BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/1952

Georgia Power Company

Phone: (888) 660-5890

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

190 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 69 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues139
Problems with Product / Service49
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints190

Additional Complaint Information

Georgia Power has been receiving reports from consumers around the state that they are being contacted by phone from "scam artists" attempting to defraud both business and residential consumers. They are posing as Georgia Power employees requesting consumers to provide their payment & account information in order to avoid disconnection. The "scam artists" are also asking consumers to pay at places other than an authorized Georgia Power payment location.
Georgia Power will only contact consumers via a prerecorded message or by letter regarding accounts.

Reminders from Georgia Power to avoid scams:
Georgia Power will never ask for a credit card or pre-paid debit card number over the phone.
Employees are not sent into the field to collect payment in person and will not ask a consumer to pay anywhere other than a business office or Authorized Payment Location.
If a consumer receives a suspicious call from someone claiming to be from Georgia Power please contact 888-655-5888. This number is available 7AM-7PM Monday- Friday. After hours, please call the company's 24-hour customer service line at 888-660-5890.

Georgia Power continues to work with law enforcement agencies to identify and prosecute criminals who pose as Georgia Power employees in order to defraud customers. For more information, visit: www.GeorgiaPower.com/Scam

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (190)
06/23/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was told that I would receive a credit for switching types of accounts and then I received nothing. I was lied to.
When I called to arrange a payment with customer service for my bill, I was told that I was eligible for prepay services. I was told that, because of my original deposit, I would have a surplus of funds and would get an $80+ credit on my new prepay account with a $40 payment to activate the new account. Upon activation of the new account, I did not receive the amount I was told that I would be credited. I was lied to by this company and I'm tired of random charges having to be paid to this company.

Desired Settlement
I would like the amount of my surplus credited to my account as i was expressly told would happen. I will contact news organizations, the governor, state representatives, and whomever else I need to contact in order to shine a light on these business practices. They are literally funneling our money into other accounts without our knowledge and not honoring agreements set forth.

Business Response
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Although your complaint expresses dissatisfaction with our company, I appreciate the opportunity to respond.

Providing excellent customer service is the cornerstone of Georgia Power Company and anything less is unacceptable. It is never our intent to miscommunicate any of our programs and we apologize if you felt you were misled.

Based on our records, on May 27, 2016 you called in for a payment arrangement. At that time there was a balance of $193.47. We advised you of our Pre-Pay program. You were advised after the $280 deposit was applied to the bill you would have a credit of $86.53. That was correct information at that time; however, that amount did not include the interest that was accrued on the deposit or the final bill. Because we bill a month behind, there will always be one last bill. The reading consisted of service used from May 3, 2016 to May 27, 2016. After the previous bill of $ 193.47 and final bill of $74.48 was deducted from the $297.84 deposit, the credit amount is $29.89.

Mr. *********, regrettably we cannot credit your Prepay account for $86.53 because the electricity for the final bill was used; however, we can place the final bill of $74.48 into the deferred and allow you to pay that over time. This would give you back the credit; however, any payments made on your Pre-Pay account will result in 25% being applied to the deferred amount. If you would like to proceed with this resolution, please contact our Customer Care Center at ***************

Thank you for making us aware of your concerns. You are a valued customer and we look forward to serving you in the future.


Consumer Response
I called to put action to the resulotion that the Georgia power company offered and I was denied this resolution. Not only was I denied the deferred resolution but they also refused to give me the CREDIT that is said to be owed even in this complaint. Please downgrade them now as they are thieves and liars. I will be going directly to my representative.

Final Business Response
Thank you again for taking the time to share your concerns with us. I appreciate the opportunity to respond.

Providing excellent customer service is one of the cornerstones of Georgia Power and anything less is unacceptable. It is never our intent to provide inaccurate information to our customers. I sincerely regret your experience with us did not meet your expectations. I have shared your concerns with the supervisors of the two representatives that you spoke with.

As promised, the resolution offered to you on June 6, 2016 to take the final bill and put it into your deferred balance on your Pre Pay account to reflect a credit has been completed. Also another $25 credit has been applied to your account for any inconvenience this matter may have caused.

