BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 09/24/2004

Dyer & Dyer Volvo

Phone: (770) 452-0077Fax: (770) 455-9991

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
10/21/2014Problems with Product / Service
07/15/2014Problems with Product / Service
05/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
February 25, 2014**** **** General Manager Dyer & Dyer Volvo **** ********* ********** **** ********* ******* ***** *********@dyeranddyervolvo.com RE: CUSTOMER COMPLAINT - Title paperwork not processed after 6 weeks Dear ****,On January 11, 2014 I purchased a 2010 Nissan Rouge (VIN# JN8AS5MT4AWXXXXXX) from your dealership. At the time of purchase, I asked your finance person (**** ******** if I needed to take the title paperwork to Dekalb County DMV to obtain my license plate. **** stated that the dealership could register the vehicle for me and that the tag would be mailed to my home. He then issued me a temporary tag which expired on February 10, 2014. Because I had not received my permanent tag, On February 10th I traveled back to Dyer & Dyer Volvo to inquire. **** stated that there was a discrepancy between the odometer reading on the vehicle and the mileage figure on the bill of sale (apparently it was off by 20 miles) and thus the paperwork could not be filed. NO ONE from the dealership (not ****, the Title Clerk, nor the Sales Team etc) called to inform me that there was an issue with the paperwork so I had no way of knowing I needed to return to the dealership to resign all the paperwork. After the revised paperwork was signed, *** ***** (Pre-Owned Manager) gave me a dealer tag (which expires on February 28th) so I would avoid driving on expired plates. When I asked **** when I could expect my permanent tag in the mail, he stated I should have it in a week or so. STILL not having received my tag, I called the dealership again on February 24th to find out why. When I spoke with the Title Clerk ******* ****** she informed me that the paperwork had been filed, but that Dekalb County was slow in processing it because of the in climate weather we had 2 weeks ago. She also said that she would call me when she had obtained the permanent tag. After talking with the DMV on the phone yesterday afternoon, I called Ms. ***** again to obtain a tracking number for the filing since Dekalb County had no record of the filing. As of the writing of this letter I have yet to hear from Ms ****** This morning I took off from work to stand in line at the DMV office hoping to simply register the vehicle myself - which oddly enough was my original intent. However, their representative informed me that I couldn't register the vehicle because Dyer & Dyer hadn't even filed the title paperwork after 6 weeks! The DMV could only issue me a temporary tag good until March 12, 2014 and after that no more temporary tags would be issued. As you can see, this tag process for me has been a labyrinth of frustration, gotchas and seemingly incompetence. I would like you to have someone in your dealership to rectify this problem IMMEDIATELY. I would also like a call from your Title, Finance or Sales department to explain to me why there has been such a breakdown in communication and process. I find it curious that your sales team was in CONSTANT contact with me during my car shopping experience but your post-sales teams response has felt like watching tumbleweeds roll through a ghost town in some western movie. This is the second vehicle I've purchased from Dyer & Dyer Volvo in 8 years. If this is indicative of the current level of service it will certainly be my last. Sincerely, ******* ****** Tucker, Georgia XXX-XXX-XXXXCc.Esq. BBB Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles Facebook (Volvo)
Product_Or_Service: 2010 Nissan Rouge

Desired Settlement
I simply want my permanent license plate and an explanation as to why Dyer & Dyer has been non-responsive.

Business Response
BBB,we are very sorry that the tag and title took so long to acquire and there should have been better communication with Mr. ******. We did submit paperwork to the state in time but did not have all the correct paperwork . By the time it got back we had exceeded the tag period and we gave Mr. ****** a dealer tag till he got his tag.We have since addressed this issue and we feel like we have corrected the problem.It is a shame that it had to come at Mr.******'s expense. Moving forward we haven't had any issues with the new process.Thank you , **** ****

05/28/2015Problems with Product / Service
06/10/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers - Online, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.