BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/10/2007

Cox Communications - NWARK Regional

Find a Location

Fax: (877) 873-0637View Additional Phone Numbers4901 S 48th St, SpringdaleAR 72762-8812

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/10/2007

BBB has determined that Cox Communications - NWARK Regional meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Cox Communications - NWARK Regional's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 57 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

56 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 24 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues12
Billing / Collection Issues19
Problems with Product / Service25
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 56

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Cox Communications - NWARK Regional

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (56)
02/05/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They charged me 199.00 they claimed was stopping my tv service with them
Back last year they started going digital but since I had a digital tv did not thin it would effect me? Well I was wrong back in Nov 2016 I got a message on my tv claiming I need call a 800 number to get a new digital box so I called it. Well they sent me one inn the mail but hooked it up it would not work. So I called them they tried over phone get it to work but would not so they sent about a man to replace about a week later. The guy replaced but it would not work so about another week or so sent out a tech person to replace it again but they could not get it to work. So about another week or so another guy shows replaces all inside lines outside lines still want work this went on about 3 four more weeks until sometimes in Dec I got tired of it called DISH sat set up a appointment to get there tv program since COX could not fix there ****. Well Cox the day that the DISH came out to hook there sat a COX supervisor came by the house claiming they had the cox tv fixed what a joke they never foxed it before so told them to late DISH was there and they had to leave and take there equipment. Well later on that evening I called Cox Cable to get TV disconnected from my bill that when they claimed that there was a 199.00 disconnect fee because they said I has a agreement with them to lock the same cost for two years? I never agree to a price lock guarantee for two years for early disconnect for 199.00. They could not fix my serivce so they going to add a 199.00 disconnect fee just because I dumped them for DISH. I want my money back I requested it but heard nothing from them.

Desired Settlement
I want my money back 199.00 plus interest for service they could not provide. They claimed I dropped a price lock for 2 years? Which was bunch **** as I never signed no agreement with these idiots. They could never get my digital service going so called DISH got there service they did not like so added a 199.00 to my bill recover loss

Business Response
We want to thank Mr. ****** for taking the time to file his concern. In receipt of this complaint, Cox spoke with Mr. ****** on January 27 to discuss this matter. We believe he is satisfied with our efforts to resolve this complaint. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Will see what happens next few months or so see if they can make me happy

01/08/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Loyal cox customer I lost my job,am a single mom I called to cancel and was charged $150. Never signed a contract for anything to be charged this fee.
I have been a cox customer for a long time off and on since I have been 18 years of age and I have been on my own, I am now 30 years old. I have had cox for several concurrent years. When I moved to the residence I live in now Cox gave me a "deal" and it seemed good at the time since I was working and I needed a home phone, internet for work, and cable was a nice luxury. As time progressed, money began to get tight, and then I eventually lost my job and luxury's needed to go. After careful consideration of my budget I called cox and let them know that I could no longer afford their service. I noticed on my last bill that I was charged a $150 "disconnect/bundle" fee. I asked what this was about and I was told that since I was in a bundle with them that I would be charged this outrageous $150 fee! I am outraged. For one, I had no idea that I was in this "bundle", as I was not told about this when I was explained this great "deal" that I was getting by the cox representative, who I am sure was only worried about their commission at the time. Now, I have paid cox a lot of money, and now I am going to be charged this huge fee that I cannot afford. I disconnected their service because I lost my job!!! I cannot afford this outlandish fee.

I plead with you to please consider this complaint and the fact that I have not signed a contract with cox, the fact that I was not explained by cox that I was being involved in any kind of bundle, etc. I am a single mother and customers should come first before any type of employee commission.

Thank you for your time and consideration in resolving my claim.

Desired Settlement
Please refund my $150.00. It is much needed for utilities at this time for myself and my 20 month old son, as we do not have any source of income at this time, and the weather is very cold where we live here in Arkansas.

Business Response
Cox had the opportunity to speak with Ms. ****** in receipt of this complaint and believes to have provided a satisfactory resolution. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused and appreciate the opportunity to address the matter.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
It was fair to both the company and myself.

