BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 09/13/2005

AT&T Mobility (Headquarters)

Phone: (800) 331-0500Fax: (214) 761-4600

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

24395 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8102 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2198
Billing / Collection Issues7908
Delivery Issues320
Guarantee / Warranty Issues418
Other4510
Problems with Product / Service9041
Total Closed Complaints24395

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (24395)
08/23/2016 | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
When going to the At&T Store at 2540 Broadway New York, NY 10025 to purchase a new phone I was informed by the sales rep ******* that I would also need to change plans. I was offered that adding an ATT tablets to the plan for myself and my partner would lower the monthly fee, would cost only $1, and would have no additional monthly cost. I told the sales rep ******* that we had absolutely no need for tablets. Both my partner and I own Ipads and don't have any use for second inferior tablets. The sales rep insisted that even if we never used the tablets the savings they would provide on our monthly bill would make it worth it and that we really need to take them to qualify for a special promotion that would permanently reduce our monthly bill. We reluctantly agreed to pay the $1 for each tablet if it saved money on our monthly bill and had no monthly cost. We declined the protection plans for the devices wanting no additional expense. When we later received the bill from ATT, after leaving the store with these products, it was higher than the sales rep stated with protection plans we declined and no promised special discount. When we tried to return the tablets we were told we must pay a $45 restocking fee for each tablet. The reps at the store refused to waive the restocking fee even though we were lied to and manipulated into taking tablets we never wanted to begin with. It seems clear ATT cooperate is pressuring sales reps to push these tablets and the sales reps are misleading customers to meet sales metrics. We were stunned to see additional charges like expensive protection plans even though we refused these services and told our sales rep we did not want the protection plans multiple times in the transaction. This in addition to a more expensive monthly bill without any of the promised discounts.
Product_Or_Service: Apple /Iphone SE/Family Share Plan
Account_Number: ************

Desired Settlement
We would like the $90 restocking fee credited to our bill. Any additional reparations for the time spent trying to resolve this issue would be appreciated. The sales reps at the store refused waiving the restocking fee even though we had been mislead into purchasing tablets with non existent monthly discounts.

Business Response
Date: August 18, 2016
Atlanta Better Business Bureau
******************
***************** Complainant's Name: ******* *****
Agency's File Number: ********
Company's File Number: ********************
________________________________________
AT&T Mobility ("AT&T") is in receipt of the above-referenced customer's complaint and appreciates the opportunity to respond. Ms. ***** complaint is in regards to moving installment plan from the xxx-xxx-**** to the xxx-xxx-**** once the xxx-xxx-**** line is cancelled.

Research into the matter shows on June 25, 2016 the xxx-xxx-**** line was activated on the AT&T Next Installment ID xxxxxxxxxx****. Our records indicate that in June 2016 the device on xxx-xxx-**** was reported Lost/Stolen, and the line was suspended. As of August 18, 2016 the xxxxxxxxxxx**** still has an outstanding balance owed will be accelerated once the xxx-xxx-**** is cancelled effective August 18, 2016 per Ms. ***** request.

I spoke with Ms. ***** on August 18, 2016, and she expressed her concerns. Ms. ***** was informed that AT&T is unable to move an installment agreement from the xxx-xxx-**** to the xxx-xxx-****. Ms. ***** was informed that the xxx-xxx-**** line is set to cancel on September 14, 2016. Ms. ***** was informed that suspension of service does not stop the billing on the line. AT&T records reflect an insurance claim on the line which occurs as the line is still active with AT&T.

In an effort to resolve the complaint, AT&T offered a financial consideration for the August 15, 2016 to September 14, 2016 billing period as the line was not cancelled on the last day of the billing period. AT&T is unable to respond favorably to Ms. ***** request to have the installment plan moved over to the xxx-xxx-**** line. Ms. ***** remains dissatisfied with resolution, however AT&T considers this matter closed.

