BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Angel Land Kids

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues4
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints8

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
04/23/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered two dresses from Angelland dresses. I paid $123.89 total for both dresses and this was taken out of my bank account on 2/23/15. I have emailed three times to get the tracking number and noticed after not hearing back that others have had this problem with Angelland. I just wouls like a refund at this point. How can I do this? I can not find a phone number for this company either.
Product_Or_Service: Two Flower Girl Dresses
Order_Number: ********

Desired Settlement
$123.89 sent to me.

Final Consumer Response
From: ******** *****
Sent: Wednesday, April 22, 2015 9:52 AM
To: **********@bureaudata.com
Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX)

The company's bank contacted me and issued a refund. Thank you for your help.

04/25/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Order socks from company on March 7th, 2016. Received shipping confirmation on March 8th. Never received socks. Sent two emails and no response.
Failed to receive product ordered. I placed an order on March 7th, 2016 for girls coral lace socks, size 9/11. On March 8th, 2016, received shipping confirmation. Confirmation number was MHAK. There was no tracking number or telephone number. I never received the socks. I went online and found link that stated contact us. I sent two emails during the week of March, 21, 2016, concerning no delivery. I never received a response back. My order total was 11.98. I paid using Square up. The website doesn't have a telephone number listed on their website also.

Desired Settlement
Refund back, due to failure to send product

04/18/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purple dress I ordered in size 12 was not available. I ordered the turquoise dress for replacement and never heard anything about order.
March 15,2016 I ordered a purple dress 10404j and the size I orders was not available. $60.95 was my total amount. The order was in my grandbaby name****************** *****************************************. I ordered for replacement a turquoise dress 10409j. Never got a text, call or nothing about my order. Order number in9x. Thanks

Desired Settlement
All I want is my money back because this was suppose to be a Easter dress.

04/15/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered a dress credit card charged instantly, paid additional $8.95 priority mail to get package today. Just want a refund immediately
Placed an order 3/14/16 $59.99 paid an additional $8.95 for priority shipping was told dress would arrive 2-3 days and when shipped would receive shipping information. I haven't received anything and cannot call. Order *****. Paid with Visa. The reviews for this company are terrible and I believe this is a scam. I just want a refund.

Desired Settlement
I want my money refunded to my credit card immediately in the amount of $68.90 which includes the dress and priority shipping fees assessed.

10/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered a petticoat from this seller and was sent the wrong size. It clearly shows the wrong size on the tag. I immediately contacted the company and they refuse to answer any of my emails. I need the correct size petticoat sent for my daughter or a full refund. This is very bad business. I understand that people make mistakes, but refusing to fix the mistake or even answer emails is extremely shady. My next order of business will be to contact the attorney general in the business area and let them know exactly how many complaints the BBB have received and the business practices of this company.
Product_Or_Service: Style 132 Girls & Toddler Hoop Petticoat-Crin
Order_Number: FUHI

Desired Settlement
A full refund of $36.90

12/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am trying to use a credit for returned merchandise and can get no response to new order online or multiple emails.
I purchased 2 dresses from the Angel Land Kids website in 2013. I returned one of the dresses and was told they would keep the credit on file. When I submitted a new order (using there directions) online they would apply the credit and bill me any difference. However, I could never get an exact amount for the credit from them. I recently decided to order another dress which I did online using the procedure they sent me. I did not hear from them so I sent them an email. They responded and said they did not get the order online. So I emailed them the order - no response. I have since that time repeatedly sent the order and emails inquiring about the status of my order and never get a response.

Desired Settlement
I just want me money back - not a credit.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Childrens & Infants Wear - Retail

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.