11/24/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cox communications selling in an unsoliciting area and doing a credit check without my say so and myself was not looking for services with cox.
problem date was November 11, 2015
They come into Northern Hills Mobile Home park which is owned by RHP Properties selling their cable going door to door in blue jackets. They tried selling to me. I told them I had Cox before. He asked my name and tried to give me deal after deal. He even looked me up in his tablet where I had cox before. Then tried to throw me their best deal. they left not long after that. one of them left me their cell phone number. the next day I find where they done a credit check on me. knocked me down 40 points on my credit score. a credit or service I didn't ask for. I asked them to take their hard inquiry off and they wont. I am sending out letters to them now as well as letting my lawyers at Lexington law firm know as well.

Desired Settlement
For them to take their hard inquiry off that they had no business to put on in the first place. number one I did not ask them for credit or service. number 2 they had no business in my neighborhood to begin with.

Business Response
Cox had the opportunity to speak with Ms. **** in receipt of this complaint and believes to have provided her with a satisfactory resolution to her concern. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and appreciate the opportunity to address the matter.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/20/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I got COX connection for $19 for one year term and later called for add on package of TV and HBO for just $10 for 6 months. They clearly mentioned that it is not combined package but a add on that can be removed anytime. But after 6 months of period is over for tv connection, since the term period of 6 months is over I called to cancel it since the tv rate is increased totaling to $50. They said if I cancel it, then my internet connection will be $52 since previously it was previously TV + internet combined. I was frustrated because initiall they said $19 was standalone and I can cancel TV anytime. But now after I used and contract period is 6 months was over and I wanted to remove the TV service, they are changing their words and agreement. It is clearly looks like tactics to intentionally make me fall into a combine deal by twisting fact initially and increasing the amount after 6 months. worst experience I had Product_Or_Service: arkansas Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Other (requires explanation) I would like my plan of $19 back as agreed 7 months back. I never agreed to combine TV service. I only agreed TV as a add on but not a combination

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****, Exec Escal
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
On November 11, Cox received a similar complaint from the customer and on November 16, 2015 Cox spoke with the customer to address his concerns. We believe he is satisfied with our efforts to resolve this matter. Should he have any further questions or concerns, he may reach the contact provided on this form and we'll be happy to speak with him. Thank you.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Cox provided the settlement

11/18/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have been having trouble getting cox to get all of my services that I am paying for running.
I had cox services installed on 08/22/15 and these services were not completely installed. I have tried speaking with a manager and keep being told I have to wait 24-48 hours for a call back. FYI it has been 3 months since I was supposed to wait 24-48 hours the first time.

Desired Settlement
Due to being lied to and not having my full services available, I want a credit of $1,740.00 on my bill.

Business Response
We have spoken with the customer regarding this complaint. We also received his similar complaints from our corporate office and local General Manager's office regarding this matter. In receipt of his complaints, Cox agreed to issue his account a one-time credit of $400.00 to resolve his complaints. The customer agreed and accepted this credit as resolution. The $400.00 credit was issued to his account 11/18/15. Thank you.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
If cox follows through with the promise to have further discussions of the way we were treated we will drop the complaint.

Page 1 of 5
08/01/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Issues with video service quality and reliability of Contour service and cable boxes
Initiated call with Cox customer service on July 11th. After waiting on hold over an hour during business hours had to end call. Tried again on July 12th and after excessive hold time initiated online chat with Cox customer service to report multiple stall and reboot required issues and requested box upgrade and replacement to newest version. Appointment was scheduled for July 17th for 10-12pm. I called customer service at 12:15 waited on hold for 50 minutes and as i was speaking to representative Contract technician arrived late at 1:20. Started replacing primary box and when I asked where new remote was he stated it used the same which it is not. At that point he realized the work order was incorrect. Work order called for replacement of 1 box and 2 new boxes. It should have reflected voice contour DVR upgrade and replacement of 4 client boxes. Technician told me i needed to call because he was not authorized to update work order to correct state but said he would return in 30 minutes to see what customer service had decided. During this time he took the primary box that he started to install and left me with one that was deactivated and not hooked up. So i called customer service to address and they said they had modified the work order to reflect requested change and he could address upon his return. Hour and a half later i called technician and he said he had no work order and could not return. So i called customer service back and after a 30 minute wait got someone that after i spent 20 minutes explaining concern said they could not help as they were with billing, that i should call the technician back. So I established a online support chat (i have full archive of chat), which that person also said they could not assist that i needed to call customer support back after i repeatedly requested to be contacted by a local supervisor. Called customer service back at number which ****** provided and waited on hold for 15 minutes and spoke to a very friendly representative which only took note of my issue and placed me on hold to speak to supervisor. after waiting on hold for 20 minutes he said he was not sure how much longer so he forwarded me onto a customer support escalation department. As of 4:15 i am still waiting on hold for well over an hour and have no service and a completely wasted day.

