BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Stratco, LLC

(800) 951-9210 (Disconnected)PO Box 81603, ChambleeGA 30366-1603 Send email to Stratco, LLC

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Stratco, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Stratco, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
09/28/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

My husband and I secured Stratco, LLC to renovate our basement on 2/12/15. We entered into an official contract and they were provided an initial payment of $12,100 to retain their services. Stratco at the current time has completed the following work as per their contract agreement:1.Provided dumpsters $ 645.002.Framing$5,200.003.Partial Plumbing$2,000.004.Partial Electrical $1,950.00 $9,795.00 Stratco was provided two (2) additional checks - 1. Change Order ($3225.33) and 2. Draw Down ($4,537.50) respectively, for additional work to be completed on our basement. Brad's Plumbing and Building Company was subcontracted by Stratco to provide the plumbing work. Brad's Plumbing and Building Company, reported that Stratco provided a check ($2,000.00) for their services and the check was not liquidated due to insufficient funds on Stratcos account. As a result of this bad transaction by Stratco, the plumber has since put a lien on our property which we will need to rectify. **** ****, Stratco owner has made no attempt to follow through on our contract agreement. She has offered multiple excuses as to why Stratco cannot complete the work on our home. My husband and I have made numerous attempts to reach Ms. **** to no avail. She has not returned our calls, nor has she responded to our letter dated 7/13/2015, numerous emails and text messages requesting her to return our money. Stratco has not honored their contract agreement and we are fully prepared to share all documentation related to our efforts to contact Stratco and resolve this issue.As a result of Stratcos breach of contract, our basement is incomplete and we have secured an additional estimate from another contractor. Per the estimate, it would require $24,625.00 to finish the basement as originally discussed with Stratco, including the agreed upon scope of work. The total amount owed to us by Stratco is $10,067.83 and we are seeking immediate relief for their breach of the contract agreement and very questionable business practices. Stratco has allowed their business license and bonding insurance to expire during the time they executed our contract agreement.
Product_Or_Service: Construction for basement

Desired Settlement
Give us $10,067.83 back.

02/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

started job remodel bathrooms didnot finish just had mr sparky out to finish and repair electrical left unfinished. **** has our money and have hired new contractor to finish and repair bathroom. had subcontractor call to request payment for shower stall and door which she didnot pay to have manufactured and installed. she has employee that was not qualified to do job. now shes in the win d and cannot be contacted.
Product_Or_Service: bathroom remodel

Desired Settlement
to pay for the amount that it takes to finish job court is on the way for miss ****

02/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Stratco LLC has taken insurance money as well as my personal money to complete flood repairs and renovations to my condo. When they finally got started they caused permanent and un-repairable damage to my concrete floors, put holes in my walls, and all work done was without proper permits and done incorrectly. Most of the people they brought in to do the work were unlicensed. After confronting Stratco they "quit" the job without completing the work that was paid for. They also have my belongings they stored at their office. TI have made several attempts to get in contact with them to settle business and have my money and belongings returned. They are completely un-responsive and I now have to find the money to take legal action. Stratco is a scam and as far as I can tell does not have the proper General Contractors license required to operate in the state of Georgia.
Product_Or_Service: Repairs and Renovations

Desired Settlement
Refund and replacement. I want my money back, the insurance money back, and for Stratco to pay for the damage and improperly done work to be redone and repaired by licensed professional contractors of my selection.

03/31/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

We have been dealing with the owner **** ****** for months on completing a simple job of installing granite countertops and after 5 install dates she still was unable to complete this simple task. I worked directly with another install team and they had the job completed in a few days. **** ****** completed Demo'd our kitchen leaving us with nothing and then refused to complete the job. Communication was excellent at first but then she refused to take our calls and pretty much disappeared. Do not do business with **** ****** as she simply changes her business name and acts like she's a professional but once u pay her she disappears.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of the $750 deposit or we will fight her in court to try and recoupe all the money we have invested in this as she clearly breached our contract.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Construction & Remodeling Services, Handyman Services, Home Improvements, Landscape Contractors, Landscape Architects

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 09/24/2012Business started: 08/12/2011
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Shea Powell (Managing Manager)Mr, Brett DuShawn Andrews (Vice-President)
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services, Handyman Services, Home Improvements, Landscape Contractors, Landscape Architects

Alternate Business Names
Stratford & Company, LLC

1 Locations

  • PO Box 81603 

    Chamblee, GA 30366-1603(800) 951-9210

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Stratco, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Construction & Remodeling Services


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


According to information in the BBB files, it appears that the company is no longer in business. The BBB's mail to this company has been returned as undeliverable. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.