BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/07/2000

Atlanticus Services Corporation

Find a Location

Phone: (770) 828-2000Fax: (404) 420-2808View Additional Phone Numbers5 Concourse Pkwy STE 400, AtlantaGA 30328-9114 Send email to Atlanticus Services CorporationView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/07/2000

BBB has determined that Atlanticus Services Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Atlanticus Services Corporation's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 135 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

135 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 51 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues105
Problems with Product / Service27
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 135

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (135)BBB Closure Definitions
11/07/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They cancelled the card, not me. I was told the maintenance fee was for mailing the statement i did not receive and that they would continue to charge the maintenance fee after it is paid off? no the balance is up to $122 and they can not get me any statements. I asked to email then or mail so that I can see where the balance is coming from., they did not comply and keep calling me 3-4 times a day.I cannot believe they can get away with this.

Desired Settlement
I overpaid the balance is paid off a long time ago and this is ruining my credit

Business Response
BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX
Dear ****** ********:
We are in receipt of your correspondence to the Better Business regarding your ******* account. Thank you for the opportunity to respond. Our records indicate that you have an account balance of $132.81. I am happy to advise that this remaining has been waived. Please allow 24-48 for your account to reflect a zero balance.
Thank you for being a valued Tribute customer.
Sincerely,
**** ****
On behalf of *******

10/27/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was leasing my phone through ******* who goes through a company called *****. I was leasing the Galaxy S4 I paid 56.50 every two weeks for a year. that's $113.00 a month totaling in $1,356 over the course of a year. After the year was up they were continuing to take out payments. At this point in my life I was looking for an apartment and trying to get ready for collage. I thought my contract was over in June of 2014. I didn't have the money anymore to continue to make payments every two weeks on the phone I had already been paying off for a year. So I called in to their debt collection department and asked them what we could do to resolve my problem. After a very long conversation with multiple agents I was informed that if I paid $105.00 on June 5th we would settle on the rest of the balance and I would have no further payments. for three months I didn't hear anything from the company and I was under the impression my account was closed and I wouldn't be hearing from them again. On September 10th I woke up and checked my bank to find I had -8 dollars. To my surprise I found ****** took out 56.50 from my account. after calling in and getting transferred to 5 departments I was transferred back to the debt collection department. when I explained the situation they told me I would have to fax them my bank statement and it could take a while to get my refund. When I told the manager I had bills to pay with that money she didn't seem to care. She told me that this was partially my fault because when I settled my debt I didn't tell them t "take me off auto deduct" I don't understand why I would need to say that when I made a settlement with them. How was I supposed to know to say that? I ended up faxing my bank statement over to them. The agent said I "should" get a refund but she really wasn't sure about anything, I still don't know if or when I will get my money back and I am very worried they might access my account again without me knowing. Very frustrated.
Product_Or_Service: Galaxy s4

Desired Settlement
I need my money back as soon as possible. Luckily my grandmother was able to help me out. But they were acting as if I'm not entitled to my money when really they are no longer entitled to my account information. I'm frustrated this even happened after I settled my account.

Business Response
BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX

Dear Ms. ******:

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Our records indicate that you agreed to pay $105.00 on July 21, 2014 to settle your **** account. Unfortunately, your account was not forwarded to the correct department to have your account settled and closed. This caused an additional payment to be withdrawn from your checking account in the amount of $56.50 as our system did not recognize your account as closed. However, this error has been corrected and your payment of $56.50 has been returned to your checking account.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Sincerely,

**** ****
On behalf of ****



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The customer service I received was awful. They made me feel as if it was my fault that this was happening when it was not my fault. Your acting as if it was not your responsibility and I was treated as if I was a criminal or something. What a horrible feeling. There are overdraft fees because of this charge that I had to pay for out of pocket and it took days to get the money back into my account. No one was willing to work with me and everyone was completely rude. I do not feel I was taken care of as a consumer and am considering taking my story to the news and above. This was beyond not okay. And through the entire process, while making me feel like it was my fault no one once said they were sorry or anything. Not to mention when I signed this contract I was 17 and had no idea what I was signing, being so young. After looking into it, I found it is illegal to allow a minor to submit into a contract like this, if I don't feel I'm taken care of properly I will make my story public.