Mr. *********, we value you as customers and appreciate your business. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We look forward to serving you better in the future.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you for finally honoring your word. It caused great stress but I'm happy with the resolution. Thank you.

06/02/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We were told our power would be hooked up on Tuesday night if not for sure Wednesday. Now they are telling us Thursday.
We called GA Power last Wednesday 5/18 to inform them that we were doing renovations and got a new meter base and our contractor told us we need to have GA power disconnect the old meter base and connect the new meter base. We were informed that a technician would call us in 1 business day. We were not contacted in 1 business day. We called back on Thursday evening and another customer service person told us it can take 2 business days. We waited 2 business days and same issue. On Friday evening, we called back and the 3rd customer service person told us 3 business day. We asked to speak to a manager and they called us back on Saturday and told us that it was our fault that we did not call GA Power before we had our electrician switch out the meter base. We apologized that we were not aware that we were to call before we did work in our OWN house. That still does not excuse the 3 different answers we got from the customer service representatives. She promised to contact the engineering department and return our call on Monday morning. We never received a call on Monday. I was at the house on Monday and an employee of GA power stopped and said that he will release the order and it may be done Tuesday 5/24 but if not Tuesday for sure on Wednesday 5/25. I have called 3 times today 5/25 and the work is still not completed. We were told by the last person that our service was pushed over to Thursday 5/26. The customer service rep gave me a number to contact the new build department. I asked for the supervisor and she left for the day. The rep we talked to was not able to help remedy this issue. We have been at a standstill for a week and not able to work and costing us $$$$. Every time we call we get a different answer from the customer service department.

GA Power does not seem to care about their customers or their customer service. Each representative we speak to has given us different information and none of it has been accurate. No one has been able to resolve our issue and they don't seem bothered that they are causing us significant problems. A GA Power representative told us today that "she would hope and pray" that our issues get resolved.

Desired Settlement
We would like the job completed as soon as possible and a $100 credit for issues that were caused by the delay in service (construction work stoppage for over a week and the delay of us moving into our home) and misrepresentations made by numerous customer service representatives .

Business Response
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Although your complaint expresses dissatisfaction with our company, I appreciate the opportunity to respond.

Providing excellent customer service is one of the cornerstones of Georgia Power. We regret that you were not given correct information when you called. We could have done a better job of communicating our practices as it relates dropping and reconnecting services.

As we discussed, a drop service request was never called in on the account. When the wiring approval was faxed over on 5/19/16, it came in as new premise and not drop service reconnect. The lineman did come out; however, the service to the old meter base was still energized and we were not aware you were without service.

Mr. Stanwood, you are a valued customer and we appreciate your business. Any time our customers are inconvenienced, we are concerned. In an effort to restore your confidence in us, a credit of $100 as requested has been applied to your account.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


05/31/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have just discovered that Georgia Power has been charging me for 2 outside lights possibly since October of 1994. I have only one light and one pole on my property. The company sends representatives on a regular basis to check my pole and light, therefore they indeed have known that there is only one light for the past 21 1/2 years. My husband and myself have both talked with GA Power representatives. The company has come to my house and taken photos and acknowledged that indeed I only have one light. The last representative I spoke with on Monday, May 16, 2016 admitted that we had been charged for the light "probably from the beginnning". She offered to give me credit for one year of the lighting. The light cost $15.93 each month. I have been charged double that amount each month for all these years.

Desired Settlement
I would like for Georgia Power Company to either refund the balance of 21 1/2 years of lighting at $15.93 per month or to give me credit for that same amount of money and same amount of time on my electric bill.

Business Response
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Providing excellent customer service is the cornerstone of Georgia Power, and anything less is unacceptable. We are currently investigating your account and will contact you directly with the results.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Georgia Power never acknowledged their mistake. They did offer repayment of $1527 in credit toward my account. Which represents overcharges sines Aug 2007. I agreed to the amount. I have not yet received anything in writing/email as I have requested. This concerns me.