Thanks you for the opportunity to assist!
________________________________________
Respectfully,

****** ******
Manager Executive Response
AT&T


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This response is not a response to my complaint and is a response for an entirely different customer. I am not Ms. *****. I have no idea who that is. It is not a response to my complaint but an entirely different matter for a different customer. This is absurd and demonstrates further neglect AT&T has for its constumers and brazen intent to not resolve valid grievances.

Final Business Response
Date: August 19, 2016
Atlanta Better Business Bureau
******************
***************** Complainant's Name:****** *****
Agency's File Number: ********
Company's File Number: ********************
________________________________________
AT&T Mobility ("AT&T") is in receipt of the above-referenced customer's complaint and appreciates the opportunity to respond. Mr. ***** complaint is regarding being offer equipment to reduce bill, only to find that bill was not reduce as quote by store agent. Mr. ***** is requesting to have the restocking fees credited back to the account.

Equipment Return Policy:
Items with proof of purchase that are like new condition and include all accessories, manuals and original packaging can be returned within 14 days of purchase or shipping unless they're closeout items. You'll be charged a restocking fee of $45, except where prohibited. See www.att.com/returnpolicy for details. Authorized Retailers and other locations may have different policies.

Research in the matter shows that on August 5, 2016 Mr. ***** visited a Retail Store to purchase equipment. AT&T records indicate on that on August 5, 2016 two new lines of service xxx-xxx-8958 and xxx-xxx-8137 were added to Mr. ***** account. On August 16, 2016 both device were return under the Buyer's Remorse Period, and Mr. ***** was charged two restocking fees, and the new lines were cancelled.

I have attempted to contact Mr. ***** regarding this matter, on August 18, 2016 and August 19, 2016 however my efforts were unsuccessful. In order to resolve this matter, financial consideration was applied to Mr. ***** account on August 19, 2016 and details of the financial consideration will appear on the September 2016 bill statement.

While I could not reach Mr. ***** directly, I remain committed to answering questions/concerns in this matter and I have listed my contact information below for Mr. ***** to contact me at his convenience. Hence, we have completed our investigation and believe the appropriate decision was reached based upon all available facts.

Please feel free to contact me directly at ************ if you have any additional questions or concerns in this matter.
________________________________________
Respectfully,

****** ******
Manager Executive Response
AT&T



Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
This is a resonable response. I accept. I only wish this could have been offered many many AT&T customer interactions earlier. I think the BBB should continue to investigate how frequently AT&T reps are misleading customers with false promises at the AT&T retail stores to meet sales metrics.

08/19/2016 | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On June 6, 2016 I went into my local AT&T store to pay my wireless phone bill (with old phone). I told the representative that I had received a letter saying that my phone was old and that as of Dec. 2016 AT&T would no longer be able to provide service to it and that I should upgrade. My income and budget is VERY tight so I had planned on waiting until Sept or Oct when my income was better. The representative taking care of my bill said that they had a good deal going on and that he could keep my bill in the range that I currently had ($45/month). He offered my an upgrade Samsung phone with insurance and a Gear watch and told me that my bill would be $53. While in the store and while he showed me the products, I repeatedly asked (a minimum of 4 times) how it would affect my bill. I could not afford more than $60/month. He reassured me of the "around $53 with some surcharge the first month" arrangement and convinced me to go ahead. When I got home, excited about my upgrade, I showed my kids my new products. They said that there was no way that these could leave my bill at $53. I opened up the paperwork that was given to me and it said $124.28. Frightened of this amount I IMMEDIATELY called the store. (This is the SAME DAY as purchase). I put the phone on speaker phone so that my kids could hear as well. AGAIN, he reassured me that my bill would be around $53 with some surcharges. Yes, I received two messages on my phone telling me that there would be surcharges, etc. but again, I was going by what the man said and trusted that he knew what was going on. AFTER the 14 day return period (which up to now did not know that I had a problem),I received my first bill. It was $119!!! I was horrified. I called AT&T at ************ on July 8, 2016 and spoke with a "Wayne". He created a case and gave me a case number. He said someone would call me by July 15. No one called. I borrowed money to pay the bill and I dropped the insurance and service to the gear.
Product_Or_Service: Samsung /Sm-g930a/Mobile Share Value Plan 300MB
Account_Number: ************

Desired Settlement
They should drop the $23.17 monthly installment for the phone (of which there is 30). It wasn't my fault that AT&T no longer could provide service to my old phone. I have had a phone with them for over 6 years and I did sign another 2 year contract, which you used to get a free upgrade with anyway.

