BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/14/2011

Ricky Jordan's Auto Repair, LLC

Phone: (678) 945-7008Fax: (770) 941-32171995 Veterans Memorial Hwy SW, AustellGA 30168-3611 Send email to Ricky Jordan's Auto Repair, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/14/2011

BBB has determined that Ricky Jordan's Auto Repair, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Ricky Jordan's Auto Repair, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Ricky Jordan's Auto Repair, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
08/16/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Have contacted this business about an overcharge a minimum of 4 times over the past 6 months. I have called and spoken to the office manager twice and gone to the business twice. I was told either the owner was out of town or out of the office. I was told the complaint was left on the owners desk. We have never been contacted concerning this issue.

Desired Settlement
$675.38 refund of overcharge. The same repairs were reported on two different bills. The vehicle had only been driven 1000 miles.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** & ******** ******
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *********@***.net
To Whom it May Certain,

Unfortunately, Ricky Jordan's Auto Repair dropped the ball on this customer. This customer was billed twice for the same job on 2 different occasions. Mr. ***** **** should have paid the 1 bill, however the second time he brought the vehicle back, Mr. **** should not have been charged. This was considered a "Come Back" and because Ricky Jordan's Auto Repair stand behind our work, he should not have been charge the 2nd time.

Unfortunately, during the period of both times the customer had the vehicle in our shop, we had moved to a new location, change in personnel and changed our Shop Management Software. Mr. **** sadly got lost in the confusion. It is with regret and offer our sincere apology to Mr. ****.

In the Interim, Ricky Jordan, Owner reached out to Mr. **** with an apology. On 8/11/2016. Mr. **** came by the shop and we reimbursed him the $675.00 due to him. Mr. **** seemed very nice and accepting of our mistake.

In closing, this is not the way our company does business. We take great pride insuring that all of our customers are satisfied. We are embarrassed that Mr. **** fell through the crack and work harder to ensure this does not happen to anyone again.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
This response correctly states the problem and solution.

04/14/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My car was put in there shop for fuel pressure from ***** they said that they needed to do some other things and then they called me and told me that the ecm was bad and it would cost me 500 to have it rebuilt and they were going to have to reset the timing and I told them that wait cause I could get a new one for cheaper than that then four days they told me to come get my car and I had to pay the bill first so I told them I could get it on Monday and then they told me I had to get by 12 or they were going to have it impounded I asked how much they said 364.48 so I came to pick up my car , I paid them to find all of my parts where in my car and they didn't get my car that way and I called them and they said let them find out what happened and they would call me back cause that's not the way they do business they said they charged me for the work that they did so I said yall charged me for tearing my car up I drove my car to the shop and I got it back gutted I'm not even sure if all my parts are there. They still haven't heard from her yet.
Account_Number:*****

Desired Settlement
I wanted my car back right. That's not the way they got it and I want them to pay for it.

Business Response
According to Sam's Tire and Muffler the customer had her car towed to them for repair. They had the car for over 6 months and could not fix it, then received customer authorization to sublet the car out to us for repair. On January 6, 2016 Sam's Tire and Muffler brought the car to Ricky Jordan's Auto Repair. The car was not running. We were asked to diagnosis the car and determine why it would not run. After doing a thorough inspection and being in constant communication with Sam's Tire and Muffler we determined that they broke the fuel pump and attempted to patch it to try to get the car to run. The car would still not run. After going back and forth with Sam's Tire and Muffler, he asked us to call the customer.
After 3 to 4 weeks of trying to reach the customer via phone, we finally reached her. We explained that the vehicle had multiple problems (fuel pressure, electrical, and timing issues) and that we need authorization to do a tear down on the timing belt to further diagnose the problem. The customer gave approval for the tear down. The timing was off, and instead putting on a new Timing Belt Kit, we reset her timing to see if the car would run before we put a new belt. Still the car would not run, but there was compression at this time, however thru further inspections on the electrical problems, we determined that the ECM was bad. We called the customer and gave her a price on Timing Belt Kit and ECM and customer declined the repairs because she did not have the money to fix the car.
Since this phone call, we have done everything we knew to do to get this customer on the phone to make arrangements to pick up this car. When she would not answer, we finally left a message indicating that we would have no choice but to impound her car. After several calls back and forth she made arrangements with us to pick it up the following Monday 3/21/16. Due to city ordinances we are not able to keep any vehicle on our lot for more than 2 weeks. She picked up the vehicle she was charged $349.71 for the tear down. Unfortunately, we could not put the car back together after having it for approximately 3 months because we knew we would not be compensated for our work.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
That's not what happened they didn't leave me no message and they had just told me what happened to was wrong with my car two weeks before I didn't get a call from no-one but ******** and as soon as I told them I would find my parts I never told them that I wouldn't pay for my car they are saying that I paid them to tare down my car when it was sent to them to fix it who agrees to pay for someone to take a car apart and not put it back together I feel they should have put my car back together because I asked them how much was it going to be I didn't say give me my car back in pieces like they did if it was going to be more to give it back the way they got it they should have told me they didn't and they didn't notify me that it was disassemble.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/31/2007Business started: 08/30/2004
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Michelle Jordan (CEO/CFO)Mr. Richard Ricky Jordan (CEO)
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ricky Jordan's Auto Repair, LLC has received 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Ricky Jordan's Auto Repair, LLC

1995 Veterans Memorial Hwy SW

Austell, GA 30168-3611

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1995 Veterans Memorial Hwy SW 

    Austell, GA 30168-3611(678) 945-7008
    Fax: (770) 941-3217

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Ricky Jordan's Auto Repair, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.