05/23/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refrigerator Recycling Program

Order Number - XXX-XXXXX

On Saturday, April 09, 2016 I had a scheduled pickup of my refrigerator at **** ********** *** ******* ** XXXXX. The scheduled pickup happened on time and the pickup crew were very prompt to remove the refrigerator. When I had made this appointment I was told that I would receive a rebate check within 2-4 weeks.

I had changed addresses during this time and after 4 weeks of not receiving the check I called to check on it. I was told at that time that it actually takes 4-6 weeks and that I should be receiving it soon. They have the correct/new address ***** ****** ******** *** ******* ** XXXXX).

I have now waited the remaining 2 weeks and still have not received my rebate. I called the program line at XXX-XXX-XXXX on 05/19 and was told that this was being handled by * sub-contracted company, ICF. They provided me the number (XXX-XXX-XXXX) for ICF. I called ICF and was told that they do see the order and it had not been mailed out yet. They suggested that it may be up to another 6 weeks. When I pressed and mentioned that this was unacceptable I was told they would check in on it and call me back later in the afternoon. This callback never happened.

I called the program line (XXX-XXX-XXXX) on 05/20 who again directed me back to ICF (XXX-XXX-XXXX). I tried to call ICF several times but only received voicemail.

I called the program line (XXX-XXX-XXXX) back again and spoke to * supervisor. The supervisor explained that ICF had "computer problems" and that no payments were sent out and that I was back in line to receive a payment but they did not know when it would be mailed.

I find this unacceptable service and have little faith that I will ever receive a check at this point. I can only assume that Georgia Power and their contractors have stolen a refrigerator from me without paying me for it.
Order_Number: XXX-XXXXX
Account_Number: XXXXX-XXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like my rebate processing expedited and a check sent to me immediately in the amount of $50 (the amount of the rebate) or a Georgia Power bill credit issued for the same in place of the check. If Georgia Power and it's contractors cannot pay me for the refrigerator that they have taken, they must return the refrigerator.

Final Consumer Response
The check was received in the mail on Saturday.

This process could have been avoided had the company been able to communicate that the check had already been mailed.

I'm unsatisfied with the customer service that I've received, but the complaint is now technically resolved.

03/25/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I never received a final bill from Georgia Power from my rental house. I do not live in the house, so, I was unaware that power was turned off. I called Georgia Power today, telling them I was unaware of the final bill until this week when I pulled my Credit Report. I would like to have the account deleted within 30 days of Georgia Power receiving payment.
Account_Number: ***********

Desired Settlement
I would like to have the account deleted within 30 days of Georgia Power receiving payment.

Final Consumer Response
I have reached agreement with Georgia Power on this account.

Thank you.
*******

Page 1 of 9
06/28/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My husband called to set up services for a home we purchased together in Winder GA, when attempting to set up services he was asked if he knew a******** and he answered yes. Immediately they linked him to an account which was fraudulently set up in my name. They informed me he would need to verify who he is and once he completes that process they would make sure he is not linked to any previous account considering this was set up illegally. I was also informed to fill out a fraud packet which consisted of my tax records, police reports and bills with my address during the same time period which I also completed and sent certified. We received a letter in the mail stating my husband and I are responsible to pay a $820 bill from an account which was set up illegally because his information was linked to an account set up in my name in a city he has NEVER resided in and provided documents proving so. My husband and I have been married for years and have always resided in Hoschton GA, NEVER in Statham Georgia which is where the illegal activity occurred. I am now being told after we completed all the necessary steps both legal and required documents to be sent to Georgia Power that they are going to disconnect our services immediately if this bill is not paid although services were set up fraudulently and his information was linked to any account that he didn't even know about. This is horrible business practices, illegal business practices. Along with this complaint, I have also made a report with all the News stations in Georgia.
Product_Or_Service: Power services
Account_Number: ***********

Desired Settlement
This balance that his been placed on our new home purchased in Georgia needs to be removed and collection efforts need to be made to ******* ********* whom set up services illegally and is also placed on the police report I filed.

Business Response
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Although your complaint expresses dissatisfaction with our company, I appreciate the opportunity to respond.

