BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/09/2012

Marena Group

Phone: (770) 822-6925Fax: (770) 822-1058650 Progress Industrial Blvd, LawrencevilleGA 30043-4800 Send email to Marena GroupView Additional Web Addresses

0TRUSTS
0 People Trust Marena Group

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/09/2012

BBB has determined that Marena Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Marena Group's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
03/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: I ordered a vest for my husband and I needed to return it. I got an email saying they would not issue a refund,& I said I would file a complaint w BBB
I ordered a vest for my husband March 11, 2014. We understood there was a 15% penalty for returning the item with an email authorization code. Today I got an email saying I would get no refund at all because it was worn. My husband could not get it around his body so it was never worn. I got the email from the company today that it was too worn to refund. The email was from ******** *********** and my husband's phone call was transferred to ******* ***** with zero results. The item was 4DML-L-B for ******* Thank you.


Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ********
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@marenagroup.com
Dear *****,
I apologize that we were not able to come to the refund minus 15% option when discussing this with your husband. We hate to have you go through further stress and hassle. Today we are refunding you the price minus 15% as requested. Please note that this does not include any shipping fees that may have been paid.

I hope you are able to find the best garment for your needs.

Best regards,
The Marena Care Team

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you Atlanta BBB. This never would have been resolved without you. Sincerely, ***** *******

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

09/20/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: It's been over two weeks since the company received the garment that I returned and have not received my refund. Their policies states that the refund will be issued within two business days after they receive the garment. I have already spoken with two customer service representatives and also sent an e-email but I have not been contacted or received my refund. I had a previous return that was refunded two weeks after they received it. I had to call and ask for it a couple of times.
Product_Or_Service: compression garment
Order_Number: XXXXXX
Account_Number: CXXXXX

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ********, Manager
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******
The return was processed on 8/20/13, the credit was entered on 8/23/13. The consumer should have everything they need.

Also, Please note we did not receive prior notification from BBB. I have sent in an email request to update our email since I am concerned about who is receiving the notices.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

07/10/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: Sent back product to the Marena Group because it didn't fit and my calls and emails have gone unanswered when I didn't receive my money back.
Purchased a post surgical bra from Marena Group in April. After surgery I tried the bra and it was much smaller than expected so we contacted the company we purchased it through because Marena gave us nothing in the package regarding returns and were give a confirmation number and to send it back to Marena for a refund minus shipping. I did that in the beginning of May. The product I sent back was in its original box with no tags removed. To date I have had no response from them regarding my return. I have contacted them by phone and email.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ********, Manager
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********************
I got with my returns team and found the return. It has just been refunded today through Amazon as it was purchased this way. If ***** logs into her Amazon account, she should see this refund. There was a mix-up on Marena's side and I apologize greatly for the delay.

I would like to prevent this from happening in the future and my team said they were not contacted. Would it be possible for ***** to provide the phone number and email in which she reached out to us? This will help me find the whole in our system.

Thank you so much!

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
For ******* ********, Manager:

I called the 18884MARENA number and left a message in the general mailbox and I used the website link http://marenagroup.com/comfortwear/pages/info-help/contact-us.html to email regarding the status of my return. Thank you for my refund, we can close this case.

********

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Compression Clothing/Garments, Surgical Instruments, Compressors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/07/2008Business started: 07/28/1994
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 1994, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Mitchell (Purchasing & Marketing Manager)Customer Contact: Mr. Ara Armas (COO)
Number of Employees

95

Business Category

Compression Clothing/Garments, Surgical Instruments, Compressors

Alternate Business Names
The Marena Group, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Marena Group

650 Progress Industrial Blvd

Lawrenceville, GA 30043-4800

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 650 Progress Industrial Blvd 

    Lawrenceville, GA 30043-4800(770) 822-6925

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Marena Group is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Compression Clothing/Garments

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.