BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Pro Carpet is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service9
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Pro Carpet

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (9)
02/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Was not told until after services were provided that could not move furniture and did not offer in any way to make things right after the fact.
Was not told when made appointment or when technician arrived that he could not move furniture. My coach and large chair was in the middle of the living-room and once he was done cleaning and had put up his equipment I had to question him to find this out. Once I confronted why I had not been told he blamed it on the person I made the appointment with and did not offer to make things right. When I called Pro Carpet and asked them about it the person I spoke to asked "would you like someone to come out and move your couch and chair back for you?". When I said no I would like someone to make this right since I have two spots not cleaned that should be. Because I bought the services at a discounted rate through ******* they only offered a 10% on future *********** carpet cleaning. They disregarded me as a customer because I purchased services at a discounted rate. You shouldn't have to pay full price to get good customer service.

Desired Settlement
I want the company to schedule a time to come clean the spots they did not get before at no charge. I think its only fair.

Business Response
The customer called in to our office on 12/24/2014 at 9:08 AM to schedule a 5 room and a hall steam cleaning for 12/30/2013 between 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM. Upon arrival the technician completed the initial inspection of the areas to be cleaned and recommended deep cleaning and scotchgard. The customer declined the technicians recommendations except for the sanitizer, at an additional $39.95 above the already purchased ******* voucher. The customer paid $98.95 for a basic steam cleaning for 5 rooms and a hall, sanitizer and fuel charge. The services were completed; however, the customer was unhappy with our policy not to move any furniture. The technician and the original customer service rep failed to ensure the customer was properly informed about our policy prior to the service. When the customer called in to state her frustration with the lack of proper communication and the lack of service, we failed the customer by not fixing the situation at the time of service. We apologize for this lack of communication and customer service. We would be more than happy to schedule a re-service to re-clean the spots that were not cleaned at the original appointment due to our company's lack of service. If the customer accepts our terms, we just ask that the customer call into the office to speak with a member of management to get this scheduled at no cost to the customer. Likewise, we have altered our company's policy on furniture moving. Now Pro Carpet's policy is "Pro Carpet only moves small furniture items such as chairs, non-glass coffee tables, end tables, and the like upon request prior to work beginning," which is now stated on all our invoices for the customer's to sign off on. Thank you for your feedback to enable our company to make better improvements to our policies to better serve our customers. We look forward to speaking with the customer to get this situation rectified.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
They are willing to do what I originally requested to rectify the situation and also the policy change concerning moving furniture is much appreciated.

11/21/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Your typical carpet cleaning scam tech was at my residence which is 1600sq ft for about and hour sprayed a "deep clean solution" in traffic areas which I paid extra for since it was not included in the 99 dollar special. After the hour of "Professional carpet cleaning" rug look the same and I expressed my concern to the Technician who's response was "you should be ok". Five hours later the carpet dried and guess what it looked as if nothing was done to it. I had to rent a *** ****** which I highly recommend to avoid being scammed. The results with the ********** were instantly noticed and it only cost me $35.00 to clean the whole house and not $120.00 which Pro Carpet refuses to refund because I didn't allow them to rectify yet I express my concern to the Tech immediately after he did nothing to the carpet. BEWARE OF PRO CARPET SCAM.
Product_Or_Service: Carpet Steam & Deep Clean
Order_Number: XXXXXX
Account_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund of my money