Identity theft is a serious crime and Georgia Power is also a victim when an account is set up fraudulently in a customer's name. We have completed a full investigation and regrettably the information provided in your fraud package determined that the account set up in your name at **** ******** was not fraud based on the guidelines that we follow. As discussed with our Revenue Department, this would be a civil matter between you and******** *********. Georgia Power cannot intervene.

Again, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. You are a valued customer and we look forward to serving you in the future.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
this is not correct regarding the fraud packet sent in which clearly proves with highlighted dates and times where I resided when services were set up illegally at the property in *******.
Furthermore, continuing to require this to be paid by either my husband or myself is outrageous and illegal in itself.
Considering the only reason they have my husbands information (Name) is when he called to initiate the services they automatically linked him to any accounts that were in anyway linked to me since I am his wife even though the account in ******* was set up illegally.

My husband has NEVER lived in *******, had anything to do with ******* in anyway and should have nothing at all to do with any of it. I am working on prosecuting civilly and have received responses from all of the local news stations regarding Georgia Power, their business practices and their inability to protect and assist their customers in any way even when it has been PROVEN that the account was set up fraudulently.

Point Proven:******* from the revenue assistance department called MY phone number trying to prove that the number that was linked to the illegal account was my husbands, when I informed******* he was speaking to myself not Mr.**** he immediately went silent, I gave him ONCE again my husbands contact number and to no surprise not a sole has attempted to contact my husband at his phone number although it has been given multiple times.
****** and Georgia power seem to think that it is all fun and games trying to pin an illegal act on myself and my husband hence trying call my husband on my number, accusing me of lying after I stated the phone number he called was NOT and NEVER has been my number NOR has my husband EVER lived in STATHAM. this is NO laughing matter and because Georgia Power is a greedy, illegal company they think they have the right to bully and attempt to continue with illegal activity because as a consumer what option do we have.

Well we have a lot of options and we started here, next are the interviews with all the news stations in Georgia. We would like to warn all the other consumers out there what Georgia Power is doing and quite capable of doing especially when children are involved and throwing out statements as such from******* "we do not care about your children or if you have any" this is where the bus stops, have a nice day and hung up.
Now you tell me what type of business does these such things.

06/23/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Just days ago I was close to purchasing my first home, after years of law school and hard work, I was able to realize one of the core aspects of the American Dream. That was until I got a call from my lender stating that a Georgia Power utility bill appeared on my credit report, over 4 years since I've had Georgia Power and moved to another state. This entry on my credit report stated a past due balance of $276 -- a "debt" that I had disputed years ago because (a) I was told my last payment was my FINAL payment; and (b) of the lack of notice or supporting documentation that there was an additional bill - this has never been resolved by Georgia Power. I never received a final bill or any type of documentation and/or notice that any past due balance existed. Instead it was re-reported on my credit report days ago, on June 14, 2016, in violation of the Fair Credit Reporting Act, Statute 623(ii) and (iii). Even after my original dispute, I was never provided with a copy of the documentation as required under Federal Law. Yesterday morning I called Georgia Power believing that they would right an obvious wrong. Instead, I was told that a letter was mailed out to the final address and that was that. I asked which address it was sent to, and although I provided my FULL SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER, was not given the address so I still offered a couple addresses that it could be, without confirmation. Again, no notice of any past due amount or collection has been brought to my attention. I have never received an invoice or a collection letter -- no due diligence efforts on Georgia Power's part prior to putting a nearly 5 year old "collection" on my credit report as if it was NEW, and as if I had NOTICE. Still, all my words and all the facts did not matter. Neither did my effort to clear my name and credit. I asked to speak to a supervisor to remedy this explaining the time-sensitivity, and was told that all supervisors were busy. It was quite incredible to hear the lack of understanding and urgency on the other side of the line. I will not be able to purchase my home because of that very reporting, in clear violation of the FCRA.
Product_Or_Service: Utilities

Desired Settlement
Georgia Power needs to delete this "debt" from my credit report immediately. An apology for the heartache and headache would be welcome as well.