Business Response
Date: August 16, 2016
Atlanta Better Business Bureau
******************
***************** Complainant's Name: **** *****
Agency's File Number: ********
Company's File Number:*********************
________________________________________
AT&T Mobility ("AT&T") is in receipt of the above-referenced customer's complaint and appreciates the opportunity to respond. **** ***** submitted a complaint regarding rate plan issues associated with a 2G service sunset platform letter she received.
In order to continue to improve the AT&T network, the 2G network platform is being sunset by December 2016. Ms. ***** received a letter indicating the sunsetting of this platform. Since Ms. *****'s original device was an older model phone and currently working on the 2G network, potential service issues could negatively impact her ability to make and receive calls. As a result, Ms. ***** was directed to her local AT&T Corporate store for a free eligible device replacement.
AT&T records show that on June 6, 2016, Ms. ***** purchased a different device for replacement of her 2G device. Ms. ***** agreed to the pricing provided by the sales agent in the store. After receiving her first bill, Ms. ***** stated that she was not advised that her bill would be above her usual monthly bill. Ms. ***** was informed by Customer Service on August 8, 2016 to return the device to the store for credit. Since her request was beyond the 14 day buyer's remorse period, Ms. ***** was unable to return the devices to the store as advised.
In an effort to address Ms. *****'s complaint, I spoke with her on August 16, 2016 and provided an offer of financial consideration to resolve her complaint. Ms. ***** stated that she is satisfied with the resolution of her complaint and that AT&T considers this issue resolved and we have closed our file.
AT&T sincerely regrets any inconvenience this issue may have caused.
________________________________________
Respectfully,

****** *****
Manager Executive Response
AT&T




Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I had to repeat myself to 10 different people on several different days and file a BBB complaint to get this take care of. That was nerve racking.
However, the last gentleman who called from AT&T corporate office was very nice. He offered to remove my phone installment and I offered to pay for the gear watch. I believe, given my inconvenience, this was a favorable compromise.
Thank you.

08/19/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
AT&T failed to correct billing error.
We have a family plan with AT&T, account number: ************. We have switch to Verizon around May 24, 2016. Our phone bills cuts off 19th of every month. We were billed in advance. We have auto payment setup with AT&T. They charged us full $186.10 for the 5 days of service. We have call numerious times and were told we will received credits for the charges. We were only had to pay for 5 days worth of service. I had asked the lady to make sure to stated that in my account so I wouldn't have to repeat everything if I didn't get the credits. Surprising enough we didn't get it. After more calls and countless hours on the phone, the agent offers to refund the full $186.10 back to my credit card. Soon enough we received another bill demanding that $186.10!!!! We had called again about that, was told there is nothing they will do! This is excatly what the lady said"even though I see that you should only billed for 5 days, there is nothing I can do or will do." I am embarrassed and humiliated by your undertrain employees and actions. I were with AT&T for many years and shouldn't be treated like this whatsoever!

Desired Settlement
Stop sending us bills and adjustment to the current balance to 0.

Business Response
August 09, 2016
Atlanta Better Business Bureau
******************
***************** Complainant's Name: *********
Agency's File Number: ********
Company's File Number: ********************

________________________________________
AT&T Mobility ("AT&T") is in receipt of the above-referenced customer's complaint and appreciates the opportunity to respond. ********* complains that he is due a credit for prorated charges after porting mid cycle.