Business Response
The customer called into our office on October 19th, 2013 to schedule a basic steam cleaning for six rooms and two halls for $99.95, plus a $4 fuel charge. The appointment was scheduled for Monday, October 21st with an arrival window between 5-6 pm. The technician completed the basic steam cleaning service with an additional deep cleaning for $16.05 for a total of $120.00. Our normal pricing for deep cleaning per room is $35.00. The customer expressed his concern to the technician after the service was completed and the technician followed our company protocol that the carpets had to fully dry prior to re-servicing the areas. This is protocol to ensure that carpets are not saturated and if additional cleaning is necessary, it must be completed after allowing 24 hours for the carpets to fully dry. If required, we would happily re-service the areas at no charge to the customer per our service guarantee as stated on the invoice. The customer called into our customer service department the following day to state that he was not satisfied with the cleaning service. The customer service supervisor tried to schedule a re-cleaning of all areas for the customer at their convenience; however, the customer declined and requested a full refund instead. The customer service supervisor tired to explain our first course of action is to try to rectify the situation by re-cleaning. The customer stated that he was going to use a "*** ******" and re-clean the carpets himself. The customer service supervisor informed the customer, if he would allow her, she would get another technician out to his property right now to re-clean it. The customer again requested a full refund and terminated the call with our customer service department. The customer then called in again and requested to speak to the manager. The customer service supervisor got back on the phone with the customer and tried to rectify the situation again; however, the customer would not allow us to re-clean the carpets and said he would be going to the BBB, if we did not issue a full refund. The customer service supervisor explained again that she would not issue a refund without first trying to re-clean the carpets and the customer terminated the call. The technician and customer service supervisor followed our company's protocols; however, in an attempt to appease the customer, our company would be willing to go back to the home to re-clean the carpets or issue the customer a company credit for $120.00 to a future cleaning.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept the proposed resolution. The address where the refund check in the amount of $120.00 should be sent is ***** ******* XXXXX ******* *** ** *** *** ***** ** XXXXX

Final Business Response
While our service technician and customer service supervisor followed our company's protcols,in an effort to remain in good standing with our customers and the Better Business Bureau, our company would be more than happy to issue a full refund for the services to resolve this issue. If the customer accepts our resolution, our company will mail out the refund check within 7-14 business days after the customer accepts through the BBB.

09/04/2013Problems with Product / Service
04/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The technician rushed through the job, did not clean the carpet professionally.
I purchased a groupon for five rooms and a hall. The technician proposed a number of up charges which were declined by my mother who was at the house the time the service was performed. It seemed at that point the technician was only interested in getting out of my house as soon as he learned he wasn't going to make more money. He skimmed my carpet, not even touching some areas. My mother felt so bad about the poor job performed, she spent 30 minutes cleaning the stained areas herself. She got the stains out, but shouldn't have had too. That's why I hired this company. The fact that she could do it without professional gear proves the technician could have as well, by simply doing the job he was already paid to do. No up charges necessary. What's even more depressing is that I called management to express my concerns. The manager said the technician knew I would be disappointed and called into the shop to warn them. He apparently had "concerns" and since he couldn't get them resolved, the manager I spoke with on the phone said he decided just to "get out of there." I'm not sure how that's a justification for poor workmanship. And even more odd, because if he had concerns he could have called me. We had talked just 30 minutes prior when he called to notify me he was heading over. He had my cell, knew he could reach me, but never tried. He called his boss, but never called me. The manager never offered any resolution. She simply said my dissatisfaction was noted. This is clearly not a company interested in repeat customers, they seem more interested in making a fast buck. I'm disheartened to see their rating so high if this is the professionalism they bring to the industry.

Desired Settlement
I want my money back or at least a better effort at cleaning my carpet.

Business Response
The customer called in to our office on 1/3/2014 at 3:51 PM to schedule a 5 room and a hall steam cleaning for 1/6/2014 between 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM. Upon arrival the technician completed the initial inspection of the areas to be cleaned and recommended deep cleaning, sanitizer and pet treatment for heavily soiled areas. The 5 room and a hall steam cleaning was a voucher deal that clearly stated "Expires 90 days after purchase. Limit 1 per person, may buy 2 additional as gifts. Valid only for option purchased. Appointment required. 24hr cancellation notice required. Valid for up to 210 sq. ft. per room. Combination rooms are valid as two rooms. Flight of stairs are valid as one room. $4 fuel charge not included. Valid only within listed service area. Must use promotional value in 1 visit. Extra fee for heavily soiled areas. Extra fee for Berber carpet cleaning." The customer was not home during the time of service, however, the customer's parents were present. The customer's parents declined the technician's recommendations for an additional $75 for the recommended treatments necessary. When the customer called in to state her frustration with the lack of proper communication and the lack of service, we failed the customer by not fixing the situation at the time of service. We apologize for this lack of communication and customer service. We would be more than happy to schedule a re-service to re-clean the spots that were not cleaned at the original appointment due to our company's lack of service. If the customer accepts our terms, we just ask that the customer call into the office to speak with a member of management to get this scheduled at no cost to the customer. Thank you for your feedback to enable our company to make better improvements to our policies to better serve our customers. We look forward to speaking with the customer to get this situation rectified.

