BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/04/2012

Imtek Environmental Corporation

Phone: (770) 667-8621Fax: (770) 667-8683View Additional Phone NumbersPO Box 2066, AlpharettaGA 30023-2066 Send email to Imtek Environmental CorporationView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/04/2012

BBB has determined that Imtek Environmental Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Imtek Environmental Corporation

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
01/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I called as soon as the product arrived ask how I go about returning it and getting a refund. I was told I'd have to email my request to customer service. Which I did numerous times still no word back.
Product_Or_Service: Purayre Ionic Air Purifier & Deodorizer
Order_Number: *****
Account_Number: *****

Desired Settlement
$25.99 plus return shipping for product I do not want

Business Response
Hello *********,
We were already in the process of issuing you a $35 credit for the PurAyre unit you did not want.You should see the credit by the end of next week. If not, please let us know and we will make sure this issue is resolved. You can use the credit above $25.99 to return the product.
I'm sorry that you did not receive this notification promptly and sincerely apologize for that.
Also, we will be happy to add an extra free product of anything you purchase next time as a token of our apology for the delay in processing your request. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
As long as they refund my purchase I'm with the decision.

06/30/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Product ordered on 6/25/14 at 9:30 AM with UPS Next Day Air Saver shipping. Product was not delivered by 6:30 PM, 6/26/14
IMTEK order # ***** was e-mailed as my receipt. No UPS tracking number was given. My American Express was charged for $85.27, which is $50.97 for the products and $34.30 for shipping. The products were to be shipped UPS Next Day Air Saver. The package has not arrived. I was dependent on the quick delivery.

Desired Settlement
I would like the products delivered immediately or an excuse, an apology and refund. I feel, now, I deserve the product and a refund.

Final Consumer Response
Business responded a day later than was expected.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Deodorizing & Disinfecting, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Air Pollution Control, Air Fragrances

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 09/19/2005Business started: 07/20/1990
Type of Entity


Incorporated: July 1990, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. PG Gopal (Principal)
Business Category

Deodorizing & Disinfecting, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Air Pollution Control, Air Fragrances

Products & Services

IMTEK is a global provider of innovative solutions for a greener, safer and healthier life and planet. Corporate responsibility and sustainability is not new to us. We have been working hard for over 20 years to create eco-friendly products and a carbon neutral company with a zero environmental footprint.

We supply eco-friendly, safe, reusable, recyclable, non-toxic, non-flammable and non-caustic odor, pollution and moisture control products that do not contain VOCs, CFCs, harmful or ozone depleting chemicals.

We also provide green electronic products to safely eliminate pests, sterilize toothbrushes and sanitize air without the use of hazardous chemicals.

Furthermore, we provide environmental, health and safety services such as online MSDS management and safety training. We also help companies on their journey to sustainability with our carbon footprinting, carbon reduction, carbon offsetting programs and customized recycling programs. How can we help you?


1 Locations

  • PO Box 2066 

    Alpharetta, GA 30023-2066(888) 866-6367
    (770) 667-8621
    Fax: (770) 667-8683

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Imtek Environmental Corporation is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 866-6367

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Deodorizing & Disinfecting


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.