Business Response
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Although your complaint expresses dissatisfaction with our company, I appreciate the opportunity to respond.

As you know, providing excellent customer service is a top priority of Georgia Power. We are committed to working with our customers should they become delinquent in paying their bills. We mail reminder notices, make courtesy calls, and payment arrangements. However, when an account is closed and the final bill is not paid, we will report this debt to the credit bureau. Georgia Power is not in violation of the Fair Debt Collection Act.

As we discussed on June 16, 2016, we advised you on August 31, 2012 of a returned check payment made on August 14, 2012 in the amount of $260.47 plus a $30 return check fee that was never paid. At that time you requested that service be disconnected and gave a forwarding address to send the final bill. The final bill on the account was $365.72 when the account closed September 12, 2012. There was a deposit refund of $97.18 ($95 deposit and $2.18 interest) applied to the balance. As of today, the total due is $275.54 (includes $7.00 collection fee). This account did go through the standard collection process and all correspondence was sent to the address you provided. The balance due is valid; therefore, we must deny your request to report differently to the credit bureau.

You may submit the payment to Georgia Power Payments, ********************************. Once the bill is paid in full, we will notify the credit bureau.

Ms.*******, thank you again for making us aware of you concerns. You are a valued customer, and we look forward to serving you in the future.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As I mentioned on the call with your representative. I do not recall ever having that conversation, and even more importantly, I never received any final bill, invoice or breakdown of charges to any address I've ever lived at. I've repeatedly disputed these charges and, at no time, was provided debt verification AS REQUIRED BY federal law under THE FCRA FAIR CREDIT REPORTING ACT. You are mistakenly using the wrong law to support your improper and illegal actions. THE FCRA is what your company continues to violate. If these charges are indeed legitimate, validate them by providing a copy of them as verification, as required under the FCRA. If you are unable to verify this debt, it MUST be removed under federal law/FCRA.

05/25/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
GEORGIA POWER ALLOWS IDENTITY THEFT.
Where do I start? I have been going back and fourth with this company for more then two years and have yet to get to a resolution. I discovered my identity had been stolen when I got threating phone calls from collection agencies and at that moment I contact the Charlotte Mecklenburg Police department because this had gone further then I expected. My information had been compromised and accounts from credit cards, utilities bills, residential leases to auto loans where all opened from this at the age of 18, I had no idea of what to do but law enforcement had guided me through this. Fortunately, the Federal Trade Commission and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau really assist in helping recover your identity. At the time I spotted Georgia Power on my credit report I got on top of it right away by sending a letter from my attorney's along with Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police report, Identity Theft Affidavit from the Federal Trade Commission. I continue to submit the same information to all three-credit agencies. I placed extended fraud alerts on all three credit bureaus along with security freezes. Georgia Power within the last two years has refused to respond or return communication in regards to the removal of the fraud accounts. Georgia Power is absolutely the worst and I have witness first hand, they will allow anyone to open up a fraudulent utility account and they will collect on any type of debt to make money. This identity theft has ruin lives including mine. I have provided more then relevant proof that I did not establish this account. After all the battles I had to go through including dissolving a auto loan, you would think this wouldn't be any challenge and a utility company as large as Georgia Power would be willing to help. At this point I was put in contact with a fraud department who refuses to respond and will never help me in getting this removed from the reporting agencies. I have gone to the FTC, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau and more except contact the FBI. I have consulted with multiple attorneys' office to help me in the lawsuit and at this point they have already advised me that this would be the best route to take. This account has affected my life in way I don't think anyone apart of Georgia Power Corporation understands. I have never lived in Georgia a day in my life and I've provided this company proof and they will not do anything to help me resolve this issue. I am a student who has to pay everything out of pocket because with this reporting to the credit agencies, it is absolutely impossible for me to finance my education. I am taking this complaint to the media in every way I can because you would think a utility company that represents the community would take in consideration protecting everyone from identity theft. I have begged for help from this company to help remove this fraudulent account and have gotten nowhere in the past two years, I research new ways to help me everyday because this has hindered me in every way.

Desired Settlement
I would like for Georgia Power to remove this fraud account immediately from Equifax.

