BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/09/2012

Marena Group

Phone: (770) 822-6925Fax: (770) 822-1058650 Progress Industrial Blvd, LawrencevilleGA 30043-4800 Send email to Marena GroupView Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/09/2012

BBB has determined that Marena Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Marena Group's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Marena Group

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
10/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am a breast cancer patient and after my surgery, ********* ******** gave me a Marena bra. I went to ********* ******** women's center and asked where I could avail of it. Unfortunately, they don't have it and so they told me to go online. I asked them to measure me so I can get the right size and they did. I then ordered two products of the same sizeone bra large beige(B2-3840-H) and one black sport bra zipper front (SB4Z-3840-CD-B). When I got the products, the beige bra perfectly fit me. BUT the black sport bra was 3-4 inches smaller. The cup size was OK but the body band was not, hence it was defective since it should have the same body band as the beige bra if they are the same size. I emailed and called to return/exchange it for the right size but they gave me so much hard time and took me so much explanation to be able to mail it back. I mailed it the next day and today, I got a message saying that they cannot take it back because they found skin cells in it so they think it is used. Of course it would have skin cells because I tried it on! How would I know if it fits me if I don't try it on. Come on guys, thinkit's small, how can you say it is used! The beige bra was fine, my complain is the black bra because it is small when I in fact ordered the same size! I am telling the truth that you sent me a smaller size of the black bra. All I want is for you to give me the right size because I paid for it. I even paid for postage to return it. What kind of service is this? I paid a lot for your product and I am supposed to enjoy using it.
Product_Or_Service: SPORT BRA ZIPPER FRONT
Order_Number: XXXXXX
Account_Number: MGBXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Yes, I would like a replacement. I am a cancer patient and every cent means a lot to me. But sometimes, it is not the money but the integrity and honesty of a company that is important. I like your product but you have no right to take advantage of people. And if you cannot do that, you can keep the bra I returned because I have no use for a small bra that doesn't fit me. But I want this complaint to be published so there are no more patients like me who are tricked into buying your products.

Business Response
On behalf of The Marena Group, it saddens us that the information provided is not entirely accurate. The customer did in fact receive a refund with a 15% restocking fee deducted from the amount paid. This is clearly stated in our return policy. We at Marena put forth every effort to ensure all of our customers receive the utmost of respect and compassion whether it's a purchase or a return.

All customers are completely afforded the opportunity to bring their concern to a manager at The Marena Group at any time. There is no record of the customer requesting management assistance to have the concern resolved. A member of management would have been very glad to assist the customer in helping resolve any additional concern regarding the customer's return.

We pride ourselves on excellent customer service. We have built a Company that not only emphasizes with ALL our customers but we give back to the community monthly through our Foundation. We have helped thousands of individuals world wide to have better lives by providing opportunities to receive an education, receive shelter, receive clean running water, have surgeries, pay hospital bills, provide rental assistance, create special garments for disabled children and veterans, and a mountain of other selfless wonders.

It would make no sense for us not to show the same compassion with the customer filing the complaint.

We ask that the customer contacts us directly to voice any concerns regarding the return. We will gladly review the circumstances again surrounding the customer's dissatisfaction. We ask the customer to please request a member of management.

03/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered a vest for my husband and I needed to return it. I got an email saying they would not issue a refund,& I said I would file a complaint w BBB
I ordered a vest for my husband March 11, 2014. We understood there was a 15% penalty for returning the item with an email authorization code. Today I got an email saying I would get no refund at all because it was worn. My husband could not get it around his body so it was never worn. I got the email from the company today that it was too worn to refund. The email was from ******** *********** and my husband's phone call was transferred to ******* ***** with zero results. The item was 4DML-L-B for ******* Thank you.


Desired Settlement
Simply credit my credit card minus their 15%

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ********
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@marenagroup.com
Dear *****,
I apologize that we were not able to come to the refund minus 15% option when discussing this with your husband. We hate to have you go through further stress and hassle. Today we are refunding you the price minus 15% as requested. Please note that this does not include any shipping fees that may have been paid.

I hope you are able to find the best garment for your needs.

Best regards,
The Marena Care Team

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you Atlanta BBB. This never would have been resolved without you. Sincerely, ***** *******

09/20/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
It's been over two weeks since the company received the garment that I returned and have not received my refund. Their policies states that the refund will be issued within two business days after they receive the garment. I have already spoken with two customer service representatives and also sent an e-email but I have not been contacted or received my refund. I had a previous return that was refunded two weeks after they received it. I had to call and ask for it a couple of times.
Product_Or_Service: compression garment
Order_Number: XXXXXX
Account_Number: CXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Have my full refund issued to my account as soon as possible.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ********, Manager
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******
The return was processed on 8/20/13, the credit was entered on 8/23/13. The consumer should have everything they need.

Also, Please note we did not receive prior notification from BBB. I have sent in an email request to update our email since I am concerned about who is receiving the notices.

07/10/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sent back product to the Marena Group because it didn't fit and my calls and emails have gone unanswered when I didn't receive my money back.
Purchased a post surgical bra from Marena Group in April. After surgery I tried the bra and it was much smaller than expected so we contacted the company we purchased it through because Marena gave us nothing in the package regarding returns and were give a confirmation number and to send it back to Marena for a refund minus shipping. I did that in the beginning of May. The product I sent back was in its original box with no tags removed. To date I have had no response from them regarding my return. I have contacted them by phone and email.

Desired Settlement
I would like my money back for the amount I paid for the product.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ********, Manager
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********************
I got with my returns team and found the return. It has just been refunded today through Amazon as it was purchased this way. If ***** logs into her Amazon account, she should see this refund. There was a mix-up on Marena's side and I apologize greatly for the delay.

I would like to prevent this from happening in the future and my team said they were not contacted. Would it be possible for ***** to provide the phone number and email in which she reached out to us? This will help me find the whole in our system.

Thank you so much!

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
For ******* ********, Manager:

I called the 18884MARENA number and left a message in the general mailbox and I used the website link http://marenagroup.com/comfortwear/pages/info-help/contact-us.html to email regarding the status of my return. Thank you for my refund, we can close this case.

********

Industry Comparison| Chart

Compression Clothing/Garments, Surgical Instruments, Compressors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/07/2008Business started: 07/28/1994
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 1994, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Mitchell (Purchasing & Marketing Manager)Customer Contact: Mr. Ara Armas (COO)
Number of Employees

95

Business Category

Compression Clothing/Garments, Surgical Instruments, Compressors

Alternate Business Names
The Marena Group, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Marena Group

650 Progress Industrial Blvd

Lawrenceville, GA 30043-4800

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 650 Progress Industrial Blvd 

    Lawrenceville, GA 30043-4800(770) 822-6925

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Marena Group is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Compression Clothing/Garments

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.