BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/21/2011

Bellamy Automotive Group, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (770) 954-3000Fax: (678) 583-3290View Additional Phone Numbers145 Industrial Blvd, McDonoughGA 30253-6602 Send email to Bellamy Automotive Group, Inc.View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/21/2011

BBB has determined that Bellamy Automotive Group, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Bellamy Automotive Group, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues4
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Bellamy Automotive Group, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
01/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bellamy Strickland Collision failed to repair my car to my satisfaction/factory settings after a verbal guarantee.
My 2008 ******* ** was repaired by Bellamy Strickland collision on the week of Sept 23-27. I have had 2 other vehicles repaired here because of their great service and reputation but this time I have been severally disappointed. We received the car back on 9/27 from a dented drivers side fender, damaged driver side mirror, and drivers side front wheel and my wife noticed that the fender that was repaired was a lighter shade of paint. Being in the Auto/Body repair business for over 20 years I too noticed the difference. My wife e-mailed ***** **** on 9/30 and told him of her dissatisfaction. He spoke with her on the phone that afternoon and she took it back on 10/1. She spoke with ***** ****** and he too agreed that the car was two different colors. Once Mr. **** arrived he kept telling my wife it was not two different colors and showed her various cars that were "just like hers." She even showed him that the bumper cover on the passenger side matched with the fender, door, and ground effects but not on the drivers side that was repaired. He claimed he would contact the insurance company *********** Claim XXXXXX-GA) because of a supplemental repair to do a blend on bumper cover. My wife told him she wanted no more paint work done just the fender painted to match not any other paint on other panels of car and tried to explain that the car was more than likely not color matched using a color shot camera and was just repaired off the factory paint code. Once she left and called me explaining the run around she got I contacted the dealer and left Mr. ****** and Mr. **** a voicemail at 10:00am 10/1 and was never returned a call. Tuesday I contacted the dealership to speak with the ******* ******* *** ******* and left a voicemail for him on 10/2. I tried calling back on 10/3 twice at 9:30am and 1:00pm to get Mr. ******* and Mr. **** on the phone but no luck and no voicemail left at this time. Friday 10/4 exactly one week after the repair and 4 days after my wife took the vehicle back with her dissatisfaction we have yet to hear anything via e-mail, phone, or mail from dealer. I called the dealership back at 9:00am, 12:00pm, and 3:30pm to try and resolve this with Mr. ****** and left two separate voicemails. The receptionist assured me he was in the building all week but still I have not received a call from my various voicemails. Needless to say I am HIGHLY UPSET with the customer service that Bellamy Strickland has given to both myself and my wife especially since we have used them religiously over the years for our service repair needs and auto/body repairs and we have documentation to show all the years of service that the dealer has provided.

Desired Settlement
I simply want what Mr. **** said that Bellamy Strickland Collision Center claimed they would do and what they have done to two other vehicles of mine in the past. Put the vehicle back to as close to factory appearance as possible. I DO NOT WANT ANY and I mean ANY other blending applied to the painted surfaces of the car unless necessary. I want the fender to simply match the other painted areas of the car as close as possible. I did not want this repair to come to this point but being a customer that has trusted Bellamy Strickland I feel as if my repair to my car was not taken serious enough. If they are not able to provide my car a matching exterior panel repair I expect them to find a suitable ******* ****** collision repair center that can take care of this situation.

Business Response
We responded to Mr ********* request and refunded him the money for the repair. This case is closed.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

08/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Repair took entirely too long, and when I got it back it had not even been repaired correctly and they would not fix it.
Normally, I have my car repaired at a friends place. He does excellent work. He was going to be at least 3 weeks out, so I allowed my insurance company to have the repair taken care of at Bellamy. The front in of my car needed a new bumper etc from a rear-end collision. Bellamy took over a month to complete my car. Had I known this, I would have waited for my regular guy to become available. When my car was completed, I had a friend from work drop me off to pick it up. I went to the front desk and got out my credit card to pay the lady. She informed me that I did not owe anything. I said, "Yes, I owe you my $500 deductible". She again said no and handed me a receipt with a zero balance. I told her she may want to ask, but again, I received the same response. The next day my father came home from being out of town. He inspected the work they did and noticed some problems. None of the problems looked as though they couldn't be fixed, but the bumper had not been put back on correctly. I called my insurance guy, and he came out to look at it. When he looked at it, he called the collision center back, and informed them that it shouldn't be hard to repair and that there were no scrapes at the bottom. When I took my car back to the collision center, they told me that there were scrapes under the bumper as if when I pulled into a parking place that I pulled too far and that because of that, they would not fix my car. The scrapes were not there when it was originally inspected. They are just trying to get out of fixing what they messed up. ANY scrapes would not cause the problems that are current with the new bumper.

Desired Settlement
I either want my deductible back so I can pay to have someone else fix this, or I want this bumper to be repaired like it should have been in the first place. If they decide to repair the vehicle, I want them to provide me with a rental car at no cost because of how long it takes them to do simple work.

Business Response
We have tried to get the customer to bring back her vehicle so we can address the issues. However,she has never returned. we are still ready to help her when she returns.

05/15/2014Problems with Product / Service
11/19/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues
09/12/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues
05/22/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Detailing, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/06/1998Business started: 03/24/1982
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 1982, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Moushir Shata (Comptroller)Customer Contact: Mr. J. William Strickland (Owner)Mr. Braxton Bell (Sales Consultant)Mr. Kevin Doehring (General Sales Manager)Mr. Mike Evans (Sales Consultant)Mr. Mike Granger (Finance Manager)Mr. Dennis Hughes (Manager)Mr. Scott Jennings (Sales Consultant)Mr. Mike Maddox (Sales Consultant)Mr. Branan Norsworthy (Sales Consultant)Mr. Johnny Ohrenstein (Sales Consultant)Mr. Bob Pickens (General Manager)Mr. Tony Scarbary (Sales Consultant)Mr. John Tharp (Sales Consultant)Ms. John Tilton (Sales Consultant)Mr. Chad Tyler (Sales Consultant)Mr. Woody Woodard (Sales Consultant)Mr. Jimmy Worth (Sales Manager)
Number of Employees

110

Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Detailing, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Services

Products & Services

This company offers Sales/Service New/Used Autos.

Alternate Business Names
Bellamy Strickland Chevrolet Buick GMC, Bellamy Strickland Chevrolet - Pontiac - GMC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Bellamy Automotive Group, Inc.

145 Industrial Blvd

McDonough, GA 30253-6602

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • Bellamy Strickland

    145 Industrial Blvd 

    McDonough, GA 30253-6602(800) 725-1647
    (678) 369-2344
    (770) 954-3000
    Fax: (678) 583-3290
    Fax: (678) 583-3290
    Fax: (678) 583-3290

  • Bellamy Strickland

    PO Box 151 

    McDonough, GA 30253-0151

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bellamy Automotive Group, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 725-1647
  • (678) 369-2344
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.