BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/03/2004

Foundation Financial Group

Phone: (770) 226-5888Fax: (770) 226-5898View Additional Phone Numbers100 Galleria Pkwy SE Ste 1400, AtlantaGA 30339-5948 Send email to Foundation Financial Group

1TRUSTS
1 Person Trusts Foundation Financial Group

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/03/2004

BBB has determined that Foundation Financial Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Foundation Financial Group's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 27 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

27 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues6
Billing / Collection Issues2
Problems with Product / Service19
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 27

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (27)BBB Closure Definitions
08/12/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Refund or Exchange Complaint Issue

Complaint: Pressured to sign paperwork, pulled my credit
report without authorization, misrepresented
that they finance manufactured homes and land.
Filled out online application, received a call on
Saturday morning from representative. I explained that I have a Contract for Deed on a manufactured
home with land and would like to refinance. Told
representative that appraisal was to be done first
before anything to see what the value of the property will be. Specifically told representative "NOT" to pull credit report until
appraisal was complete. Paid the $414, received
phone call 2 hours later, told credit report was pulled to lock in interest rate. Totally wrong in every way. Was emailed 28 pages of documents and loan could be closed in 15 days. Appraiser came to propety, called FFG, told them it was a manufactured home, received call from FFG, they don't do that type of financing and could not help me. Told I would only receive partial refund from appraisal fee. What a scam!!! Called representative to have inquiries removed from my
credit reports, told nothing they can do.
Do not give these people any of your information.

Business' Initial Response
Foundation Financial Group is in receipt of the complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau. Our company takes all complaints extremely serious and would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have caused. We have every desire to address the situation and provide the best solution to resolve it as soon as possible. However, in the event that the loan transaction is canceled for ANY reason and providing an appraisal has not been performed a $200.00 fee will be retained by Foundation Financial Group as a Cancellation/Processing Fee, and the difference may be refunded to you upon request. We are in agreement that the request for your consumer credit reports submitted to ********* ***** ***** and ******* was in error and a letter to this effect will be sent to you for your records. For customer satisfaction, a refund in the amount of $214.00 has been issued to your credit card. Please allow 72 hours for receipt of your refund and letter from Foundation Financial Group. Again, we appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in ensuring quality customer service.


******* ** ***********
********** **********

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

09/04/2013Problems with Product / Service
06/24/2013Problems with Product / Service
03/28/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
02/12/2013Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 5
08/29/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Service Complaint Issue

Complaint: Billed knowing loan would not go through
Led to believe a loan would be approved and paid upfront a must

Business' Initial Response
Foundation Financial Group is in receipt of the complaint you filed with the Better Business Bureau regarding a refund of your appraisal fee of $414.00. Our company takes all complaints extremely serious and would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We have every desire to address the situation and provide the best solution to resolve it as soon as possible. Our records indicate an appraisal was completed March 22, 2013 on the property located at *** ******** ***** ******** ******* ** XXXXX. The appraiser has been paid for the appraisal; therefore no refund is available. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in ensuring quality customer service. Thank you.

******* ** ***********
Compliance Specialist

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They seem to have a habit of doing this,I read a complaint after I accepted their offer.I was badgered constantly by them and read I can't use names,but they have written no refund and so I warn all potential clients to beware.I had received follow up from them saying they would review my application but never heard back from them.I will stay local with my business

Business' Final Response
Foundation Financial Group is in receipt of the complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau. Our company takes all complaints extremely serious and would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We have strict policies and a procedure in place for our employees regarding quality customer service. We highly appreciate your additional feedback as it will assist us in ensuring quality customer service. Thank you.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

05/28/2013Problems with Product / Service
02/28/2013Problems with Product / Service
12/08/2011Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Financial Services, Mortgage Bankers, Retirement Planning Service, Insurance - Life, Insurance - Homeowners, Insurance - Auto

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/03/2004Business started: 12/01/1994
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Melissa Palmer (SVP Compliance)Customer Contact: Ms. Pamela K. Nelson (Compliance Specialist)Mr. Raymond Drohan (DGM)Mr. Kris Williams (President)
Number of Employees

248

Business Category

Financial Services, Mortgage Bankers, Retirement Planning Service, Insurance - Life, Insurance - Homeowners, Insurance - Auto

Products & Services

This company is a residential mortgage lender. They specialize prime mortgage loans, in addition to FHA and government sponsored programs.

Industry Tips
Automobile Insurance
BBBTips on Business Credit
BBBTips on Saving and Investing
Scam Artists Even Target the Bereaved
Selecting a Financial Planner
The Hail Season is Here
Will Your Auto Insurance Weather the Storm?

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Foundation Financial Group

100 Galleria Pkwy SE Ste 1400

Atlanta, GA 30339-5948

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • Foundation Financial Group, LLC

    100 Galleria Pkwy SE Ste 1400 

    Atlanta, GA 30339-5948(770) 226-5888
    (770) 226-5890
    (904) 861-3200
    (866) 659-3200

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Foundation Financial Group is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 334-1001
  • (770) 226-5890
  • (904) 861-3200
  • (866) 659-3200
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.