"AT&T Terms of Use" state that if the service is cancelled prior to the end of the bill cycle the final invoice is not prorated. The final June 2016, invoice was for services May 19 thru June 18. The lines ported on May 27, 2016. The bill cycle closed on the 18th and begins on the 19th. This invoice shows the charges were billed $0.00, and not billed for the 9 days. The balance owed is for the May 2016 invoice, this is for charges billed April 19 thru May 18, 2016. These charges are valid as the service was used for the full month April 19 thru May 18, 2016. The cancelled account reflects a zero balance. ********* is not satisfied with the resolution.
________________________________________
Respectfully,
**************
Manager Executive Response
AT&T


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have emailed back the representative that reach out to me. However, there was no resolution to the problem. I have stated many times that the bill was billed in advance. I do understand how the billing cycle works as I have been paying AT&T for over 5 years! I have even attached the bills and circle out the details that shows the bill was billed in advance. It shows the monthly charges was from 5/19-6/18 that falls under bill cycle date 4/19-5/18. Again it is billed in advance meaning we are paying for the bill up to 6/18/16. I did not know AT&T doesn't prorate the bills because I was told by SEVERAL of the representative that it will. They have even stated that on my account that I will get the partial refund. This is why I have filed the BBB at the first place.

Final Business Response
August 15, 2016
Atlanta Better Business Bureau
******************
***************** Complainant's Name: *********
Agency's File Number: ********
Company's File Number:*********************

________________________________________
AT&T Mobility ("AT&T") is in receipt of the above-referenced customer's complaint and appreciates the opportunity to respond. ********* complains that he is due a credit for prorated charges after porting mid cycle.

"AT&T Terms of Use" state that if the service is cancelled prior to the end of the bill cycle the final invoice is not prorated. The charges are 100% valid, however, in an effort to address the complaint financial consideration was made for the prorated time frame and should expect a refund within five business days.
________________________________________
Respectfully,
**************
Manager Executive Response
AT&T


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I have received the credit in my account. Thanks BBB

08/18/2016 | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Yesterday 8/3/16 I spent almost 5 hours with at least 6 different representatives trying to get my phone line upgraded and was told I could not, even though I have transcripts from an AT&T employee stating I could. When I was finally able to speak to someone that knew what they were doing, they stated I in fact could upgrade. We proceeded with the upgrade which should have been an IPhone 6s Plus. They are sending me the incorrect model of phone and are now refusing to send the correct phone. I already paid the taxes needed to receive my phone. All I want, is the correct phone sent at the price promised to me.
Product_Or_Service: Apple /Iphone 6s Plus/Unlimited
Account_Number: *************

Desired Settlement
I would like the correct phone sent to me at the cost I already paid.

Business Response
August 12, 2016

Better Business Bureau of Atlanta
******************
******************Complainant's Name: ****** *************
Agency File Number: ********
Company File Number: ********************
________________________________________
AT&T is in receipt of the above-referenced customer's complaint and appreciates the opportunity to respond. The AT&T Office of the President contacted ************** regarding a notice received from the Better Business Bureau. AT&T communicated with the customer and shared the details of the resolution reached. AT&T provided contact information for additional questions, requests, and/or correspondence specific to the customer's concerns. AT&T considers this matter closed.
________________________________________
Sincerely,

AT&T Office of the President










Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I still have not received the correct phone. Was told to reject the delivery of the incorrect phone and the correct one would be sent out. Have not received the phone or a phone call back as I was told "I will speak to you next week" No, this issue is still not resolved yet.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Final Business Response
An AT&T Office of the President Specialist spoke with Mr.******** on August 17, 2016. The specialist confirmed the previous phone was returned to the warehouse. A refund of the taxes was completed. The specialist advised once the account is current Mr.******** may contact Customer Care to place the order for the iPhone 6S Plus 64GB. Mr.******** agreed. He indicates his concerns are addressed at this time.