Business Response
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. Although your complaint expresses dissatisfaction with our company, I appreciate the opportunity to respond.

Identify theft and fraud is a serious crime and we make every effort to protect our customers; however, after investing your fraud request, sufficient proof of fraud was not prevalent.
As discussed by phone, further details were given on what is required to deem this account fraud.

If you have any further questions, please contact our Fraud department at 1-800-900-6021


05/24/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Power keeps going out at residence.They keep saying an engineer will contact me to resolve problem.It's been almost a year.Have not been contacted.
Since my family has moved to a new house in July 2015, the power goes out randomly. I contact them every time and I'm told the same thing. They'll have an engineer contact me. No one has. My power bill is between $250 & $500 a month. The dwelling is too small for it to be that high. I want them to fix the problem and reimburse me. I travel for work so my wife is home with a newborn and two other children. It's starting to get hot and situation can become dangerous.

Desired Settlement
I want the power issues fixed and I want to be compensated for a year of power outages.

Business Response
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. Although your complaint expresses dissatisfaction with our company, I appreciate the opportunity to respond.

I sincerely wish that we could guarantee uninterrupted service to your home; however, there are several sources of "trouble" which create outages on any distribution system. These include trees, vehicles striking poles, birds and animals, malfunction of equipment and bad weather. The circuit that feeds your area has extensive exposure to trees, and this has proven to be the primary cause of outages in your area along with the weather. The most recent outage was due to a pole that fell and broke.

Georgia Power recognized your area was having frequent outages and completed a system improvement and tree trimming project in your area late 2015. Our engineers have reached out to you and left a voice mail message on 5/12/16 advising the cause of the most recent outage and asking you to call us back. The premise on which Georgia Power pays claims is negligence. There has been no negligence found and the power outages were beyond our control.

I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced as a result of the power interruptions .You may contact GPC Engineer Supervisor *********** if you have any additional questions. His phone number is XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Again, thank you for making us aware of your concerns. You are a valued customer and we look forward to serving you in the future.

05/03/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Denying me service, making false statements
I own rental property at **************************************, My tenant ****** ******** moved out on 15 Feb 2016. I am in the process of selling the home, I was stationed there back in 1994. In order for me to sale the house or get repairs done, the power must be turned on. I contacted GA Power and did a request to get service on 2 April 2016 via email. I called on 4 April to get the status, I gave them my social security, and the documents showing that I own the property along with copies of driver's license and military ID. I was told someone would contact me within 24 hours, well they didn't so, I called back and finally this morning (6 Apr) I get a call from Mr. ****** who has got to be the nasties customer service rep that I have ever spoken to. He told me I was related to ****** ******** and I said I am not, he said that's what his records are showing. I told him that is just not true at all. He said let me put you on hold and he forgot to hit the hold button, and I heard his entire conversation, he stated that I was just lying, I was related to ****** ********. I tried to explain to him I have been her landlord for over 7 years, and I told him to check my credit score I have over 800, why would I lie about something like that, he said we are not turning the power on why don't you all just pay the bill. I pay all my bills on time, that's why my score is high, but I refuse to pay someone else bill. I called back and asked for a supervisor, and the lady that answered the phone said, you can't speak to a management we can put in a request and one will contact you, I ask will they contact me today and she said no, why do they have so many rude people in customer service. I still haven't heard from anyone.

Desired Settlement
Service turned on at ******************, ***********, as requested, I sent all the required documents because I live in Texas. They ran my credit, they know I have excellent credit. I am not related to the tenant, the ulitlies were in the tenant name not mine. Why am I been denied service? That's not my bill,

Business Response
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. I appreciate the opportunity to respond. Providing excellent customer service is the cornerstone of Georgia Power and anything less is unacceptable. Our records indicate a connect order was issued on April 7, 2016 and service was connected on April 8, 2016.
Ms. ********, thank you again for making us aware of your concerns. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this matter may have caused. You are a valued customer and we look forward to serving you better in the future.


Page 1 of 30

Industry Comparison| Chart

Electric Companies, Public Utility Consultants

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.