BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/26/2010

Diminished Value of Georgia

Find a Location

(678) 404-0455View Additional Phone Numbers308 Maxwell Rd STE 400, AlpharettaGA 30009-2062 Send email to Diminished Value of Georgia

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/26/2010

BBB has determined that Diminished Value of Georgia meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Diminished Value of Georgia's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
10/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company refuses to give me back my money. Despite their money back guarantee.
I contacted DVGA in regards to a DV claim. I inquired about what the claim specifically entails and was told my ****** ***** that the "mission here at DVGA is to help you collect the settlement you deserve". This was unclear to me so I called. I spoke with ******* ***** who told me I'd be paying for a claim to get financial compensation from an insurance company. I asked what happens if the company says "no" and she laughed at me. She told me she's never seen a company just say no, they HAVE to pay you. Based on her word, I paid for DVGA services. I was denied twice by the insurance company, the last time the insurance company cited a supreme court case that dismissed the notion of diminished value. When I asked what was next a man named **** ****** said he wasn't a lawyer so he couldn't comment and advised me to find an attorney and take the case to small claims court. No one ever said anything about lawyers or court. I then demanded my money back. I was basically told that I was lying about what I was told, that *** ***** never told me the company had to pay me. I was told I could only get my money back if I signed a contract stating that DVGA "acted in good faith and provided a quality product" - which they did not, and I must promise "not leave any feedback, comments or testimonials about the provider's services or appraisal practices and remove any content already submitted against the provider, electronic or otherwise."
I will not sign my name to a document that is false, nor to a document that prohibits me from speaking my mind. I told the company this and they have ignored me.
I paid with ****** (****** *********** ID # 0KXXXXXXNWXXXXXXX)and I would like to have my $125 refunded.
Thank you.

Desired Settlement
I'd like to have my money refunded, and I will not sign a contract that signs away my rights.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******************
A REFUND WAS ISSUED - THIS DEMAND IS WARRANTLESS. Additionally, we don't have a money back guarantee on the product she ordered (only on local appraisals).


Since, in good faith, a refund was issued yesterday, this matter should be dismissed and the case closed. Thank you so much.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
This company is a fraud.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Appraisers, Auto Body Shop Equipment & Sup, Attorneys & Lawyers - Insurance Law, Appraisers, Insurance Claim Processing Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/01/2010Business started: 12/10/2007
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tony Rached (Managing Principal)Customer Contact: Lindsey Burns (Client Relations)
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Auto Appraisers, Auto Body Shop Equipment & Sup, Attorneys & Lawyers - Insurance Law, Appraisers, Insurance Claim Processing Services

Products & Services

This business is an Auto Appraisal company specializing in Diminished Value, Total loss and Vehicle Valuations. This company provides free claim review.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 10:00 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 10:00 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 10:00 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 10:00 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 10:00 AM to 05:00 PMSat: 11:00 AM to 02:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
Car Appraisals & Claims LLC
Industry Tips
Medical Billing Opportunities
Will Your Auto Insurance Weather the Storm?

Photos & Videos

Photographs

1 Photo

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Diminished Value of Georgia

308 Maxwell Rd STE 400

Alpharetta, GA 30009-2062

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 308 Maxwell Rd STE 400 

    Alpharetta, GA 30009-2062

  • PO Box 4181 

    Alpharetta, GA 30023-4181

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Diminished Value of Georgia is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (678) 200-9069
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.