Final Business Response
BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX
Dear Ms. ******:
***** strives to provide an excellent customer service experience to all of our customers. We regret that you do not believe that you received this level of service and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. . Please accept a $50.00 Visa gift card from us as a token of our appreciation of you as our customer. You will receive the gift card via the ***** ****** ****. The tracking number is ** *** *** XX XXXX XXXX.
Sincerely,
**** ****
On behalf of ****

10/17/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Tribute Credit Card sent me a letter in the fall of 2009 to pay off balance, return card and they were closing down. I paid from 6/28/09-9/09 almost 560.00 which was the remaining balance. I sent back the card and that was the end.In 2013 they began charging a service fee 8.95 and began deducting money from a back account that was not mine. In June of this year the payments stopped and they sent me to credit reporting which dropped my credit 78 points-stating I did not pay, June, July August and September 120, this account has remained closed and states it is closed. The also report I closed account which is in-accurate. I began calling end of August up to today and have spoke to customer service, disputes and fraud on 9/3 disputes person who identified themselves as ****** stated they would correct the wrong filing of the report. There reference number was given.#XXXXX and their Id # 641 at 8:35pm. As of yet they continue to claim this is correct as it pertains to the missed payments after 7 years of no activity and account closed by the creditor.I disputed by credit bureau but it has come back they claim it is correct. I told the supervise this account has been closed since 2009 and paid off and the address, phone number along with bank information is not correct. The only accurate information they have is my name and Social Security I have tried to work with this company along with the reporting services to no avail. This is wrong and very unprofessional to open up a closed account begin billing a monthly service charge then report to credit bureau that I am not paying, I spoke with 12 different people in varying departments to correct this error. Most of the people would only speak with me if I paid the late charges, I even went as far to say I would pay just to stop the harassment and damage to my report but they would not agree. They claim they called, sent mail to a resident of seven years ago.I request a dispute/settlement/complaint to be made.

Desired Settlement
Resolve the inaccurate information they are reporting and charging an account that the creditor closed in 2009. they re-opened and began charging their fee to a closed account, then send information to credit reporting that I have not paid the debt. This was cleared in 9/2009, this is unethical, illegal and wrong to cause such stress/change/decrease in score because of their reporting. This needs to be addressed and many other have reported the same complaint per Google of this business.

Business Response
BBB CASE# XXXXXXXX
Dear Ms. *****:
Thank you for the opportunity to respond. We previously sent a response to an email received at Tribute on 9/24/2014 advising you that this account has been deleted from your credit report. Please allow 30-60 days for your credit report to update.
Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.
Sincerely,
**** ****
On behalf of Tribute

10/02/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company has no number listed to contact them. However they keep adding false charges. The Original Credit Limit was $550 it shows on my credit report however it was originally $200. The report is inaccurate and the company refuses to update any information or send me any verifications that this was the sign contract. This account was opened 06/18/07 and the charges are now $605 on my report however when They call they give me higher amounts to pay. This company is trying to take advantage of customers by over charging. The law states within 30 days a business must provide verification of charges however I have never received this information. I would like this company to remove this from my credit report because of the inaccuracy of information they have and the lack of communication.
Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Removed from my credit report.. Its been over 7yrs since its been opened!! Under the Fair Credit Report Act (FCRA) bad items must fall off the credit report!

Business Response
BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX
Dear Ms. *******:
Thank you for the opportunity to respond. We have advised the credit bureaus to delete Salute trade line from your credit report. Please allow 30-60 days for your credit report to update.
Sincerely,
**** ****
On behalf of Salute

10/01/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
****** **** Services website does not run properly in order for you to pay a bill. It does not show you past payment, statement or any detail of the account. I do not receive a bill in the mail. There is no telephone number on the website for someone to call to get any help. when you try to make a payment, nothing happens. I searched the web for some kind of phone number and when I found one, I called and put in my info to pay my bill. It then said it could not process my payment and would connect me to a customer service rep. I help for 30 minutes and no one ever came on the line. I finally called another number that I found and the girl said that my payment was online.....she had no answers as to what the problem is and this has been for at least two weeks. I need to be able to see my payments, etc. It also doesn't show you any statements in order to track your payments and balance and see interest etc. This doesn't seem legal. The phone numbers I have are XXX-XXX-XXXX and XXX-XXX-XXXX and the address that I see is ****** ***** ** *** XXXXXX, ******** ******* XXXXX-XXXX. I have just spent 2 hours trying to pay a bill that I was also unable to pay online two weeks ago. I don't know what is going on but there is something wrong. I would also like to see my statements so I can see the transactions. Thank you.

Desired Settlement
I would like to get a statement from this company and their website should work if that is how they do business. I should also be able to view my statements online. I have no way of seeing how my payments are affecting my balance or what interest is being charged etc.

