use the services of this company and have any issues, ensure you insist repeatedly to speak with a senior supervisor and not settle for the employee that portrays they have decision making power or capabilities.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Contractors - General

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/30/2008Business started: 12/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Secretary of State- Professional Licensing Boards
237 Coliseum Dr
Macon, GA 31217-3805
(478) 207-2440
http://www.sos.ga.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 2007, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Kelly (CEO)
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Contractors - General

Alternate Business Names
Atlanta Water & Fire Rstrtn

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Atlanta Water & Fire Restoration, Inc.

1860 Sandy Plains Rd STE 204-205

Marietta, GA 30066-7833

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1860 Sandy Plains Rd # 205 

    Marietta, GA 30066-7839

  • 1860 Sandy Plains Rd STE 204-205 

    Marietta, GA 30066-7833(770) 612-1000
    (770) 554-3331
    Fax: (770) 565-3246

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Atlanta Water & Fire Restoration, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (770) 612-1000
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Fire & Water Damage Restoration

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.