03/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I will try to start off this complaint on a good note. The technician who came to my home to clean my carpets was kind and courteous. But that is where there good service of ProCarpet ended. First, I had a coupon for the services I was to receive that day, a coupon which they did not honor and claimed they had no knowledge of. The technician was already there and the difference was only *** so I let it slide and let them complete the service. I got a deep clean in one room and 7 rooms serviced in total. In the room that was deep cleaned there were still several visible spots on the carpet. I thought they would fade as it dried but they just got worse. I was able to use a ******* ******** and get every stain out of my carpet myself. Upstairs, there were multiple stains left in the carpet that were so easy to get out all it took was a wash cloth with a little water on it to get out somehow Pro Carpets big machines were less efficient than a ** cent wash cloth. Additionally, the bathroom they used to retrieve hot water from was flooded with chemical residue. It took me over a week to clean the smell of chemicals and poison out of the bathroom. Coincidentally, this is the bathroom my 1 year old daughter uses so we had to completely rearrange everything we do in the house so that she could bath in a tub that was swimming in harmful chemicals. Lastly, on the way out the technicians poured ALL the water they used to clean my carpet with down my toilet. This, of course, ended up damaging the toilet. It has been running ever since and I have had to pay for a plumber to come out and fix the problem. I called Pro Carpet and told them all the issues I had and I filled out an online survey expressing my dissatisfaction with their service (or lack of service) but they offered no reply. My carpets look exactly the same as they did before they arrived. It was a complete and total waste of money and their tactics borderline on fraud. I am requesting a refund of the **** that I had to pay.
Product_Or_Service: Carpet Cleaning

Desired Settlement
I am requesting a refund of the **** that I had to pay. In truth, they also owe me for my plumbing bills as well.

Business Response
The customer called in our office on October 15th to schedule a carpet cleaning service. The customer was calling in response to an email sent by our marketing department for a special cleaning service for steam cleaning for 6 room and 2 halls with one free room of deep cleaning. The appointment was scheduled for October 30th with an arrival window between 9-10 am. The service technician performed the cleaning at the quoted price that the appointment was booked for by the customer. The customer also approved for additional services at the time of the cleaning, for sanitizer for all rooms. The cleaning was performed and completed with a signature from the customer that acknowledges satisfaction at the completion of service. Our company only uses EPA approved and hypo-allergic solutions in all of our cleanings; each service technician carries MSDS information packets on each solution that is used to perform the service. The marketing department forwarded a online customer feedback survey on Sunday, November 10th for the customer stating that she was unsatisfied with the cleaning performed at her residence and that technician had damaged her toilet. On Monday, November 11th, the customer service supervisor called to contact the customer at the phone number (XXX) XXX-XXXX at 12:07 pm and left a voicemail requesting the customer called the supervisor back to resolve this issue. Again, the customer supervisor called and left a voicemail for the customer on Monday, November 11th at 5:26 pm before leaving for the evening. The customer service ********** called the customer again the following day, Tuesday, November 12th at 2:13 pm to try to make contact with the customer to resolve this issue and was forced to leave another voicemail requesting a callback from the customer. On the third day, Wednesday, November 13th, the customer service supervisor made two more attempts to contact the customer at 10:48 am and 4:21 pm, having no answer, leaving two voicemails. Since the customer service supervisor was unable to reach the customer via phone, an email was sent to *********************** on Wednesday, November 13th stating "Good Morning Ms. ******, I have made several attempts to contact you and speak with you in regards to your concern. I would love the opportunity to rectify this situation for you so if you could please contact me either via email or by using the number below. Thank you for your time and I do look forward to speaking with you. ******** ******* **** Customer Service Representative." There were no replies to the multiple voicemails and/or response to the email sent to the customer in efforts to resolve issue. Our company made every attempt to resolve the issue with this customer.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Pro Carpet is grossly misrepresenting the truth. I not only filled out the customer service survey but also spoke to a representative who claimed she was the manager of customer service yet told me she would have to call me back after I called in to complain about the service. I never heard back from anyone at the company. Yes I paid for additional services and, as all my complaints to the company have clearly stated, these services were not properly conducted on my carpet. There were visible stains left that only got darker as the carpet dried stains that I had to manually remove later. Pro Carpet is choosing to ignore the parts of my complaint that deal with their sub-par product and issuing me a refund and would instead like to focus on call records that do not exist. I will happily pull up and provide my phone records which show every incoming call that I have received even if the call was missed. However, doing so would not solve the problem of the fact that Pro Carpet left my house in worse condition than it was in when the service technician entered it and I request a refund. It is a shame they are resorting to making up bogus excuses for not contacting me rather than addressing the issue at hand. Lastly, I never received one email from them either in regards to this issue. Once again, don't deflect. Address the issue at hand.