Business Response
BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX
Dear ***** *******,
We are in receipt of your correspondence to the Better Business Bureau. In your correspondence, you stated that you have not been receiving your bills and that you are having issues when you try to use our website to make payments. Currently, our records indicate that your account has been flagged for return mail. Please reply to this correspondence with your current address so we can resume sending billing statements. We will be happy to send any missing billing statements at no charge. In regards to our website, we are not aware of any issues. However, several factors could have contributed to the difficulties you experienced while trying to process your payment.
Sincerely,
**** ****
On behalf of Emerge


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I tried several times to change my address on their website and it would not work.....there is somethign wrong with the website...I should be able to see my statements and payment history......I will try again and if I still cant get to change it, i will let you know. there is definitely something wrong with the information on the website. My current address is ** *** *** *** ******** *** ****** XXXXX - I would like the last 3 months at least of statements that I do not have and cannot look up. Once I am able to make a payment on the website I will get back in touch .....this is a problem still.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The zip code is still incorrect on the website....my zip code is XXXXXXXXX....please correct that. I was able to make a payment on the website but I am still unable to see a statement..what is the problem with that? Once I receive a statement either by mail or the web then I may access this but until then...no ...I have a right to see a statement. Thanks.

Final Business Response
BBB CASE #: XXXXXXXX
Dear ***** *******:
My apologies, I did not see the discrepancy in the address. I have made the address correction and you should be able to see this updated in the website by tomorrow. I will also mail copies of your last three Emerge account billing statements.
Sincerely,
**** ****
On behalf of Emerge

Page 1 of 25
09/24/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had Fraud on my ss# between 2007-2009 I have a police report I can provide. I need this account to be removed. I never had your card.
I had fraud on my ss# I never used/received/applied for your card. I have a police report I can provide. I tried to contact the company which then referred me to another company which then referred me to another company which cant find me in their system. I don't know how to get this fixed/cleared up.

Desired Settlement
Remove from my credit report.

Business Response
BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX
Dear Ms. ********:
Thank you for the opportunity to respond. Your correspondence to the Better Business Bureau states that an account was opened in your name without your knowledge. A review of our database indicates a Salute account was opened up in your name in 2007. After a thorough review of your account, our records indicate that our Fraud Department previously sent a disallow letter to you advising that you are liable for the charges made on the account.
Recently, you faxed documents for our Fraud Department to review. They have reviewed the documents and determined the information provided does not change their decision that you are liable for the charges made on the account. This account was charged off and sold to ********* ******** *** in 2009. Therefore, we have no further involvement with this account. You may reach ******* ******* at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.
Sincerely,
**** ****
On behalf of Salute


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
How am I responsible for Fraudulent Activity? I provided you with a police report. This is not accurate these are not good business ethics. A Postal employee stole mine and many other peoples information would you like the name and number of the FBI agent that worked on this? Why am I being charged for this?

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was told that they did not want to "buy back" my account from the collection agency just to write it off. I have provided a Fraud police report, i even offered the number to the FBI agent that worked the case I was not accountable for this but Salute does not want to spend money to correct this. This is poor business practice. This is the only negative item on my credit report.

Final Business Response
BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX
Dear Ms. ********:
We regret that we are unable to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. However, as stated on previous occasions our position on this matter has not changed.
Sincerely,
**** ****
On behalf of Salute

03/25/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had this horrible credit card with horrible fees and charges back in 2006-2007. I was offered a very small line of credit after all of the charges and fees, somewhere in the neighborhood of ***** During that time, I had a bad injury that screwed up my ability to pay all of my bills on time and the account went to collections. I paid it off in FULL as soon as I was able (in 2007!), and requested a Pay and Delete from credit reporting if I paid the balance off in full, and they agreed to this BACK IN 2007! The total balance after all of their fees was somewhere near ***** which I paid, even though 70% of the balance was CHARGES AND FEES! I did everything I could to pay my balance off as quickly as possible, and I feel I did the right thing. Here we are in 2014, and I am seeing a black mark on my credit report from this being reported in as late as Sept. 2009. This is TOTALLY ERRONEOUS, and I want all connections with this shady company DELETED from my credit report! It has been causing my credit score to be negatively affected for YEARS now, and is preventing me from raising my credit score to qualify for many things which I need. PLEASE HELP with this AWFUL COMPANY!!!!
Product_Or_Service: High interest credit card

