BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Heavenly Home Improvement Enterprise, LLC

Phone: (770) 873-4800

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
04/03/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
01/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Heavenly Home Improvement Enterprises, LLC (GA License 2010014969) failed to complete contracted scope of work and has not provided a refund.
Scope of work per contract to install 6-8" open cell spray foam insulation in attic and garage ceiling of new construction house.

Contract was awarded to this vendor because of his stated affiliation with Home Depot and aggressive price negotiations.

Work began 07/08/2013. Contract signed and invoice paid in full via check for $5250 on 07/19/2013. Foam has many voids (photographs available) and failed county inspections. On 07/31/2013 contractor said he couldn't afford to buy more product to finish the work.

Foam completed by Green South Insulation at additional expense of $1600 08/05/2103 and passed first inspection.

Home Depot was contacted and confirmed that Wes Smith is not affiliated with them and actually failed their contractor screening.

The 1-2 day foam job turned into weeks which delayed many aspects of the build and our family incurred many additional expenses therein (interest rate lock extension fees $1105, hotel expenses $1190, storage fees $190, etc.)

After waiting a full year for Mr. Smith to get his finances in order, I contacted him regarding the breach of the contract and on 08/26/2013 he agreed to pay $2500 to help cover the additional expenses we incurred but has failed to do so.

Desired Settlement
When the contractor was struggling to pass inspection our only objective was to have the scope of work contracted and paid for completed.

After patiently waiting for Mr. Smith to establish his finances over the last year we were only seeking $2500 to help offset our costs.

Now that Mr. Smith has both failed in his craftsmanship and his promise to repay those funds we are seeking a full refund $5250 and the $1600 it cost to have the work completed. We would appreciate the secondary expenses incurred as a result of this breach of contract reimbursed as well $2485. Any legal fees associated with this process will also be required.

12/01/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Contractor - Spray Foam Insulation, Insulation Contractors Equipment & Supplies, Hail Repair, Cleaning Services, Windows - Vinyl, Windows - Wood, Windows, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Fence Contractors, Doors - Installation, Handyman Services, Windows - Installation & Service, Siding Contractors, Roofing Contractors, Painting Contractors, Contractor - Insulation, Home Improvements, Contractors - Gutters, Gutter Leaf Guards, Gutters & Downspouts

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.