Business Response
Regarding Ms. ****** *******'s rebuttal to our response, our records indicate we made 5 attempts over three days to speak with her regarding her service as well as 1 email that was never responded to. We would like to honor her request of reimbursement. However, we would like to reimburse her only the amount paid of ****** out of the total ******* remitted for all rendered services. The ****** reimbursement was the amount she paid for additional services she agreed to at the technician's recommendation. Our company will not issue a full reimbursement because the customer signed her invoice stating she was 100% satisfied with the services.
Pro Carpet representatives attempted multiple types of communication multiple times through the course of her warranty period as well as past the date of the end of her warranty period to attempt resolution. Regarding Ms. *******'s plumbing issue, if she can provide detailed records of her plumbing vendor, invoices or receipts, and any other additional, relevant information, Pro Carpet would be more than willing to review those records and consider any sort of responsibility the technician may or may not have had an any alleged activities related to her plumbing damages. If Ms. ******* accepts these terms, we do request she calls back in to our office to speak with management, who would be happy to coordinate communications and possible rectifications of the plumbing issue. If the terms are accepted, a refund check will be sent out within 7-14 business days after the company receives notification.

10/16/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I saw that Pro Carpet was offering a ******* $29 for 3 rooms and a hallway. I made my appointment for Friday, September 13th from 5pm-6pm. When I called to make the appointment I asked the operator if there were any appointments available Saturday, September 14th she said no and that there wasnt a technician in my area on that day either. But that Friday there was a technician working in my area for the 5-6pm slot. She advised me of the $4 dollar fuel charge which I accepted and asked me if there were any other services that I would like. I then asked for the pet treatment that I had received last time Pro Carpet came to my home in January 2013 that was $10 dollars and she said no problem. The day of my appointment by 6pm no one had come or called. I called the main line and spoke to an operator who said she would call the technician to make sure he was still on his way. When she came back on the line she said he would be just a few more minutes. But then she revealed, Maam he is finishing up another job still but it shouldnt be more than 45 minutes. There is a HUGE difference from a few minutes and 45 more minutes. At that point I had no options the operator was rude and unapologetic so I hung up and waited. By 7pm there STILL was no one at my house and no one has called me. I called the customer number again and got the afterhours greeting. I asked to speak to someone immediately. At 7:10 I get a call from one of the so called managers I think it was ****. He was VERY rude and told me that the technician was on his way but that he had to fight traffic all the way from College Park and that he had been calling me to tell me this. NO ONE called me until he did, I was waiting by my phone the entire time. Secondly, when I called to make the appointment the WHOLE reason I was told that I could take the 5-6pm time slot on September 13th was because the technician was going to be in my area, and now it is revealed tha the technician is an hour away on the other side of Atlanta. This manager was combatitve and unapologetic and completely lacked any customer service skills. I tried to explain to him what the operators had told me about this appointment having a technician in my area and he didnt care one bit. The technician ****** showed up at 7:25pm and things went from bad to worse. ****** made NO apologies for his tardiness and was acting as if WE were putting him out by him having to be here. He showed up with a shady looking invoice that said that I owed $95 dollars for todays services!!!! My husband told him you must have some kind of mistake. But no, ****** started to argue with my husband that the $29 dollar ******* we purchased goes towards the TOTAL retail price of having 3 rooms and a hallway done. To which my husband laughed and tried to explain to him what in the heck would be the point of buying a ******* which is a reduced retail price of service if all we are going to do is give you the rest of the money to do the job at retail cost when you get here! ****** did not listen at all and continued to argue that we owed this money! The other portion of what ****** said we owed was for the enzyme he said he was charging us PER ROOM and he had us down for 5 rooms, so that was $50 dollars, plus the additional fee we owed for only paying for a portion of the service through ******** I didnt even purchase 5 rooms on the ******** and I told the operator about the $10 dollar enzyme that I had ordered the last time and it was supposed to be noted when they came to do the service. So we only should have owed $14 dollars! ****** continued to raise his voice to my husband and I arguing that WE NEEDED TO PAY THIS AMOUNT!!! And that the ******* was only paying a PORTION of what we owed for the service! When I started to argue back with him about the fact that we had them out earlier this year and what I paid for the enzyme and service with the SAME ******* he had no idea what I was talking about. He continued to argue with us that we needed to pay ALL OF THIS because WHAT WAS HE GOING TO TEL HIM MANAGER?! I was ready to ask him to leave our home immediately as I felt violated and both my husband and I felt EXTREMELY uncomfortable with him in our home. My husband even asked him for a copy of this So called Invoice that we owed to which he would not give it to us. This invoice had NO Pro Carpet Logo nor any look of authentication that it was even associated with this company. We both told ****** again that we were NOT going to pay the $95 dollars. He barked at us thats fine and he decided he would do the job and take a $14 dollar check from my husband. Needless to say ****** did a HORRIBLE job of our carpets there were areas in our hallway that were bone dry and others that were sopping wet! This company has a complete disregard of respect from its consumers and a TOTAL lack of professionalism and customer service. I voiced my complaint to the General Manager of this location and got NO response. I guess bad customer service starts with upper management and works its way down at this business.