Desired Settlement
TOTALLY DELETE ALL CREDIT REPORTING FROM THIS ACCOUNT!!!!!!!!! DELETE ME AS BEING A "CLOSED" CREDIT ACCOUNT IN THEIR CREDIT REPORTING. I WANT ALL AFFILIATIONS WITH THIS CROOKED COMPANY ERASED FROM MY CREDIT REPORT! They have ripped me off and charged me hundreds in charges and fees, WHICH I HAVE PAID IN FULL TO GET RID OF THEM, and they continue to show up on my credit report in 2014! I had this account in 2006 to 2007, and paid the balance in full back then, and they CONTINUE to report as last as SEPT. 2009 ERRONEOUSLY. I have tried contacting them about this SEVERAL times, and they say they don't even know my account number anymore, and have NO record of me ever having an account with them. PLEASE HELP with this AWFUL COMPANY!!!

Business Response
BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX

Dear *** ** *********:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond. We have instructed the credit bureaus to delete the Aspen trade line from your credit report. Please allow 30 to 60 days for your credit report to be updated.

Sincerely,

**** ****
On behalf of Aspen


Final Consumer Response
Somehow my credit report was DINGED 27 pts just now from whatever they did. I would like to kindly ask to them to reverse whatever changes they just made. The problem was that the erroneous credit reporting said the balance was paid off at 91% even though I know it was PAID IN FULL. Either way, somehow when they took the closed account off of there, even though it was shown to not be paid off in full it still DAMAGED my credit. What I should have requested was for them to report it was paid at 100% like it was instead of taking the closed account off of there. I am not an expert with this credit reporting stuff and made a mistake with what I needed done here. Sorry about that. Please inform aspen that this is what I needed done, and Ill pay them even more money or whatever i need to do to get this resolved and show a 100% paid balance like it was. Please have them contact me if needed. Thank you. Phone: (XXX) XXX XXXX

Final Business Response
BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX
Dear *** *********:
We are in receipt of your request to have your ***** **** reporting to the credit bureaus as paid in full. Unfortunately, once a request is submitted to the credit bureaus to delete a trade line, we are not able to report the account anymore. We regret that we are not able to assist you further with this matter.
Sincerely,
**** ****
On behalf of ***

08/15/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company CONTINUOUSLY submits to the ******* ****** ********** that I owe a debt but then sometimes they have no amount and other times they have that its $800 some years they put it on my credit report other years they don't I just don't know what to say about this company its causing a MAJOR impact on my credit score and the company continuously goes to ******* ****** whose playing around with my credit report.

Desired Settlement
They need to tell ******* ****** ********** to STOP REPORTING THIS TO THE CREDIT BUREAU AND REMOVE IT COMPLETELY OFF..

Business' Initial Response
Thursday, July 26, 2013, 2013

Re: case number XXXXXXXX



Dear ***** ******:

Our records indicate that we previously serviced both a ******* and an ***** account for you. The ******* account was opened on 7/9/2007 and the ***** account was opened on 8/22/2007. Both accounts charged off later that same year in 2007 and were sold. Atlanticus has had no involvement in the servicing or collection of the account since they were sold. Please contact ******* ****** ********** directly with any future inquiries.

Sincerely,

**** ****
Executive Consumer Relations
On behalf of Atlanticus

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This company received the wrong information to have been reported in the first place which caused this mess, I've never received any letters or nothing from you all so rightfully nothing should have been reported I WAS NEVER notified by mail or anything

Business' Final Response
The consumer must contact ******* ****** ********** to resolve her complaint. We have explained this in previous correspondence.

This is our final response.

08/13/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was a cardholder of Tribute. For a while I made my payments on time. I had a very low credit, my limit was never increased. Due to financial hardship due to health issues I was not able to make my payments. I started to receive many phone calls constantly but from individuals that were not from the United States. Many of the phone calls were done received at night. A middle eastern called us and I was never able to understand him. I explained the situation about my health issues and my financial hardship and I guess due to the language barrier the person did not either understand and kept repeating the same thing as he was reading a script. This company wanted to charge me a high amount when my account was at least under 300. I have now a bill for $1170.39. I think this is excessive In my time that I held this card with purchases combined they do not even equal to the $1170.39 they want me to pay. I due know I owe but I will not accept this quoted amount for fees and fees after made up fees to charge me. This is unlawful and should be stopped. I do admit I owe the company but I will not pay for ANY fees, fees and other fees. I now have a letter from law firm and I will dispute because this is not the amount I owe you. I am willing to pay you but a very reasonable amount that should not be more than what the card had $300 with fee you charged to approve me and other fees as annual, processing of card, processing of paperwork which is ludicrous
Product_Or_Service: 300
Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want them to waive ALL fees and I will pay them for what is owed; and for them to remove letter from The Schreiber law firm Attorney at law and accept my offer

Business' Initial Response
Wednesday, August 07, 2013

Case #: XXXXXXXX

Dear ****** *********:

We acknowledge receipt of your complaint concerning a balance dispute on your Tribute account.

