BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 08/24/2012

Easy Auto Sales, Inc.

Phone: (770) 456-0900

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Problems with Product / Service9
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints13

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (13)
10/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We are owed $4400 on the consignment sale of our truck
After purchasing a nnew truck from easy auto on 10/2/15 they said we could get more for our old truck by puttingit in on consignment. On 10/3/15 I brought our old truck in and put it on consignment. On or about 10/9/15 they called me to say they had a buyer if I would take $4400 for our truck, I acepted the amount and was told I would have the money in a few days. Todate I have not recieved the money. Every time I call I get the same story that they are waiting for the bank to fund on the loan the customer that bought the truck took out.

Desired Settlement
Pay me the $4400 due

Final Consumer Response
I have resolved the issue and got my money, please withdraw the complaint.

03/10/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 2/20/2014, I purchased a 2002 ***** ******* and was deliberately lied to about minor trans issue that IS a major trans issue. Car had no oil in it
After a test drive in the 2002 ***** ******* I addressed and issue with the transmission not downshifting properly when stopping the vehicle. Didnt down shift until the car was stopped. *****, my salesperson, assured me that the house mechanic said it was minor, the tranny needed servicing, and her explanation was very descriptive,but she obviously wasnt the house mechanic so she couldnt say specifically the problem. By asking a few questions, and my background in car dealerships, she remembered it was a bad sensor. Stated the car would be as is, since they were financing a "cash car", which normally was not allowed. Asked for some numbers, and at that point she wasnt sure she could even sell and finance the vehicle. At first she couldnt find a person to ask, then she said she located the unknown person, went inside and came back out with an ok. I left her my number, and she called me later with a proposal. Originally, I was told 2500.00 for this vehicle. To finance it in house, the new sales price became 4900.00 requiring a 1000.00 downpayment, and payments of 250.00 per month. The payment was affordable for me, and my situation urgently needed transportation, I went back and purchased the vehicle based on her extra effort do get me in a car, and her assurance that EZ would never sell the ****** to me if it was going to break down on me.. The next day, the tranny issue got bigger as I noticed more noises and shifting issues. I decided to check the fluid, but couldn't find the dipstick. Went on to check the oil, and i was horrified when no oil came back on the dipstick. At this point, I realize that no mechanic checks out a car and doesnt check the oil. The sales lady who worked so hard to get me in this car, worked me into a bad transmission. Delivered me a car that hardly had any oil.
I bought the car based on an assumption she heard, and went on to sell me a good car. With a bad tranny, and an obvious problem in the engine because there was no oil.

When I tried to call *****, she was not in and the man who I spoke with would not even let me leave my name and number. Finally got ***** on the phone, and immediatley she got defensive saying she told me the transmission problem up front. Cursed and hung up on me. Called back and informed her of the oil issue, and she was still determined to stick to her lie. After my 3rd call, I was told *****, the owner of EZ auto sales, would be in at 4:30, and to call back.When I got ***** on the phone, he quickly also became defensive. He said his mechanic is backed up, and he thought a wire was loose on the sensor. I responded with the possibility of transmission failure based on some research I did and technical bulletins issued by ****** When I finally got to the oil, his response was do you need some oil. I had already bought and put oil in the engine. He kept with the attitude, so I suggested I bring the car back and he give me my money back and we call it even, His response was "it don't work like that." He hung up on me, and now is not taking my calls.
What?????

, wq1` . Asked for some numbers for financing, left the lot, and requested a call back. ***** said since I was financing the ******* that the original price of 2500.00 quoted to me at first, was now 4900.00 with a payment of 250.00 a month. Car was clean and mostly affordable, so I purchased it based on the sincerity of the salesperson regardimg. On the day after the purchase, the tranny start to clunk harder when it downshifting, and running rough. Couldnt located the tranny dipstick to check tranny fluid. Checked the oil, and I was completely dumbfounded when the dipstick had no oil on it.So I was lied to about the vehicle checkout altogether, because of how low the oil was. Saturday contacted local ***** dealership, and was told that the tranny was more than likely going to fail. Backed his statement with some service bulletins regarding the tranny. mechanic didnt check this car at all,

Desired Settlement
I would like my down payment of 1000.00 dollars refunded, and return the car. I obviously cant trust EZ Auto Sales. And the owner loses nothing by voiding this contract. He can still sell this car and lie, or he can sell it after its fixed. No harm done, unless the car needs a transmission.A costly repair that will result in a loss. I think what I ask is fair and the easiest, as well as, the right thing to do.

Business Response
The customer drove the car for a long test drive and was made aware of the issuses with the car.The car was sold AS-IS as she signed the state and federal form.She did pay cash for the car ....she financed that is the price differnce.

Final Consumer Response
***** the owner of EZ auto agreed to replace the failing transmission in the car with a used one. Will hope for the best. ***** worked with me to resolve this issue using a professional approach, and a sincere intent to resolve the complaint. Thank you.

