BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

POS World, Inc.

2000 Riveredge Pkwy Ste Ll200, AtlantaGA 30328-4618http://www.posworld.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

POS World, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered POS World, Inc.'s rating include:

  • 93 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 3 complaints filed against business.

Factors that raised POS World, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

90 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 78 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues66
Problems with Product / Service24
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 90

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on POS World, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (90)BBB Closure Definitions
10/24/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Have not received two Epson TM-T88V Thermal Auto-Cutter Receipt Printers that were ordered on August 28, 2014.
On Thursday, August 28, 2014 I called POS World and talked with salesman *****. I purchased two Epson TM_T88V Thermal Auto-cutter Receipt Printers and a case of thermal paper. This order totaled $772.00. September 23rd I had not received an email nor the order and my credit card had been charged the full order amount. I called on Tuesday, Sept 23rd, spoke with a woman who informed me she would send a tracking number for the paper on Wednesday, Sept 24th and a tracking number on Sept 26th for the printers. She also informed me that the printers had been on back order but were available for shipping. I have not received either tracking number as of today, October 2, 2014. I did receive the paper I ordered on Friday, September 26, 2014 at 1:35p.m. It was delivered by FedX. Friday, September 26, 2014 at 10:45 I called the company at the following phone # X-XXX-XXX-XXXX left a message stating I needed to talk with a representative of the company concerning my order, I was transferred to an answering service. On Wednesday October 1st, 2014 I left two messages with the companies answering service asking to be contacted concerning my order. On Thursday Oct 2nd, 2014 I called again and talked with the answering service twice.
This order is involved in a state grant and needs to be corrected immediately.

Desired Settlement
I would like our credit card to be reimbursed for the cost of two Epson TM-T988V Thermal Auto-cutter Receipt Printers and shipping cost.

Business Response
Credit back to customer credit card of $632.00 was done on 10/20/2014

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Only after filing a formal complaint with credit card company, did POS World returned our credit. I spoke with a representative by the name of ****** who said our credit would be refunded in 5 business days. This did not happen so filed formal complaint with credit card company after waiting on POS World for 10 days!
I advise NO ONE to do business with this company!
I have spoken with credit card company, to make sure that POS World did return our credit.

10/24/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have not received my order placed on 8/26, a case of printer paper and a case of printer ribbon.
On 8/26/2014 I ordered one case of Plain Paper Roll 3"x100' 2 ply 50 rolls per case. Item #epson-3x3122PB and one case of black ribbons for Citizen IDP3550 IDP3551. Item #SR-16BLACK. Order # XXXXX. I paid for this order with my credit card. After a couple weeks and not hearing anything about a ship date i called. The girl that answered, said the person in charge of this order would call me back, she didn't. Every call i have attempted since then has been unanswered. I have even called the sales department and the return department to see if i could get an answer and haven't.

Desired Settlement
Since i have already gotten these items from another supplier, i would simply like them to credit my credit card for the amount of my order.

Business Response
Full refund of $110.00 back to customers credit card Ribbons unavailable or set to ship complete

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
It's a shame that I had to go this route to get my money back. I would strongly suggest not to deal with POS World. Thank you BBB for your help in this matter.

10/23/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 9-22-2014 I placed an order with POSworld.com for a box of 10 Black/Red Ink Ribbons for a Epson printer (Order #XXXXX) which was supposed to be shipped within 5-7 business days. I still have not received the above mentioned order and my credit card has been charged for the item. I have made several attempts to contact POSworld.com Customer Service which only goes to a voicemail and never received any feedback from them about my order.
Product_Or_Service: Box of 10 Black/Red Ink Ribbons for Epson TM-U200
Order_Number: XXXXX
Account_Number: N/A

Desired Settlement
I would like the item shipped in a timely fashion so that I can received the merchandise I have payed for and never do business with this company ever again.

Business Response
Product shipped and delivered on 10/10/2014 via ups tracking # FXXXXXXXXXX


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/22/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Non-delivery of product ordered on 8/22/14. Several attempts to contact customer service and I've yet to receive a reply or my item.
Order #XXXXX was placed on 8/22/14 in the amount of $125.00. Item was promptly charged to my credit card. It is 10/3/14 and I've still not received my item. I've filled out multiple service tickets, left voice mails, and I call daily hoping to speak to someone on the phone. Nothing has worked.