Desired Settlement
I want to make sure that NO ONE has to endure what we had to with this shady company.

Business Response
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to our customer service, carpet cleaning service and overall experience with our company. At Pro Carpet, we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your-or our own-expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we narrowed the cause to poor scheduling maintenance, customer service and the service technician for not honoring what was requested at the time of scheduling. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again by retraining your service technician, reprimanding the customer service representatives involved and reconfiguration of our company's scheduling techniques to ensure this does not happen to another customer. Also, the lack of communication between yourself and the general manager has been provided to the president of the company so appropriate action can be taken. Because of this serious oversight, we would like to provide you with a refund of your services and a complimentary service for a deluxe steam cleaning for 3 rooms and a hall. We deeply value your relationship with Pro Carpet and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. If you accept, please let us know when we could schedule this gratis service so we can hope to redeem our company to our customers' and our own standards.

08/27/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ask ask the service from this company last week, first the cancel my appointment after i schedule a day off, they came today and just spend 25 minutes cleaning my house basically they just put water on my carpet and vacuum, now the carpet is soaking wet and still dirty, i call the company to complaint about it and they said that i have to pay extra $35, why if i pay for a service once i have to pay again? Doesn't make sense
Product_Or_Service: Carpet cleaning

Desired Settlement
I need my money back or somebody else can come back to provide a better service

Business' Initial Response
The customer called in to schedule a cleaning for 5 rooms and a hall for August 3rd with an arrival window between 1:00-3:00 pm. On the day of the appointment, our technician for the ********** area had an emergency and was unable to complete his appointments for the day. Our office contacted the customer as soon as possible to apologize and get the customer rescheduled at 11:35 am on August 3rd. The customer was rescheduled for August 7th with an arrival window between 3:00-5:00 pm. While completing the walk through of all the areas to be cleaned, the technician recommended pre-treatment for high traffic lanes in the room leading out from the kitchen for $35.00. The customer declined the recommended treatment and was serviced with our basic cleaning designed for light soiling. This was the same cleaning, the customer received when we serviced her property back in January of this year. The customer called in to the office very upset that the technician was not going to pre-treat the traffic lanes. The customer service rep explained we would be more than happy to treat those areas, however, it does carry a $35.00 fee and again the customer declined. The customer was also concerned about the dampness of the carpet. The customer service rep explained that it can take 4 to 24 hours for the carpet to completely dry depending on the air flow and humidity in your home. The customer service rep asked the customer to wait until the carpets have fully dried or 24 hours had past and if she was still unhappy with service to call the office back to see what we can do to fix the situation. The customer has not contacted our office since the day of service. However, since the customer was unhappy with her service, we would be more than happy to offer a free deep clean and/or pre-treatment with her next full service.

