BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/28/2012

Top Notch Animal Control, LLC

Phone: (678) 601-4470Fax: (770) 693-70351448 N Morningside Dr NE, AtlantaGA 30306-3240 Send email to Top Notch Animal Control, LLCView Additional Web Addresses

0TRUSTS
0 People Trust Top Notch Animal Control, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/28/2012

BBB has determined that Top Notch Animal Control, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Top Notch Animal Control, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Factors that raised Top Notch Animal Control, LLC's rating include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
05/22/2013Problems with Product / Service
11/05/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Work performed outside the terms of the contract or agreement

Complaint: On August 18th at approximately 10am-12:45pm, technician *** ***** of Top Notch Animal Control was at my living quartrers where a rat (6") was confined in my bedroom area. He did not pick up rat fecus nor tested it to see if it was a rat or mouse since he claimed he did not "see" the pest.After cleaning two rooms in the house with my clothes in disarray and after washing all the clothes for sanitary purposes, I notices my 5' clear PVC "flow staff" from **************** was missing.I had asked my landlord, I rent the room and private bath to his house, what the name of the vendor was who was here since there was no signs posted on his truck to identify the worker nor his business and no business card was left that I had seen, even though I met the man *** himself.He merely left a rat trap in the corner of my closet and a large trap in the attic of the house.When my Landlord came home that night around 11:30pm, I asked him again if he had contracted the man or had seen my staff,. My landlord, named: ***** *****, claimed the tech had taken it and will not be able to return it until Wednesday.At 11:30pm I called *** after ***** gave me his number and the man was mean and unwilling to return my property until it was convenient for him. I told him I was filing a police report for stolen personal property with the DeKalb police, which I did the next day, today, Monday, August 19 at 10:30am with a Ms./********* (Non-emergency: 404-294-2911. Case #******** which will eventually be assigned to a detective soon.In the meantime, I had called the techs boss, a man names ***** ******** who is the owner of the business. When I had asked *** what his managers name was he refused to tell me and refused to give me his last name and his managers, saying his manager was out of town.I phoned ***** today 8/19 at 10:56am and again at 1:17pm. I called *** several times today at 10:30am left message, 11:52am, left message, 1:20pm left message.***** told *** to return my staff to me TODAY,not here.
Product_Or_Service: rodent removal
Order_Number: unknown
Account_Number: unknown

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *************
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****************
This complaint is totally fraudulent. ********************
Were real professional and I have no problems with their
Service. **** has made a false claim against top notch
And their staff. I would also like to take the opportunity
To apologize for her behavior.

Final Consumer Response
This matter was unprofessionally handled. An object was taken from my room by my landlord, Mr. *********** whom put the object in the exterminators truck the day of service. When I phoned the company they claimed *********** (my landlord)was handling the situation and that they will return the merchandise to him as opposed to me, the owner of the property.
On Wednesday,three days after the manager stated his technician ********* would return the staff the same day, he did not until Wednesday,August 21st. This is also the same day the rat traps were then gone both in my room and in the attic.
My dispute is with the business not allowing me, the owner of the property, to be given back my property personally to myself. Why on earth would a business decide to give belongings to a landlord and not the owner of the property.
Realizing that ********* did not take my possessions, yet were in his service truck for three days, legally then being in *********s possession, the object should have immediately been returned to my possession and not to a landlord!The fact that the staff at Top Notch refused to be professional in handling this situation is cause enough for a dispute. I wish for this matter to be addressed and noted through better business bureau's complaints.
Due to my allergic reaction to rodents, I have moved out of the rental address at ***********s location. He still has rats and refused to put up traps for me as well as his children who stay there once a month.
Is i

Business Response
From: Top-Notch AnimalControl
Sent: Tuesday, November 05, 2013 9:51 AM
To: **********************
Subject: Fwd: ***********

Reference Case number ********-This case has been resolved with the actual landlord. The item in question was returned to the customer ************************* was his tenant. No further action will be taken from TNAC.
*************
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: *********** <***************************com>
Date: Tue, Aug 20, 2013 at 4:41 PM
Subject: ***********
To: "*******************************************************************

Hi *****, I hope that's right please forward your correspondence to ********************m

This is my personal account and I would love to have those in case I need them. I apologize
Again for all the trouble she has caused for your business. I know *** will be returning that device
Tomorrow afternoon but please remind him to bring his earplugs.lol

Best Regards,

***********
***************, Inc.
(PIPE)Climate Control Services
Sales Engineer
Making It Happen For Our Customers!
********************************
Norcross, GA 30071
*********************************
*********************************
*********************************

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

11/05/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues
07/30/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Animal Trapping & Removal Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/31/2011Business started: 10/26/2010
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shane Fountain (Owner)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Animal Trapping & Removal Service

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Top Notch Animal Control, LLC

1448 N Morningside Dr NE

Atlanta, GA 30306-3240

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1448 N Morningside Dr NE 

    Atlanta, GA 30306-3240(678) 601-4470

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Top Notch Animal Control, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Animal Trapping & Removal Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.