BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

RemyHairViva.com

Phone: (678) 557-0102

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues5
Problems with Product / Service11
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints16

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (16)
04/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered a specific brand of hair for a client. They sent me the wrong product. A product that I would never use because I've tried it, and it isn't something I would use again. I called, and a man (I can't remember his name) told me they were fixing it, and not to open the hair they sent me. Coincindently, there was another huge mess up they did with shipping my order to anotehr state, and sending me the other person's order. I thought I was fixing two issues at once. By the end of the conversation, he stated that he would be sending me the correct product and at the same time, he would send me the location to return the product they sent me. I have waited over two weeks. I called again as well as emailed to follow up after 12 days of not recieving what was paid for. Mind you, in this time frame, I have ordered several other packages that have arrived... Someone emailed me a tracking number to prove that they sent me the package. However, the tracking number was for another item that I ordered.I have called, left messages, emailed and texted the conact info on the web page. They have not responded. It has been nearly 3 weeks, and I still have not recieved what I ordered. I have the emails both answered and unanswered, text messages unanswered and call log in which I left messages. Not only did they make the mistake, but the customer service is horrible. I have spent thousands of dollars with this company in the last couple of months, and for them to not respond over $100 worth of hair is ludicrious to me. I usually like this company, but they need to fix this mistake. The $100 was spent, and I'm still waiting on the correct product. I would like it 3 weeks ago, but since that clearly won't happen, now would work!
Product_Or_Service: Cuticle XQ Remy 12 in and 14 inch
Order_Number: XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want a 12 and 14 inch 1B of Cuticle XQ Remy because that is what was paid for. They can have this terrible product they sent me!

10/03/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 9/1/13 I placed an order (#XXXXXXXXX) with remyhairviva.com for braiding hair which was shown to be one color in the advertisement but a completely different color in person. Upon receiving the hair I notified the company that the color was different than advertised and that I would be returning the merchandise. The merchandise was returned unused and unopened. The company advertised FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $99. My order totaled $139.98. Remyhairviva.com received the merchandise on 9/17/13; however, they only credited my credit card $128.99. When I inquired as to the difference in the credit I was informed that $10.99 had been deducted for the shipping cost. I was further informed that I was charged the shipped cost instead of a restocking fee. Nowhere on their website does it indicate that if merchandise is returned the customer is responsible for the initial FREE SHIPPING cost, nor does it indicate anywhere on the site a restocking fee. As I feel this practice is deceptive and possibly fraudulent, I am seeking a FULL REFUND of the purchase price of $139.98.
Product_Or_Service: Yaki Bulk Hair
Order_Number: XXXXXXXXX
Account_Number: Invoice # XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Refund of remaining $10.99. If a company advertises FREE SHIPPING OVER $99 it cannot then charge the customer the advertised FREE SHIPPING if merchandise is returned.

Final Consumer Response
Remyhairviva.com has refunded me the $10.99 shipping charge. This case is now resolved. Thank you for your assistance.

***** ********

06/19/2014Delivery Issues
03/17/2014Problems with Product / Service
11/25/2013Problems with Product / Service
05/19/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Never received the product that I ordered. Never returned emails, calls, or texts.
Ordered my girlfriend some hair off line and misspelled my email address and because of that I never received a tracking number or confirmation of my ordered. I called, emailed and texted the number that the website have online only to inform them of the mistake and to see if I can verbally get a tracking number for my order. I never got an answer. it is now day 13 since I placed this order and still no return calls, emails, texts, and most of all I did not receive my order. I will never recommend this site to anyone. They are very unprofessional and careless to their customer needs. I am seeking legal actions in the next week if I do not hear from them.

Desired Settlement
I would either like a FULL REFUND or an upgrade of the Merchandise I ordered. I originally ordered 3 packs of Bobbi Boss Bonela unprocessed Brazilian hair 2- 18" and 1-14". My upgrade should be 3 packs of the exact same brand of hair with an upgrade in inches or an extra bundle of hair.

12/30/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I've constantly have been trying to contact the company about my order. They said that something was wrong with the type of hair and I'm guessing that delayed the shipment I'm not sure but I could never find out because the customer service has been non-responsive for a week. Now the time that I needed the hair has passed I still can not even contact them for a refund. Now I'm worried that the company took my money and scammed me.
Product_Or_Service: Milky Way Hair 16 & 18 inch
Order_Number: 100029717

Desired Settlement
A refund because now rue time to use the hair is about to pass and they had poor service. Very unprofessional for a customer to had paid $100 for some hair.

