BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/22/2013

Integrity Restoration & Remodeling, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (770) 966-9987Fax: (678) 574-3535PO Box 2770, AcworthGA 30102-0014 Send email to Integrity Restoration & Remodeling, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/22/2013

BBB has determined that Integrity Restoration & Remodeling, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Integrity Restoration & Remodeling, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
04/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Estimate / SOW not provided. I notified Integrity of a dispute. Integrity has sent my contract to collection and has not settled the dispute.
Mr. *****,
I received your USPS certified letter on 11/26/2013 and attachments. In the letter, you note that:
"It is very clear in the signed Contract for reconstruction of your home dated 10/17/2013 with your signature, that you were providing the materials for the flooring and our full scope amount for all the repairs we performed at your home was $4500.00 for the reconstruction portion.
It is also very clear in the estimate and full scope of repairs that the flooring material cost was not included in the 4,500.00.
It is also very clear in the emails between you and ***** that our price to do the job was 4,500.00 and you were providing the flooring.
The original scope of work was 8,505.78. ***** removed the cost of the flooring "materials only" at your direction which reduced the price of the project to 4,500.00."
Below are my responses to your letter:
* In your "Attachment D" (emails), I rejected the original $8,505.78 scope of work. "However, the original cost of the flooring at over $5k is a non-starter for me."
* The revised project scope of $4500.00 was not provided to me in writing prior to the project start.
* The revised scope of $4500.00 was not provided to me until 10/24/2013, after the completion of the project. (Attachment E)
* In your "Attachment D" (emails): ***** does not state in writing that I am to pay for the cost of the materials separate from the project scope.
* In your "Attachment D" (emails page 4/6), I state that: "I'm okay with the total cost at $4500."
Per "Attachment D", I noted to ***** that "I'm okay with the total cost of $4500". This is why I issued a payment of $190.95 to Integrity Restoration on 11/01/2013:
$4500 (total) = $2250 (mobilization fee) + $2059.05 (materials) + $190.95 (balance)
I sent this reply to ***** on 10/28/2013 (Attachment E)+-. This message was not included in the attachments of the certified letter you sent to me:
"Hi ******
I'm in flight now to the west coast for the week. I will be back at home Friday.

The misunderstanding we had on Friday could have been avoided before anything with the project ever got started if you had provided me with the revised SOW, which I never received. Additionally, you acknowledged it was a mistake on your part to have not sent this in advance. This is not my fault. I'm not sure how I, the customer, am liable for a mistake that is not my responsibility.

Per the conversation we had, I understand the total project cost to be $4500, and per the calculations I have below in the message string I owe you $190.95, and I am ready to make that payment."

It is unfortunate that ***** made an error in that the revised SOW of $4500.00 was not sent to me until after the completion of the project. As a result, I interpreted the contract of $4500.00 in the manner that I detailed above, and I have made full payment for this as of 11/01/2013. However, timely delivery of an accurate SOW is the responsibility of the Project Manager.
I would like to peacefully resolve this matter. There was a separate, earlier contract where Integrity Restoration provided mitigation and clean-up services onsite. I selected Integrity Restoration for the reconstruction project as I was pleased with the cleanup project. The clean-up project had a remaining balance of $500 due to my Allstate policy deductible, and I made payment for this the same day requested by Integrity Restoration staff.
I ask that you please review this letter and provide a response to me within 7 days of the receipt of this letter, or I will open a complaint with the Better Business Bureau to begin resolution. I left a voicemail for you on 11/26/2013.
**** ********

Desired Settlement
Integrity's contract provides a guideline for contractual disputes. I expect Integrity to honor their contract, in accordance with state and federal laws. Until the dispute is settled under the terms of the contract, Integrity shall order the collection agency to cease and desist.

Business Response
Mr ******** was offered a discount on our contract with him, for him to provide the flooring materials for his home. It was clearly discussed and emailed reply back from Mr ******** that the total project price after he supplied the flooring was to be 4,500.00. Mr ******** only paid 2,375.77 of his contract amount. He is in default for the balance of 2,059.05.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The contract was not clear. If it were, we would not be at this stage. As previously stated and documented, I did not receive a revised SOW, therefore I did not sign and approve this under the terms of Integrity's contract. The revised SOW that was ultimately provided to me was dated after the completion of the project. I have made payment in full per the contract amount that I agreed. Integrity is at fault for not properly documenting,and providing the documentation to me to review and approve. Integrity is in error, and I will not accept responsibility for their error. Furthermore, without a legal contract, Integrity showed bad faith under the terms of their contract to bypass the dispute resolution clause of their contract and proceed to have a collection agency contact me. There is no legal document that exists per the notes above. If the collection agency contacts me again, I will report them to the FTC as a violation as there is no legal document that exists. Finally, I feel that Integrity is not taking responsibility for their error, they are harassing me. If they had properly handled this contract, none of these subsequent actions would have taken place. I have made all agreed upon payments to Integrity in the time required by their contract.

Final Business Response
The original Xactimate pricing submitted to Mr ******** was 8,505.78. (the amount of the insurance claim)

Mr. ******** indicated he found flooring material that was cheaper than our 7.00 per sq. ft. price, and that he wanted to supply the material and us to supply the labor only.

We revised our pricing to reflect labor only and went to contract for 4,500.00, which was signed before the work began.

Mr ******** has only paid 2440.95 toward the signed contract of 4,500.

At this time Mr ******** is trying to reduce the contract by removing the material cost a second time and say that he has paid us in full due to a mistake or misunderstanding.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Fire & Smoke & Water Clean Up, Mold & Mildew Services, Mold & Mildew Remediation, Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Fire & Flood Emergency Service, Fire Damage Restoration, Water Damage Restoration, Smoke Odor Counteracting Service, Mold Consulting & Testing

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 07/20/2005Business started: 10/28/2002New Owner Date: 08/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Georgia Department of Agriculture
19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Dr., S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30334
(800) 282-5852

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jonathan Smith (Owner)
Business Category

Fire & Smoke & Water Clean Up, Mold & Mildew Services, Mold & Mildew Remediation, Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Fire & Flood Emergency Service, Fire Damage Restoration, Water Damage Restoration, Smoke Odor Counteracting Service, Mold Consulting & Testing


2 Locations

  • 3038 Cedar Mill Xing 

    Acworth, GA 30102-1567

  • PO Box 2770 

    Acworth, GA 30102-0014(770) 966-9987
    Fax: (678) 574-3535

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Integrity Restoration & Remodeling, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Fire & Smoke & Water Clean Up


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.