08/18/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On June 18, 2016 I made a mistake on my Uverse plan and changed it online. I did not realize I took the HD off my plan and tried contacting AT&T but they were already closed. Instead they had the chat service and I decided to talk to someone there and see if they could help me. Allen B. said he could and that it was no problem to put back the HD on my plan. That's when **** started with them. I have had Uverse for years and never encounter a problem until I switched my five wireless lines and combined my bill. He said that if I kept my current plan he could add the wireless lines and give me a reward card for $500 each line, totaling $2,500. I said to him you mean up to? he said no you will get $2,500. In addition I would get a iPhone for free if I bought one, a Galaxy 6 free one and on top of that I could bring back all the phones plus the tablet I had, for credit. He assured me that all I would pay for all would be $433 plus phone charges. Well, my first bill came and it was for $871 to my amaze. I have spoken now to 10 employees and every time I ask for a supervisor they are not available or there isn't one. I also have employee discount through my job, thats another joke with them. I call to verify my employment and I have spoken now to a ******** on 07/23, Jose 07/25, ****** and ****** 08/08 who assure me she will give me a $75 credit for all the inconvenience but could not transfer me to a supervisor either. Now they say that what Allen B. meant was up to $650 per line IF approved. Another thing he did was send me an iPhone that is 64GB without my consent and when I called to have that changed they said they would just credit my account $100. They took off the the connection fee. A ***** assured me that my internet would go down from $67 to $50 a month because of my bundle. That did not happened to my surprise.
Account_Number: XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement
I want what was assured to me, every single credit and my discounts. I don't need **** ** from their department telling me that the only difference between the phones it was only $100. Maybe to him/her $100 is nothing but to me, a single mother with four children it is. I have to save whenever possible. I have every transcript and every conversation that I have had with them if you need them.

Business Response
August 16, 2016
Atlanta Better Business Bureau
503 Oak Place #590
Atlanta, GA XXXXX Complainant's Name: ********* ******
Agency's File Number: XXXXXXXX
Company's File Number: CMXXXXXXXX_XXXXXXXXX
________________________________________
AT&T Mobility ("AT&T") is in receipt of the above-referenced customer's complaint and appreciates the opportunity to respond. Ms. ****** was misinformed about the amount of Switcher Credits that she would receive for each line when she ported her lines into AT&T from another carrier. Ms. ****** claims that she is not receiving the Buy One Get One offer for two of the lines. She was also promised a $100 credit for the difference in the equipment cost per a prior agreement and she did not receive it. Ms. ******'s sponsorship discount was removed again and she claims she has faxed in all required documentation. She would also like to know why is her Uverse bill is different from what was quoted to her.

Research shows that Ms. ****** was not properly advised of the Switcher credit offer. AT&T truly apologizes for the misinformation that was provided and as a resolution to this, financial consideration was offered which was accepted by her. I have confirmed that Ms. ****** is receiving recurring credits for two equipments every month per the Buy One Get One offer as promised. The credits are on the bill dated August 8, 2016. I have also confirmed that the equipment credit was applied on July 23, 2016 and will appear on the same invoice as stated above. Uverse has corrected the order that was placed so that pricing that was quoted is billed going forward. Financial consideration was provided to Ms. ****** by Uverse to bring this matter to a resolution. Lastly, Ms. ******'s sponsorship was successfully added on to her wireless account.

I spoke with Ms. ****** on August 11, 2016 and advised the above resolutions. Ms. ****** is satisfied with the resolution and has my direct contact number should she has any questions with regards to this matter.

Please feel free to contact me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX if you have any additional questions or concerns in this matter.
________________________________________
Respectfully,

****** ****
Manager Executive Response
AT&T





Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Although there are still some discrepancy as to how they are taking the credit to pay my bill I am sure that Ms. Hogg will take care of it, I have already seen that the bill is over $600 and not $433 like is suppose to be. Thank you for your intervention.

Page 1 of 1014
08/23/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I never received all my cell phone rebates and TV offer as promised by the sales rep.
We have not received our $322 rebate for one of the phone lines we transferred. At&t website stated it would take 4 -6 weeks to receive, sales rep stated I would get it before my last bill with Sprint. I submitted on May 5, 2016. I also have not received my TV offer as promised as part of a promotion.

Desired Settlement
We should be able to close our account free of charge with no cancellation fees due to a false contract or AT&t should have to pay the rebate fee including the cost of the TV immediately.

Business Response
Date: August 08, 2016
Atlanta Better Business Bureau
******************
***************** Complainant's Name: **** *** on behalf of ****** ***
Agency's File Number: ********
Company's File Number: ********************
________________________________________
AT&T Mobility ("AT&T") is in receipt of the above-referenced customer's complaint and appreciates the opportunity to respond. Ms. ***'s complaint is regarding AT&T promotional offer.