Desired Settlement
I would like a credit for 1 months service plus missed appointment fee and a reduction of monthly services to under $200 going forward assuming my service can be restored in timely fashion.

Business Response
Cox made attempts to reach ******* ****** in receipt of this complaint; however, we did not have the opportunity to speak with him. Should he wish to discuss this matter further, he can reach a Cox representative by calling the number provided with this response.

07/11/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
UNLAWFUL BILLING
I'm appalled by the carelessness of Cox Cable Communications. Friday I received my credit report and noticed two negative marks for two unpaid balances. I immediately contacted customer service and they stated it was due to non receipt of cable equipment. Which, I returned in September 11, 2015 in the store. At the time, I was told I could break my contract because I was moving to Texas and there is no COX there, when I left the store. I was told everything would be prorated and would result in a 0 balance. I'm very upset not only have you put my job in jeopardy, I'm a government employee with a security clearance , it this issue is critical to my employment. I never received any notices regarding this balance or issue regarding the equipment. If this is not resolved immediately I will seek legal action

Desired Settlement
credit my account for the returned equipment, send me an apology letter, and remove negative reporting from credit reports

Business Response
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXXX
Cox made attempts to reach ****** *************** in receipt of this complaint; however, did not have the opportunity to speak with her. Should she wish to discuss this matter further, she can reach a Cox representative by calling the number provided with this response.

07/04/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Business continues to offer free HBO when you sign up; you don't get it when they install. When you call back they tell you they never offer free HBO
Two months ago I switched to Cox television service. When I switched they told me I would have free HBO for 3 months. I didn't get it so I called in and was told Cox has not offered free HBO in years and that I was mistaken. I called back three times and was told the same thing. I moved two months later and called to sign up with Cox for new service. I was told I would get two years of HBO for free with my contract. I told the representative that I had been told that before and never got it. She told me that the phone call was being recorded and if she was lying to me then I could call and request for a manager to pull the tape and listen to the conversation and she assured me that they would stand behind her word. Then she transferred me to the local office to schedule an installation where they told me I would have to buy the deluxe package to get free HBO. I told the manager I never order the premium package and to pull the tape and listen to it but he refused and told me I wouldn't be getting anything free. I hung up and called back and pretended to be a new customer multiple times and was promised free HBO every time. So as a customer I was told repeatedly that I would get free HBO when I signed up, but the local office told me they only offer free HBO to premium members. But when I called as a non-premium member (several times) I was told that Cox had not offered free HBO to anybody for years and that I had no idea what I was talking about. Complaint date was Saturday, June 11th 2016. My confirmation # (where you can hear my discussion with the representative offering me free HBO) is #XXXXXXXX.

Desired Settlement
Stop the bait and switch scam.

Business Response
We want to thank Mr. ****** for taking the time to file his concern. In receipt of this complaint, Cox spoke with Mr. ****** and we believe he is satisfied with our efforts to resolve this matter. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you.

05/16/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Because the customers service people never got the order correct, I had to complain no less than 5 times about product delivery.
Dear BBB:

This letter is not necessarily from me, but from all the people who work everyday to make a living and do not have time to complain about a company that not only doesn't care about people, but wants to gouge them of their monies .
My letter concerns Cox Communications. I researched cable and internet services in Omaha, Ne. for over 1 year, before moving there. I had had internet and cable with RCN for over 12 years. When I started my research, I found out already from friends and relatives that Cox had poor customer service and high prices. When I started the research, I also found out that Cox had no competition either, which was the reason they could gouge people with prices and give poor customer service.
When I was doing my research, I tried to find out exactly what to buy in internet and cable, by calling up and talking to a "customer service rep". The customer reps are commissioned based employees and not customer service people. And the service rep did understand that I was interested in recording programs, as I had a dvr with RCN for many years.
When ready to order service, I called and talked with a "customer service rep" and thought I had ordered the correct products.
When the first tech showed up on Monday, I showed him where I wanted everything, 2 tvs and 1 internet connect. He brings black cable wire. I asked if he has white. No.
I have an all white house, white carpet and white walls. I asked him if he knows anyone with black carpet and black walls. No. He called his supervisor. We scheduled another appt. but 2 days later. By the way RCN only had white cable. No mention of color was talked about when making next appointment. He said he just didn't have it. 2 days later, the next tech comes, nothing but black cable. This time when he calls to make another appointment, I ask if they will get the white. No. Only black. So, I finally have to ask, then they are expecting me to buy my own cable. Yes. And they will not reimburse me for it. The new appointment was made for the next day and I went and bought white codex from **** ***** at the same price as the black. $17. There was 1 customer repr. ****, who I could call from AZ. and he would in the same day get back to me and explain logically what was going on. And he told me he lived in Arizona and working for Cox, they had white cable/codex. Funny, isn't it!!!!!
This time 2 techs came. All of this time I kept mentioning that I would be recording the tv programs on dvr, but I didn't realize that they were only putting in cable w/o dvr capabilities, even though I had mentioned it to every one of the Cox salespeople. So my internet was finally working and my TV cable was working and they had used my white codex.
That night I realize I am unable to record/dvr and I had to call back and argue about a bulk charge. Now I realize another hidden charge for a dvr. None of this is even mentioned on their website. Plus, they use the same 2 names for cable and internet, economy and essential, but with different ingredients for different products. Very confusing. Plus the price just keeps going up and I am on a fixed income. They offer no discounts.
I called Cox to find out because I really was in the dark about this whole thing. I had ordered the ability to record, but somehow they totally ignored those words, dvr and record.
The 4th technician comes the next day and changed one of the tv cables boxes for the dvr. I I told him I had talked about recording on my cable since day 1. He understood the problems with Cox and said many people just refuse to go with Cox

So today, my 1st bill is due, and another is due in 1 week, which I do not understand. I have called 1 lady in billing and she was awesome. She told me my bill would be $96.01 and that I had been credited for the service charges. But now, I look on line, and my bill is $63.17. Where are these prices written on their website or on their bill?

Desired Settlement
$17 for the white cable. That they will offer white cable. That they will explain on website and bill what ALL charges are. That they explain everything to a new customer.

Business Response
We want to thank Ms. ****** for taking the time to file her concerns. In receipt of her complaint we contacted her in effort to help explain and resolve this matter. We value her feedback and her experience has served as a valuable coaching opportunity. She was provided a direct point of contact for any further questions regarding this matter. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for the opportunity to address her concerns.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Cox was not interested in resolving the matter. They were just interested in making me satisfied with their inferior customer service. They said in their response that I was used as a valuable "coaching opportunity". Coaching so they can continue on their non customer oriented business? They failed to answer the reason why in Arizona Cox uses white cable and in Ne., they use black and are not about to change it. That is their standard. Shouldn't their standard be choices and full explanations of everything. Full disclosure and not disclosure after the contract has been made.

04/18/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Been with Cox since August 2015. Keep forcing me to upgrade service and my internet still isn't working properly. Started off with 5mbps now at 50mbps
I have been with Cox since August 2015. It is now the end of March 2016, and they still have not fixed my internet. I had better internet in a rural part of Arkansas with only a 5 mbps package and cox has forced me now to upgrade TWICE and I am now on the 50 mbps package and my internet is still complete dog doo. My fiance and I just use our computers to play video games on and *******, and when we first started, we had the lowest $30 package plan and they said it was fine. Then they forced me to upgrade to the 15 mbps plan because they said that "other people in my apartment complex were pulling internet from me"....... then, here almost a year later, they force me once again to upgrade to a whopping 50 mbps plan because, my problem is not solved, even though numerous technicians that have came out here have told me the internet lines were never installed correctly for this apartment complex, yet they never put that in writing, so corporate wont do anything accept keep switching out equipment on me left and right and not fix the actual issue. I literally only have 6 people in this apartment complex, myself included, cause it's only a 10 unit apartment complex, so I don't see how in the world 5 people are pulling my "internet speeds" from me. I have contacted corporate offices in washington, in the state and city which I live in, online from numbers, no one wants to help me. All they do is keep sending me out NEW equipment or force me to upgrade. Our apartment manager signed a contract with them so she cant go somewhere else or get out of it. I despise them as a company, worst company I've EVER been with. Wish I could just go back to my old location where Cox didn't even exist so I wouldnt have to deal with their scams anymore.