Our records confirm that the last payment we received on your account was for $18.00 on March 19, 2010. The account subsequently charged off due to delinquency on June 11, 2010 with a balance of $1170.39 which included finance charges and fees that were assessed in accordance with the Bank Credit Card Agreement that had been in effect since the account was opened on October 3, 2007.

The account was sold to ********* ******* ************* on October 28, 2010. ******* has not had any involvement in the servicing or collection of the account since the date of the sale. You must contact ********* ******* directly with any inquiries concerning this account.

We regret that we are unable to be of further assistance in this matter.

Sincerely,

Executive Correspondence Staff
On behalf of Tribute

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This response is very generic; I understand that the account was sold to ********* ******* *** but the amount reported came from you. The amount being reported is outrageous and crazy. This is no sense of ethics whats so ever a company should have.

Since I see that the buck is being passed on; I will contact them.

This has been the worse experience I have ever had. No one should do business with Tribute no matter how bad your credit is. A consumer should never be treated the way you have treated many consumers including myself.

Business' Final Response
Please administratively close this complaint as the consumer states he intends to contact the current owner of his account.

01/28/2014Billing / Collection Issues
Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Credit Card Processing Service, Credit Card - Merchant Services, Rent to Own, Collection Agencies, Credit Services, Credit Cards & Plans

Additional Information

top

In a statement dated 10/31/2008, Compucredit advised the BBB that Urban Trust Bank has recently decided to close certain Salute credit card accounts issued by Urban Trust Bank and serviced by CompuCredit Corporation. Letters regarding the account closure have been mailed to affected customers. Consumers may direct inquires regarding this matter to the companies toll free Customer Service Unit at 1-800-708-9040.

In a statement dated 11/04/2008, Compucredit advised that Columbus Bank and Trust Company had recently decided to close certain Aspire Visa credit card accounts issued by Columbus Bank and Trust and serviced by Compucredit Corporation. Letters regarding the account closures have been mailed to affected customers. Consumers may direct inquires regarding this matter to Compucredit's toll free Customer Service Unit at 1-800-820-3054.

CompuCredit Corporation has also advised the BBB that further account closures may occur in the future.

BBB file opened: 10/24/2000Business started: 01/01/1996
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 1971, GA

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Greg Ryan (Director of Executive Corresponce)Mr. Jeff Howard (CEO)
Contact Information
Mr. Jeffrey Howard (CEO)
Number of Employees

200

Business Category

Credit Card Processing Service, Credit Card - Merchant Services, Rent to Own, Collection Agencies, Credit Services, Credit Cards & Plans

Alternate Business Names
Emerge Credit Card, MyTributeCard, Salute Visa, Compucredit Corp-Aspire Visa, Aspire Visa Card Services, Compucredit/Emerge, Emerge Mastercard, Tribute Mastercard, Aspire Visa, Emerge Visa & Mastercard, Embrace Card Services, Tribute Card Services, Emerald Card Services, Emerge Card Services, Salute Card Services, Majestic Card Services, Imagine Card Services, CSS Corporation
Industry Tips
Credit Card Offers
A Poor Credit History Impacts More Than Credit; BBBTips Advise How to Improve Your Credit Report
BBBTips on Business Credit
BBBTips on SBA Loans
Choosing a Credit Card for Your Business
Controlling Credit Card Processing Costs
Improving Your Credit Score
Is Your Teen Ready for a Credit Card?
Online Credit Cards - Look Before you Click!
Use Caution with Gold and Platinum Card Offers
What are Fair Debt Collection Practices?
Whos Swiping Your Credit Card

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Atlanticus Services Corporation

5 Concourse Pkwy STE 400

Atlanta, GA 30328-9114

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Atlanticus Services Corporation is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 705-3607
  • (866) 705-3603
  • (866) 285-1771
  • (877) 888-0084
  • (888) 704-7557
  • (888) 408-6572
  • (877) 821-0024
  • (877) 846-0043
  • (800) 845-2519
  • (888) 406-6572
  • (800) 443-9419
  • (866) 816-7018
  • (888) 941-0041
  • (800) 348-8783
  • (866) 600-4118
  • (770) 828-2190

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (770) 454-0032
  • (770) 206-6195
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.