08/27/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The carpet cleaner that arrived for the first scheduled cleaning was late by 45 minutes after the window and used the same stlye of carpet cleaner that you get from the supermarket. When I complained about the quality of the service a second cleaning using a truck model was scheduled. On the day of the second cleaning, an hour and a half into the two hour window, I was called and told the the driver would not make the appointment. I spoke with a supervisor who issued a refund...after more then two weeks I still haven't received the refund. I was very displeased with the quality of the work, the professionalism of the worker, and the response by customer service.
Product_Or_Service: carpet cleaning
Order_Number: unsure
Account_Number: unsure

Desired Settlement
I was told that I would receive a refund within 7-10 business days. It's been over 2 weeks, and I still have not received the refund.

Business' Initial Response
Our deepest apologies to the customer in regards to the refund for her unsatisfactory services. Our accounting department had sent the refund to the incorrect address. We placed a stop payment on the check and cut a new check for the customer, Check # XXXXX in the amount of $110.95. The check has been paid to the customer on the date of 8/16/2013. The problem has been addressed with the account department and this should not occur again. Thank you for the understanding of the customer in our efforts to get this situation rectified.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Carpet & Rug Cleaners, Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery and Rug Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Leather Cleaning, Water Damage Restoration, Fire Damage Restoration, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Air Duct Cleaning, Mold & Mildew Services, Duct Cleaning, Drapery & Curtain Cleaners, Deodorizing & Disinfecting, Blinds - Cleaning, Molds

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/01/1995Business started: 12/01/1993
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 1993, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gregory R. Cole (President)Customer Contact: Elizabeth Larson (General Manager)
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Cleaners, Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery and Rug Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Leather Cleaning, Water Damage Restoration, Fire Damage Restoration, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Air Duct Cleaning, Mold & Mildew Services, Duct Cleaning, Drapery & Curtain Cleaners, Deodorizing & Disinfecting, Blinds - Cleaning, Molds

Alternate Business Names
Professional Carpet & Upholstery Care, Inc., Pro Carpet, Inc.
LocationsX

0 Locations

    Industry Comparison ChartX

    The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

    *Pro Carpet is in this range.

    X

    Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

    BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

    • Advertising or Sales
    • Billing or Collection
    • Problems with Products or Services
    • Delivery
    • Guarantee or Warranty

    We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

    X

    Additional Web Addresses

    • www.atlantaemergencywaterdamagecleanup.com
    X

    BBB Complaint Process

    Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

    X

    BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

    BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

    X

    Industry Tips for Carpet & Rug Cleaners

    X

    What is BBB Advertising Review?

    BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

    X

    What government actions does BBB report on?

    BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

    X

    About BBB Business Review Content and Services

    Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

    X

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Help us improve by taking our survey.

    X

    According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

    X

    BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


    BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

    Customer Review Experience Value
    Positive Review 5 points per review
    Neutral Review 3 points per review
    Negative Review 1 point per review

    BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
    Details

    BBB Letter Grade Scale

    BBB Rating Value
    A+ 5
    A 4.66
    A- 4.33
    B+ 4
    B 3.66
    B- 3.33
    C+ 3
    C 2.66
    C- 2.33
    D+ 2
    D 1.66
    D- 1.33
    F 1
    NR -----
    Star Rating scale

      Average Score
    5 stars 5.00
    4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
    4 stars 4.00-4.49
    3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
    3 stars 3.00-3.49
    2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
    2 stars 2.00-2.49
    1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
    1 star 0-1.49

    BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

    As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

    BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

    BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

    X

    What is a BBB Business Review?

    We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

    X

    BBB Reporting Policy

    As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

    BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

    BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.