Desired Settlement
I want them to come out here and replace the internet lines for this whole apartment complex, because that is what keeps being told to me by all the numerous dozens of techs I have had come out here, needs to be done. I don't know why they wont put this in writing, one of them actually said he asked his boss about our problem and his boss told him since I'm just ONE person he's not going to WASTE the time to fix MY internet, even though EVERYONE that lives here is having the SAME problems as me! Our internet constantly disconnects itself, restarts, remains slow and sluggish almost all the time, rarely ever works like it's supposed to and most certainly NOT what I am paying for! If you guys cant do you job properly I want a refund for the months I started paying for the 50 mbps package, until you guys get the problem FIXED. MEANING, I do not want to pay for a service that I can't even get to work over half the time I use it. And you guys KEEP making me upgrade. Shame on you.

Business Response
Cox has spoken with Ms. ****** on her concerns and is working with her to resolve this matter. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They switched out my equipment and my internet is still unstable as ever. Every technician that has came out here that knows what they are doing, clearly states it is an OUTSIDE LINE ISSUE. Nothing to do with my equipment. They have also told me their own managers will not replace the outside line for the apartment over one customer (me) who is complaining of these issues, even though I have statements now from 3 of my neighbors saying their internet has always been messed up ever since they moved in here and signed a contract with Cox. Even our own apartment manager says they have never even contacted her to ask if they have permission to take out and re-wire the outside line for this apartment complex. If they do not do this, I'm certain my internet problems will not be fixed. And I'm sorry but I was getting more speeds and better responses on a 5mpbs package from Natco than I am on a 50mbps package from Cox, and that is just sad. I had to call in last night AGAIN and speak with technical support because my internet would not play ANY netflix movies, I tried on both my desktop computer, my laptop which I never use, and even my cell phone which I enabled wifi on. ******* would not load or play on my internet connection. It just kept buffering, then would play a voice for 2-3 seconds, then keep buffering. I even paused it, once for over an hour, and the bar did not load at all. So then I enabled data on my cell phone instead of wifi, and went to ******** and it played what I was TRYING to watch, perfectly. I even got told by the technician I spoke to last night that "it was our computers" and our computers are not only less than a year old, their also GAMING computers, built for anything we throw at them. So I just did this internet test with my laptop and phone, to "make sure" it wasn't "our computers" and low and behold it was not as soon as I disconnected my phone from our wifi and ran it on data. I want this problem fixed. I'm tired of them constantly replacing equipment or telling me I need to upgrade my package. I have an actual disorder, agoraphobia, and every single time they come in here multiple times in a month my anxiety levels go way up and I get very stressed out and I don't need that. They need to just fix this mess and be done with it. I have tried to reach out to **** and have not received a call back from her yet.

Final Business Response
Cox spoke with Ms. ****** on 4/06 and scheduled an appointment to investigate her concerns. We will continue to be in touch with her as we determine the source of the issue. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you.

Page 1 of 7

Industry Comparison| Chart

Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite, Internet Services, Telephone & Television Cable Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/10/2007Business started: 01/01/1962
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's Licensing Board
4100 Richards Road
North Little Rock, AR 72117
(501) 372-4661
http://aclb.arkansas.gov

Federal Communications Commission
445 12th St SW
Washington, DC 20554-0004
(187) 748-0320 ext 1
http://www.fcc.gov/licensing.html

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 2001, DE

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Tara Albin (Customer Resolution Specialist)Ms. Amber Breazeal (Retail Market Manager)Mr. Curt Stamp (VP of Government Affairs & Arkansas Market Leader)
Number of Employees

275

Business Category

Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite, Internet Services, Telephone & Television Cable Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers full service telecommunication products.

Alternate Business Names
Cox Communications

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Cox Communications - NWARK Regional

4901 S 48th St

Springdale, AR 72762-8812

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Arkansas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Cox Communications - NWARK Regional is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (479) 445-6799
  • (479) 273-5610
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.