AT&T promotional offer for a limited time, customers who port in their lines from their previous carrier, buy a new smartphone on the AT&T Next, activate a new line on the qualified postpaid service, and trade-in their current smartphone, can get up to $650 per line in credits to help switch to AT&T. Up to $650 credit for Early Termination Fee (ETF), Equipment Installment Plan (EIP), or lease balance from the previous carrier minus the trade-in value of their current smartphone. Customers must use the AT&T Trade-In Program to trade in the smartphone they are using with their other carrier. Customers get an AT&T Promotion Visa Prepaid Card in the amount of their ETF/EIP/lease balance from their previous carrier, minus device trade-in credit.

On August 4, 2016 I spoke with Ms. *** and she explained her concerns. Ms. *** was informed that Young America was engage and the payout amount for the xxx-xxx-**** line will be mailed within three weeks.Ms. *** stated the amount of the payout is incorrect, however per the information provided on the Ms. ***'s final bill for the Leased Balance and ETF minus the trade in credit amount received. The payout amount is correct. Ms. *** remains dissatisfied with the information provided. Ms. *** can contact me directly if she have any additional questions in this matter.
________________________________________
Respectfully,

*************
Manager Executive Response
AT&T





Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
*************'s written and verbal response to my complaint does not address the issues. Its does not state why the delay in rebates, nor does it state why I did not receive the full amount, and it does not state why I have not received the TV as promised. As a customer I have done my part by paying my bills on time, submitting the rebates and the documents needed for the TV but AT&T has not honored their commitments. This complaint should not be closed just because Ms. ******* states I will be receiving a denial letter and a rebate of $197 in a few weeks. Where is the full rebate? Why the delay? Where is the TV?

I should be let out of my contract free of charge since At&t cannot live up to their incentives. Please have someone else other than Ms. ******* contact me that does not have attitude.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
AT&T has provided NO resolution and in fact I will be contacting the Attorney General and military inspector general. Military personnel should be warned of AT&T's fraud. I will be pursuing this complaint in every direction. AT&T entices their customers with promotions and does not fulfill their commitment. It is not surprising that after I submitted my BBB complaint, AT&T sent me a letter stating they do not have record of a phone trade in. I am sure they altered the receipt and lost the video camera footage. I qualified for all promotions, filled out all the necessary information, and received confirmation for the promotion for nothing. AT&T blames Samsung for not fulfilling their agreement for the TV as well; once again trying to show they have no responsibility to fulfill THEIR agreement. ALL CELL PHONE CUSTOMERS SHOULD AVOID AT&T. Why should anyone be penalized for breaking their contract with AT&T if they do not honor their promotions?

Final Business Response
Date: August 22, 2016
Atlanta Better Business Bureau
******************
***************** Complainant's Name: **** *** on behalf of ****** ***
Agency's File Number: ********
Company's File Number: ********************
________________________________________
AT&T Mobility ("AT&T") is in receipt of the above-referenced customer's complaint and appreciates the opportunity to respond. Ms. ***'s complaint is regarding AT&T promotional offer. Ms. *** rebuttal AT&T response.

AT&T promotional offer for a limited time, customers who port in their lines from their previous carrier, buy a new smartphone on the AT&T Next, activate a new line on the qualified postpaid service, and trade-in their current smartphone, can get up to $650 per line in credits to help switch to AT&T. Up to $650 credit for Early Termination Fee (ETF), Equipment Installment Plan (EIP), or lease balance from the previous carrier minus the trade-in value of their current smartphone. Customers must use the AT&T Trade-In Program to trade in the smartphone they are using with their other carrier. Customers get an AT&T Promotion Visa Prepaid Card in the amount of their ETF/EIP/lease balance from their previous carrier, minus device trade-in credit.


