BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 12/14/1998

CAN Capital, Inc.

Phone: (888) 700-8181Fax: (770) 590-7566

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Billing / Collection Issues4
Problems with Product / Service5
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints13

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (13)
04/22/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company is sending out unsolicited credit cards in a deceased persons name. When I called they will not tell me how they get the information...and the sales or rep claimed they do not have a supervisor to discuss the issue. The person they sent the credit card for has been deceased for 6 years..the business he had has also been closed for 6 years. These people are scammers. When I informed them that they would be reported, the rep ended the conversation. Please inspect this business for credit card fraud. . THANK YOU

Desired Settlement
Please inspect this business for credit card fraud. . THANK YOU

Business Response
We have received your BBB complaint. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your recent interactions with CAN Capital have not been positive. We respect your comments and take them very seriously. We have confirmed that the business information that you provided to us has been removed from our marketing database, which should prevent your receipt of any future marketing materials from CAN Capital. If we can be of further assistance, please contact CAN Capital Customer Service at **************.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you, I appreciate your prompt action, and your reply to this matter.
Blessings

02/29/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Can Capital has a UCC filing on my property but the loans has been paid off for years. Will not give me documentation stating it will be removed.
I need documentation that they have requested the UCC filing to be removed. They refuse to send email stating that I no longer owe them money. This is holding up my current remodel. It should have been removed when the loan was paid off and the account closed but Jason said I had to call in to have the UCC removed.

Desired Settlement
I understand that we are waiting on the state to release the UCC. All I need is a letter/email stating that can capital has requested this and statement showing the account balance is Zero and the account is closed.

Business Response
We have received your BBB complaint. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your recent interactions with CAN Capital have not been positive. We respect your comments and take them very seriously. Our Customer Service Department has provided you with the documentation that you requested. If we can be of further assistance, please contact us at **************.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


07/07/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was told I was approved for a $75,000 loan on June 13, 2016 signed all requested documents to be funded, but was denied towards the very end.
The contract agreement # is ***XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Fulfill the contract terms as agreed.

Business Response
We are in receipt of your complaint to the BBB. Please accept our apologies that your recent interactions with CAN Capital did not meet your expectations. We respect your comments and treat all customer communications very seriously. We have performed an internal review of your account. Once you submitted the signed Business Loan Agreement and other required documents, your file was reviewed, and, unfortunately, declined at that time. At no point was there a valid contract. We trust that these comments explain and resolve this matter. If we can be of further assistance, please contact CAN Capital Customer Service at (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
CanCapital needs to be checked on the way they conduct business or at the very least have the courtesy to respect the customers time. Before signing the contract I was verbally & via written email told my loan was approved. ALL supporting documents were submitted prior to signing such contract. Their lack of customer service is not acceptable either I had to follow up with them 3 days to follow up on the status.

11/19/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company refuses to stop unauthorized withdrawals from business account
A ********* ******* using ssn#************ was released from my company employ due to setting up account with Can Capital in first place. However, I was trying to continue making payments. Can Capital representative refused to give his name by phone and was rude with poor or no knowledge of Consumer Finance or requirements of Louisiana Financial Institutions under Law.

On a Contract that calls for a $47.74 per day payment each business day or $954.80 per month on a $4,000 Loan, Can Capital takes double payments from my business account at will. Their representative claims my Bank doubles the payments when a payment is missed. My Bank verified that Can Capital fails to withdraw payments from time to time even where their is a balance to to take the payment, and simply doubles the withdrawal the following day. Can Capital takes no responsibility for the NSF charges or bounced Checks caused by their irresponsible actions, and refuses to stop double billing our business Checking. Can Capital will also, take a payment and request that my Bank Pend another payment which is also, a double deduction. However, Can Capital representative wrongly thinks Pending a payment is not a withdrawal from my account because they have not processed the payment, when the pending payment is actually taken from my account causing a double payment

Desired Settlement
Discontinue the deception as to one payment deductions per day, and Admit the truth about making withdrawals to accounts at will, and without the authority of the account holders, admission of violations of the terms of contracts signed in writing to present to our corporate Board.

Can Capital should admit error in writing explaining there adjustment to accounts in correcting that error. But, moreover STOP DOUBLE BILLINGS

Business Response
We have received your BBB complaint. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your recent interactions with CAN Capital have not been positive. We respect your comments and take them very seriously. We have performed an internal investigation of your concerns and have reached out to you to discuss them in more detail. We will be contacting you by email and/or U.S. Mail outlining the conclusions of our investigation regarding this matter. If you would like to discuss this matter in more detail, please email us at ****************************
Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Can Capital has damaged my company financially in excess of anything they could claim I might owe in behalf of my company. When I tried to talk to an officer of the company to stop the damage. A Representative advised me that they could not only continue to make double deductions violating the $47.74 contracted per day payment The rude representative said, they could take even more per day if they wanted. Can Capital disregard the NSF Charges they were causing, my business reputation or the loss clients causing thousands of dollars in damage.