09/19/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My Finance Company has not received the payoff for my trade-in. I am making two car payments, the new car & for the trade-in, not in my possession.
I went to Easy Auto on May 24th and traded a 2001 Cadi and purchased a 2008 Chrylser 300. I personally delivered this dealership a check from my finance company with a payoff for the trade-in vehicle. However, my finance company has been calling me everyday about their payoff/paperwork for the trade-in. Every attempt to resolve this issue with Easy Auto has been very unsuccessful. I am either told that the check is in the mail or the salesman is not there. I spoke with the owner of the dealership on Thursday, June 30th and was told that he would call the finance company and call us back. Today is July 3rd and the finance company or I haven't heard from this dealership. On June 24th, I was told that I had to make a payment on the 2001 Cadi, because it was still in my name. Therefore, I am making two car payments, one in which is no longer in my possession. I thought maybe the dealership would have sent the payoff so that I might be refunded from the payment of the trade-in. I was informed on yesterday, that it was time to make another payment on the trade-in I don't know what is going on or what to do about this, but I do not think it is fair for me to make payments on a vehicle that I no longer possess. I also received a tag receipt for this vehicle and I am not too happy about this situation at this time.

Desired Settlement
I am asking that they abide by the contract and send the payoff to that company and refund me for the money that I am having to pay out that I don't have. This has become very frustrating.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** ***** ***
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********************
Due to the type of financing that our company does,financing might take alittle longer.If this customer will contact their bank they will find this account to be paid in full including any payments or late fees.Easy auto sales is sorry for any inconvienice we have cause this customer,Thank you for your Busniess.
***** ******.

Consumer's Final Response
With the BBB assistance, both matters have been resolved and all items have been successfully taken care of by both businesses. Thanking you again for your assistance.

Sincerely,

******** *******

02/18/2014Problems with Product / Service
11/11/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My name is ****** ..I purchased a vehicle from easy auto sales in villa rica, Ga ...what they didn't tell me is the vehicle has been wrecked bad twice. It was illegal for them to sell me the truck because if the finance company would have knew about the wreck they would have never financed it. I took it to ***** ****** in carrollton, Ga and they said it was a possibly that the truck would not even have airbags. I was advised that it was fraud on me and the insurance company. Thank you for your time.
Product_Or_Service: 2006 dodge ram

Desired Settlement
I just want my money back and to be out from under the truck.

Business Response
The truck was sold to Mr. ****** as-is.BY STATE LAW.tHE TRUCK WAS NOT salvage and was financed by a major lender.Easy Auto Sales does not sell salvage or Re-built titles.That is against the law.Mr ****** had every chance to check out the truck before he bought it.We are sorry for any problems he might be having.



01/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I went to easy auto to purchase a vehicle. After the sale was made I drove home and the next day the truck I purchased broke down. The dealership towed the vehicle back and said they were going to replace the clutch in the transmission. At this point the loan had not been finalized because I had to have a phone interview with the lending institution due to a prior bankruptcy filing. I was hesitant to have the interview to finalize the loan because of the issues with the truck. The manager ***** assured me that whatever needed to be done to get it fixed would happen. After getting the truck back I conducted the interview and broke down again the next day. The dealership then said they would take care of it and purchased a service contract after the additional problems were reported. THey said i could take the vehicle anywhere to be repaired and it would be covered. After taking it to a repair facility learned that the 3rd party service contract was capped at $1000. The repairs are currently estimated at $2000. The warranty paper I originally signed specifically states that the dealer will cover 50% parts and labor. And they verbally assured me that they would handle everything. I emailed them explaining the situation and asked them how they were going to handle the situation and they replied I would be responsible for what the 3rd party service contract did not cover.
Product_Or_Service: 2005 ***** *** ****

Desired Settlement
I expect the dealer to pay for half of the repairs that are not covered under the 3rd party service agreement. The 3rd party agreement is capped at $1000. the repairs are estimated currently at $2000. That would leave a $1000 balance due that I expect the dealer to pay half of.

Business Response
Easy auto sales did replace the cluth pressure plate as promise to the customer and loaded him a car.Whatever problem he has with his truck or the warranty has nothing to do with what easy auto agreeded to fix for him.Other than the clucth the truck was so as is.The warranty is after market and has nothing to do with the dealership.The truck had over 200.000 miles on it.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In the loan packet I have as well as the bank has. I have a sheet of paper with the warranty block checked and in the block it says the dealer will pay 50% parts and 50% labor. If needed the lending institution can provide the documentation so there is no discrepancy regarding falsified documents.

Final Business Response
Have Mr. ****** furnish the doc's that state Easy Auto Sales is responable for 50% of any repairs.Easy Auto Sales has documention where the customer bought the truck AS-IS.A State document.The company is not willing to pay any monies.

08/20/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The dealership has not yet paid-off my trade in and it has been 30 days.
I traded in a 03 Mustang on July 8th, 2013 and the date today being august the 5th they have still not paid off the trade in for the mustang. The people there during the purchase process did all they could to get the deal done but after they got me into the new vehicle its like pulling teeth to get anyone to field a call or give me a straight answer. i have been called numerous times by the finance company stating they still haven't paid off the mustang. now im on the hook for 2 car payments. i hope they do their jobs and get the finance straight otherwise ill be forced to take legal action considering im out a car and i still have the payment book to go with it.

Desired Settlement
i want the company to pay off the vehicle i traded in and all the fees i have incurred due to there neglected payment. now i have a black spot on my credit because of this company and unless they pay off the car it will go into default and i will have repossession on my credit.

Business' Initial Response
A money order was overnighted on August the fifth for the full amount that was due...there is no excuse for it being late only a salesmans error.We apolize for any inconvenice,if ther is any late fees because of this..Please contact ***** ****** at XXX-XXX-XXXX and they will be satisfied.Again we are sorry for this and we understand how important your credit is.***** ******.

03/22/2016Problems with Product / Service
10/27/2015Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.