Ms. *** was informed that Young America was engage and the payout amount for the xxx-xxx-**** line will be mailed within three weeks. Ms. *** can contact Young America directly at ************ with any questions regarding the rebate amount. The Samsung television promotional offer redemption must be completed at www.SamsungPromotions.com/attTVpromo. AT&T decision remains unchanged. Ms. *** remains dissatisfied with the information provided, however AT&T is closing our file.
________________________________________
Respectfully,

*************
Manager Executive Response
AT&T

08/22/2016 | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
rewards card never received as promised. and the RUDE Customer Service at number ************** Mainly Sierra would would not give the right ID number and never had her Supervisor call us back. and the Supervisor's that work on the floor. I gave them a copy of the last bill as promised. then they came up with another Excuse. I just want what was promised.
Product_Or_Service: Samsung //
Account_Number:*************

Desired Settlement
$332.36 reward card amount may be off but they have a copy of the last bill. PLEASE HELP

Business Response
The AT&T Office of the President contacted*************** regarding a notice received from the Better Business Bureau. AT&T spoke with the customer and shared the details of the resolution reached. AT&T provided contact information for additional questions, requests, and/or correspondence specific to the customer's concerns. AT&T considers this matter closed.

Sincerely,

AT&T Office of the President


08/22/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Service Type: Residential Service
Account: XXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Account: XXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Reached: XXX-XXX-XXXXExt:
Day Phone: Impacted Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Accept Agreement : 1

Security system has not worked correctly from the beginning. I've had it less then 30 days. Several glitches have caused me to call for repeated service calls. They have not resolved the issue and now want to charge me $99 for a service call to redo the original complaint. They are instead mailing me a replacement and I must install it myself. I feel this is totally unacceptable.

The installation was not done properly as the technician bolted the system to my desk and did permanent damage to my desk instead of attaching it to a wall or closet.

They did not set up the programs for my camera and when I had a recent theft my camera had zero footage recorded.

Each time I call AT&T Digital Life, I am on hold for an hour. This has been a very frustrating and time-consuming experience in trying to resolve these issues. Nothing gets resolved in spite of the time I've put into this.
Product_Or_Service: Digital Life
Order_Number: *************
Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like both repair and financial compensation for my inconvenience and lack of having a good, working security system. I need my system to work properly as I am being charged a monthly fee. I would like compensation for my desk. I would like compensation for lack of video footage during a theft. I was told by an agent that it is in the contract that the technician set up programs for my camera. I was never told about these programs and the technician never set any programs.

Business Response
AT&T attempted to contact Ms. ***** by phone and email without success. Contact attempts were made on July 12, 14 and 15, 2016. In order to address Ms. *****'s concerns it would be beneficial to speak with her directly. She may contact ***** ******** at ************ for assistance.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am still in the process of trying to contact Ms. ********. I have made attempts to all her back on the dates given as well as current dates of July 16, 19. I have responded to the email I received and have not had any further correspondence by email. I request more time to communicate and work on a resolution as this has not been resolved.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am very willing to discuss my concerns by phone and can be reached at*************. I believe Ms ***** may be calling a phone number that is no longer in
use. This is the only contact number, my land-line phone.

I will be reaching out to Ms. **** and invite her to call me as well.

The issues have not been resolved. The system still has glitches. I was robbed twice since
installation and still have the issue of damage to
my desk during installation.

Final Business Response
The AT&T Office of the President contacted ****** ***** regarding a notice received from the Better Business Bureau. AT&T spoke with the customer and shared the details of the resolution reached. AT&T provided contact information for additional questions, requests, and/or correspondence specific to the customer's concerns. AT&T considers this matter closed.


Sincerely,


AT&T Office of the President

08/19/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We have ATT digital life, associated with garage door opener. Garage door came down on car, and damaged car. Refuse to pay for damages to car.
Garage door, associated with ATT Digital life, malfunctioned and came down on car door. Att determined it was malfunction on thier part, issued a $100 credit on bill. Someone from ATT came out and determined it was bad sensor, and replaced. Fully acknowledging thier fault. I have called ATT 4 times, keep telling me they will fill out a damage report and send it to the "back office". I should get a call in 48-72 hours. I have heard nothing, Att is fully responsable for the damage to the roof of my car and satellite antenna, and they refuse to pay for the repairs.