I have a room full of witness to the conduct of the rude representative I put on Speaker Phone, who was asking me to Check my Bank transactions before writing any Checks, blaming my Bank for the missed payments that they would make up by making double payments. Since Can Capital would not stop the double payments, I requested a Block on them from my Business Checking. Plus, I will sue for damages well above the balance they claim due, if the account is not cancelled, and I'm given proof in writing that the account is cancelled with a zero balance. My company wants nothing to do with Can Capital again nor the employee ********* ******* that had the account open.

Final Business Response
We spoke with you by phone yesterday and have forwarded you documentation outlining the agreement discussed during our call. We are pleased to have been able to resolve your concerns to your satisfaction.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Had another company pay Can Capital off on a settlement arrangement as was cheaper than Attorney Fees in a Suit. Will just avoid doing business again this company

07/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On July 5th or 6th, I applied for a $4000 business loan from CAN Capital. I was approved for $2700. I signed all papers on line, and then was to send 3 months bank statements. I did this on the 7th, plus ID's and tax papers from 2014.I then e-mailed ***** ****** asking if he got my documents.No reply. I called and left a message, no reply.He then left a message he had a couple of questions. I e-mailed again on the 9th, and called again, no rely to either. I called on the 10th and talked to Danielle, she put me on hold for 20 minutes, I finally hung up.I called back, got her again, ask what was going on, she had Rodney call me, who was suppose be *****'s boss. He told me the underwriter had turned down the loan. Why did I sign paperwork on an approved loan? Wouldn't you ask for needed documents and then approve and sign the loan? Very poor customer service and ***** needs to find another job, he certainly is no good at this one.I couldn't have provided bank statements from 3 months in a row last year where my deposits were $5000 to $6500, they never gave me the chance.
Product_Or_Service: july 2015

Desired Settlement
If ***** treated the under writer like he treated me, no wonder I failed. I think I am in tiled to a loan for $2700, I signed papers on it.These people due things so wrong, giving hope, than nothing.

Business Response
We have exchanged emails and phone messages in an attempt to discuss your feedback. To date, we have not been able to connect with you to discuss this matter. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your recent interactions with CAN Capital have not been positive. Kindly contact ***** ******* at************* and we would be happy to discuss your feedback.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I talked to ***** over the phone. Unfortunately, an apology doesn't help with the way I was treated. Maybe the next person, but not me.

05/08/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Customer service miscommunicated key answer to question.
I called in on 4/3 to speak to a CSR with credit related questions. I been eye balling other places like kabbage and wanted to check out the competition. My key concern was if i applied at Can Capital, will it be a hard inquiry or a soft. I was told it will be a soft and that they really pay attention to bank statements.

After applying today, i pulled my credit report from ******** to learn it was a hard inquiry. The complete opposite of what i was told.

Desired Settlement
I request the following:

1) contact ******** and request the inquiry to be removed as a good faith gesture from the mis-understanding.
2) Provide better clarity on your web site, especially when competing with places like Kabbage. A simple FAQ would have avoided this. Many business owners while happy to provide a PG, will look for the ones which do not show up as an account or inquiry on the personal credit report.
3) Just retrain the staff or give them a memo, Credit Checks are Hard and will affect the credit score.

Business Response
We have received your BBB complaint. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your recent interactions with CAN Capital have not been positive. We respect your comments and take them very seriously. We spoke with you by phone yesterday and have taken the actions discussed during our call. We are pleased to have been able to resolve your concerns to your satisfaction.

01/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Customer service rep assured me that there would be no "hard" inquiry on my credit file and that the Company only required bank statements. Without my permission, Can Capital performed a "Hard" inquiry on my credit file (**********), and then proceeded to NOT even have the courtesy to call me back, one way or the other.

Desired Settlement
Contact ********** and have the Inquiry removed from my credit file as unauthorized.

Business Response
We have received your BBB complaint. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your recent interactions with CAN Capital have not been positive. We respect your comments and take them very seriously. We have reached out to you in an attempt to resolve your concerns and we will call you back per your request on the agreed upon date and time.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Financial Services, Business Consultants, Credit Services

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.