Desired Settlement
At this point I no longer want the item. I want a full refund from the company.

Business Response
Full credit given on 10/20/2014 in the amount of $125.00

Consumer Response
I received an email from the company on 10/21/14 stating that I would receive a full refund for my order. I'm waiting to see if that comes through.

10/22/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an order with POS World on September 4, 2014 at approximately 9:30 a.m. I ordered 3 Dynamag Mini Magnetic Stripe Credit Card Readers and shipping was free ground (5-7 days, and I'm assuming these are business days)As of October 1st, 2014, we had not received the items ordered so I starting trying to contact POS World around 9:00 a.m. CST. A recording picks up and you push a number for what department you want. I hit #2 for Customer Service and the phone rings about 10-15 times and then a recording picks up prompting you to leave a message. A message was left, waited a couple of hours and no call back was received. Called the 800 number again around 11:00 a.m. CST, thinking that no matter what area of the country they were in this should give them enough time to be open. Same thing again, a recording prompts me to leave a message. I leave a message then call the 770 number but receive the same recording prompting me to leave a message. I leave a third message. The website (posworld.com) states that you can call for live support X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Monday-Friday 9 a.m.-6 p.m. EST.At this point I'm getting frustrated and send a contact email through their website. I receive a response back saying that I would be contacted within 4 hours. This was no later than 11:15 a.m. on October 1, 2014, as of 10:00 a.m. on October 2, 2014, I have not received contact.Starting at 9:00 a.m. October 2, 2014, I began contacting POS World again on their 800 number, 770 number, and visited their website (posworld.com) to Open Support Ticket. This is the worst customer service I have ever received and do not plan on using this company again because of their total disregard for my needs as a customer.
Product_Or_Service: Dynamag Mini Magnetic Stripe Credit Card Reader
Order_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would either like my items that I ordered or a FULL refund from this company immediately.

Business Response
Full credit of $165 back to customers credit card on 10/20/2014

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Page 1 of 12
02/17/2015Delivery Issues
10/28/2014Delivery Issues
02/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered a receipt printer.Never received it.Called customer service and was told I would get a refund. Over 2 months and no credit to my account yet.
On 9/26/2014 I ordered a TM-88V Thermal Receipt Printer for $280 online. I received confirmation email for the purchase and my credit card was charged on 9/28. After approx 2 weeks I had not received the printer so I called the customer service number and spoke to *****. She was extremely nice and said that the printer had not shipped to them and would be about 2 weeks before it did. On 11/7 I had still not received it so I called again and spoke with ***** and cancelled the order. She said a refund would be applied to my credit card account. After approx 2 weeks I called again as I had still not received a credit, again spoke with ***** and she said the info had been processed to their accounting department. She gave me the email address which I promptly sent a letter to requesting the refund on 11/18. I sent another email on 11/26. Today, 12/3, I called the company and left a voice mail on the extension given for the accounting department. I have not received a credit and I have received absolutely no correspondence from them. I have reported this to my credit card company as well.

Desired Settlement
I want the amount charged to my credit card of $280 to be refunded to my card.

02/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
6 Power supplies were ordered and charged to my credit card. Items never received and no refund has been given after numerous calls and emails.
On October 14, 2014 I ordered 6 Star Micronics PS60A-24B Power Supplies at $25.00 each. After waiting over 6 weeks called to cancel order in November, 2014. After visiting the website I saw my order was still pending, called to cancel again on December 12, 2014 even go an email confirmation of cancellation. Told me that a check for $150.00 would be mailed to us. Have been calling with no answer and emailing for over a month now and their website is not longer running.

Desired Settlement
We just would like the $150.00 for the items they charged us for and that we never received.

02/19/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Placed an order. It was not received but payment was processed through Paypal.
I placed the order on Nov.4. The payment was processed immediately through PayPal. After 2 weeks of not hearing or receiving anything, I called & was told it was on back-order & would be 2 more weeks.After that time, still no order. Had a very hard time reaching anyone by phone. Left a message but never got a return call. After MANY attempts, finally got someone who cancelled the order and said they'd process the refund. This was never done. Trying to reach them again today - all extensions take the call to a random voice mail system.

