BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/14/1998

CAN Capital, Inc.

Phone: (888) 700-8181Fax: (770) 590-7566View Additional Phone Numbers2015 Vaughn Rd NW Ste 500, KennesawGA 30144-7831 Send email to CAN Capital, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/14/1998

BBB has determined that CAN Capital, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

CAN Capital Merchant Services, Inc. and CAN Capital Asset Servicing are a part of the CAN Capital, Inc. family.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised CAN Capital, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues2
Problems with Product / Service7
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 12

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (12)BBB Closure Definitions
01/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Customer service rep assured me that there would be no "hard" inquiry on my credit file and that the Company only required bank statements. Without my permission, Can Capital performed a "Hard" inquiry on my credit file (**********), and then proceeded to NOT even have the courtesy to call me back, one way or the other.

Desired Settlement
Contact ********** and have the Inquiry removed from my credit file as unauthorized.

Business Response
We have received your BBB complaint. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your recent interactions with CAN Capital have not been positive. We respect your comments and take them very seriously. We have reached out to you in an attempt to resolve your concerns and we will call you back per your request on the agreed upon date and time.

08/19/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We have held an account with this company in the past and have recently closed it. I have spoken with employees of the company several times about being removed from the advertising/solicitation lists and they have not removed me. The solicitors call from cell phones and unknown numbers so that when you can the company and complain, there is no record to the company that someone called you. I spoke with the company this morning about being removed from the call/fax list and 20 minutes later, someone from the company called soliciting. This company uses aggressive marketing and harassment to entice customers. I cannot run a business when they are calling to harass upwards of 10 times per day.

Desired Settlement
I want to be removed from ALL MARKETING AND SOLICITATION permanently!!

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ********* *** *******
Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX x143
Contact Email: ********@advanceme.com
Ms. ***** ******

Dear Ms. ******:

We received your Better Business Bureau complaint on August 8, 2013. I have investigated your concerns and would be more than happy to discuss this with you in more detail. My contact information is below, please call me.

We note that the company in question has been a customer since late 2007, about six years. We are very sorry that your recent experience with us was less than satisfactory. We did review our records from yesterday, last week and this last month and do not find an abundance of calls. However, we respect your comments and have placed a note in our system not to contact you for further product offers.

If you have any questions or if I can be of further service, please contact me.

Cordially,

********* *** *******
Senior Compliance Office
Office Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX ****
********@advanceme.com

06/17/2014Problems with Product / Service
08/22/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
05/21/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
Page 1 of 2
10/23/2013Billing / Collection Issues
07/09/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Financial Services, Business Consultants, Credit Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/14/1998Business started: 02/01/1998
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 1998, DE

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Davis Geekie (Director of Compliance)Ms. Jennifer Bleick (Legal Assistant)
Contact Information
Mr. Dan DeMeo (CEO)Mr. Brent Harrison (Director of Marketing)Mr. James Mendelsohn (Chief Marketing Officer)Mr. Parris J. Sanz, Esq. (Chief Legal Officer)
Number of Employees

480

Business Category

Financial Services, Business Consultants, Credit Services

Alternate Business Names
NewLogic Business Loans, Inc., CAN Capital Merchant Services, Inc., CAN Capital Asset Servicing, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for CAN Capital, Inc.

2015 Vaughn Rd NW Ste 500

Kennesaw, GA 30144-7831

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • AdvanceMe, Inc.

    2015 Vaughn Rd NW Ste 500 

    Kennesaw, GA 30144-7831(888) 700-8181
    (914) 725-9301

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*CAN Capital, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (770) 590-9822
  • (914) 725-9301

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (914) 725-9311
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Financial Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.