Desired Settlement
am requesting they pay for the repairs of my car which is estimated at $867.00

Business Response
AT&T's investigation has determined that this issue is in reference to ******* *******'s Mobility account. Your escalation for ******* ******* has been redirected to AT&T's Mobility for further investigation and resolution.

Final Business Response
August 10, 2016

Better Business Bureau of Atlanta
******************
******************Complainant's Name: ******* *******
Agency File Number: ********
Company File Number: ********************
________________________________________
The Digital Life Manager contacted ******* ******* regarding a notice received from the Better Business Bureau. AT&T communicated with Mr. ******* and shared the details of the resolution reached. AT&T provided contact information for additional questions, requests, and/or correspondence specific to Mr. *******'s concerns. AT&T considers this matter closed.
________________________________________

Sincerely,
***********
AT&T Office of the President

08/19/2016 | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I did the buy back plan. AT&T local store gave me $325 X 2 for my 2 phones from Verzion on the spot to come back them. The gentleman told me once their warehouse received our phones the other $325 per phone visa cards would be mailed to us to pay off the Verzion account. About 2 weeks later my phone ************ lost service around 2pm that afternoon. After on the phone for 2 hours at 11:30 that night I figured out that ATT activated my verzion phone when it was received at warehouse. Finally next day my phone was reactivated. When the old phone was received and activated it reversed my ATT bill like I was going from ATT to verzion. So now my bill at ATT is accelerated and I owe $1300. My account had to be in good standing for 45 days to qualify for all the rebates from ATT - (each phone $650). Well now b/c all the problems I am no longer gonna to receive the rebates that was to be used to pay off Verzion. So now I owe them $650.
I have called many many times and spent hours on the phone. Supervisors have said they understand and will resolve and will call me back - No one every does call back nor has it been fixed.
Product_Or_Service: Apple /6s/share value 15g with ro;;over data
Account_Number: ************

Desired Settlement
To reverse the codes and billing so show I am coming from verzion to ATT. COrrect My billing. And rebates be reinstated so I will receive my other $650.

Business Response


Date: August 11, 2016
Atlanta Better Business Bureau
******************
***************** Complainant's Name: ******************
Agency's File Number: ********************
Company's File Number: ********
________________________________________
AT&T Mobility ("AT&T") is in receipt of the above-referenced customer's complaint and appreciates the opportunity to respond. Ms. Ross is disputing promotional offers she has not received when activating service with ATT.

Account research indicates the account was activated on June 16, 2016. The details of the promotion are as follows:

Port in to AT&T.
Purchase a new smartphone on AT&T Next.
Activate a new line of qualified postpaid service.
Complete required trade-in.

Customer uploads or mails their final bill from previous carrier at att.com/helpyouswitch within 60 days of porting their number. (Customers can connect to this website directly. AT&T employees will need to copy and paste this link into Mozilla Firefox.)
The final bill must list out the customer's final remaining ETF/EIP/lease balance for each line.
Customer can check status of the request on the switcher site.

Customer must remain in good standing for 45 days.
The customer is mailed their AT&T Promotion Visa prepaid card within four weeks.
Overall process takes 10-12 weeks from when the customer ports in to when they receive their AT&T Promotional Visa prepaid card.
AT&T Promotion Visa prepaid card amount is ETF/EIP/lease balance minus AT&T Trade-in value.

Although I attempted to contact Ms. Ross concerning these findings, my efforts were unsuccessful. I attempted contact on the following dates: August 2 and 8 2016.While I could not reach Ms. Ross directly, I remain committed to answering questions/concerns in this matter and I have listed my contact information below for Ms. Ross to contact me at her convenience.

Please feel free to contact me directly at ************ if you have any additional questions or concerns in this matter.
________________________________________
Respectfully,

***** *******
Manager Executive Response
AT&T


Page 1 of 3866

Industry Comparison| Chart

Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies, Mobile Telephone Service, Telecommunications Equipment - Disability

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.