Desired Settlement
I paid $119 for nothing except a lot of spent time that I did not have... I would like this returned... immediately. Thank you for any help you can offer.

02/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered printers on oct 13. They were on backorder twice so I cancelled the order on Dec 3rd. I called one week later to find out where money was and was told they needed account info. I am still waiting for my money. I have called to only get machines. I have contacted them twice by email to still get no response. Even their sales department wont answer or call back when I leave a message. Not sure what kind of company this is but I wont order from them again.
Product_Or_Service: nothing
Order_Number: *****

Desired Settlement
I just want my $450.00 back. I didn't receive anything

02/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased products in Sept. 2014. Cancelled order in Nov. 2014 when I learned the items were back ordered. Spoke with and still no refund.
I purchased 3 datalogic scanners from POS World on Sept. 29th 2014. Order # 23527. My account was Debited $366.00 for the cost of those scanners on Sept. 30th. These scanners were for my business called Just Between Friends. I called mid October to find out where the order was. I was told it would be about 2 more weeks. I waited and then called the end of October. Was told they were still on Back order and asked them to cancel my order. When I called on Nov. 7th 2014 to talk to someone I was told that there was no one in the accounting dept. .for me to talk to it would be better if I e-mailed them the information. I e-mailed******** on Nov. 7th. I called back a week later and got **** ******, She is a manager there. She told me the best way to reach accounting was to e-mail, so I e-mailed his personal and work e-mails that they had given me and she told me she would put this information on his chair so when he was back in the office it would get taken care of. I did this on Nov. 17thI e-mail **** on Dec. 2nd, & She responded she said this was the best way to reach her as well. After hearing nothing from******** or **** about the situation I e-mailed here again on Dec. 9th, 10th, 23rd, Jan. 14th, 19th and 26th. I have also called in between those dates and left messages with any department that I could get a voice mail to because no one was answering the phones. I left messages for the Manager, Return Dept, Customer Service Dept. and General Voicemail box. In my last e-mail on Jan. 26th I even told **** that at this point I would just like the merchandise if giving me a credit was going to be so difficult. I tried to call today and it says the numbers are not in service and the website is no longer available. This leads me to believe that they have gone out of business. I did contact my bank, but because it was after 60 days and I purchased these items with a debit/credit card they can't do anything about it. I am a small business who does consignment sales 3 times a year, so I am not a business that runs year round. The $366 that I spent on these scanners could do a lot for me in promoting my sales events. After I visited the website today and called to no avail I figured I would try this as my last resort. I am beginning to think that they never intended to refund me my money or send me the merchandise. It's too bad because a lot of the Franchises that I work with used their products and now we have to go elsewhere to purchase them. Please let me know if there is anything that you can do about this situation. Also if you need any further information from me please do not hesitate to e-mail me at ***********************
Thanks,
Alyson Ketterhagen

Desired Settlement
I have asked several times for a refund of my $366.00 that they charged me on September 30th. If the Monies are not available I would like the product that I have been charged for. Honestly I would like my money and the merchandise because of the backorder and lack of communication I had to do a rush order from another company to get the product in time for my sale, which was held on Nov. 15-16. I figured ordering them in September would give me plenty of time to get the product and test with my software before I needed to use them in a sales atmosphere. Because of this issue I was forced to order elsewhere and pay extra for shipping to get the items in time.

Page 1 of 7

Industry Comparison| Chart

Bar Coding Service, Cash Registers & Supplies, Business Services - General

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/27/2001Business started: 03/01/1999
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Bushey (President)Mr. Dan Dwyer (VP)
Number of Employees

50

Business Category

Bar Coding Service, Cash Registers & Supplies, Business Services - General

Alternate Business Names
P O S Peripherals, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for POS World, Inc.

2000 Riveredge Pkwy Ste Ll200

Atlanta, GA 30328-4618

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2000 Riveredge Pkwy Ste Ll200 

    Atlanta, GA 30328-4618

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*POS World, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Bar Coding Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.