12/23/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered hair here with a lady by the name of **** on many occasions. On one occasion I ordered some Sensationnel Hair that really tangled on me when I installed it. I talked to **** and she told me that I could send the hair back in exchange for something else. So I sent all the Sensationnel Hair that was ordered from her and when she received it, she advised me that she could only exchange some of the hair. This was fine with me. So she exchange a couple of packs of hair and supposedly sent the left over that she could not exchange back to me. This package that was SUPPOSEDLY delivered to me, was not delivered. **** advised me to take things up with the postal service in which I did. This matter has been going on since Sept. 3rd and it is now Nov. 24th. I call her every other day, but to no avail, **** won't even answer my call or even return my calls. I've ordered so much hair form her that I just cannot believe her customer service and the way she's treating me. I am out of $300.00 plus dollars in hair and **** WILL NOT resolve this matter. I've even contacted the postal service and they told me that the ball is in ****'s court to resolve this matter and that they cannot do anything further. Like I stated earlier, I've called and left messages and my calls have not been answered. I really need help in resolving this matter.
Product_Or_Service: Sensationnel and Velvet Human Hair

Desired Settlement
In the beginning all I wanted was the items to be replaced. This matter has been going on since Sept. 3rd and it is now Nov. 24th. Being as though **** has handled this situation by just avoiding me, I don't even want a replacement or to finance this company any longer. I would like a full refund.

11/04/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Good Afternoon To Whom It May Concern: I ordered 4 packages of hair and some hair serum on 15 September 2013. My order number is XXXXXXXXX and my invoice number is XXXXXXXXX. Like stated above the order REQUEST contained: 2 packages of Velvet Duby #1 ( $19.99 each totaling $39.98) 2 packages of Cuticle XQ Remy Yaky (10s -18") ($39.99 each totaling $79.98)1 container of Awesome Silk Serum for Remy Hair ($12.99) The initial total of the order was $132.95, however, due to shipping regulations or limitations, it was determined that the serum couldn't be shipped. As a result my money was refunded for that particular item. I actually received the package from remyhairviva.com on Friday, September 20. I didn't open the package as I wasn't scheduled for my hair appointment until yesterday, September 26 2013. The issue was realized at that point....... when I opened the box, one of the packages of Cuticle XQ Remy Yaky was not there. I looked in the box and I'm sure that it was never there. Customs didn't open the package because the original seal was still intact when I received it. I am not the type of person that would lie about something of the sort, and if it was something that was less I wouldn't even make a big deal out of this, however, I feel it needs to be addressed being that the package of hair missing was $39.99. I called the business number several times in an attempt to speak to a representative, however, I could never reach anyone and in addition to this, there is a time difference as I am a Soldier stationed in Germany. I sent several emails that were never answered, to several different email addresses that was listed on the website. I'm sure someones received my request, as the same email address was listed when I ordered the merchandise. I wasn't asking for a refund, I just wanted the situation to be rectified, however, there was never a reply to my emails or phone calls. This is both unprofessional and unethical!
Order_Number: XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Initially, I only wanted the merchandise that I ordered to be returned to me, however, after the unprofessional behavior that has been displayed, I'm not interested in providing any additional capitol to this business. I would like my money refunded in full for this request.

08/26/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased remy hair and the company switched the hair with a cheaper, low quality hair.
I purchased (2) XQ Cuticle Remy Hair - 14 inches - color 1b on June 21, 2013 from RemyHairViva.com

Order #: #XXXXXXXXX
Payment: PayPal
Amount: $109.98

I went to a hairdresser to get the weave installed on July 3, 2013. Upon installing the weave, it did tangle slightly. As I drove home (1 minute drive) my weave was tangled. I detangled from the ends to roots and wrapped my hair.

The next day in the morning my hair was tangled. I thought this may have been normal so I didn't complain until my co-worker told me my hair doesn't look or feel like Remy Hair.

I took my Remy hair to a physical beautiful supply store and compared what I purchased online to the XQ Cutile Remy Hair in the store.

The two XQ Cuticle Remy Hair are different. The textures are different, the feel is different, etc. The hair I received from RemyHairViva was not XQ Cuticle Remy Hair. It was merely cheaper, low qualtiy hair wrapped into XQ Cuticle packaging.

The amount of shedding and tangling I'm getting from this hair is destroying my hair. I'm not getting single strand sheds, the weave is shedding in clumps at the wefts.

The excessive matting from this hair is dispicable. Wearing the weave out for at least 10 minutes goes from heavy tangling, knotting, and matting, to severe tangles, knots, and matted hair after 1 hour.

The XQ Cuticle Remy is suppose to be shed free and tangle free.

Desired Settlement
I want my money refunded and it's entirety. I will ship back the hair used and unsed hair at RemyHairViva's expense.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Beauty Salons

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.