BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Steve Fox Pools and Construction, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (501) 454-3858 (Disconnected)Fax: (501) 882-7533551 Davidson Road, BeebeAR 72012http://www.stevefoxpools.com

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Steve Fox Pools and Construction, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Steve Fox Pools and Construction, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
12/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure of the owner of the company to complete the job on the contract or refund the money paid down.
On July 16, 2014 Steve Fox signed a contract with us to install a swimming pool on our property. He was paid a total of $11,025.00 to get the pool kit ordered. He stated the kit would be in within 2-3 weeks and that he would be back to start the installation. Steve Fox has not shown back up and he has not refunded our money so we can get another pool company to install a pool.

Desired Settlement
We just want our deposit returned of $11,025.00.

09/29/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I paid $2000.00 on May 28th for a pool liner. ********* told me it would be 2 weeks. It is now the 11th of August and still no liner. No return calls!

I contacted ********* to install a pool line, he came and told me I needed to pay 1/2 down and he would get my liner ordered within two weeks give or take for rain delay. It is now the 11th of August no liner. I have called almost every day to contact someone. I talked to ***** ??? on the 6th he told me he would check on my liner and contact me the next afternoon! Still nothing.

Desired Settlement
I want my money back.

09/29/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to complete a job or provide contact.
My husband and I went into a contract with ******* in April 2014. We gave him a deposit to order materials to begin our pool. Since that time all he has done was showed up 2 days to dig a hole (July 1,2). Since that time he has not answered or returned any phone calls. He had originally said that the pool would be completely finished late May/early June. As of right now we have a large hole in our backyard and numerous dirt piles. We have contacted both the store in **************** and they are not able to give us any information. We have left numerous voicemails with no return call for over a month.

Desired Settlement
I want the job completed within 2 weeks of his response.

02/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We signed a contract with ***** *** to install a pool in early spring. The initial large payment was meant to cover the cost of the equipment needed to complete the job.He finally started the project on early October, about 5 months later, and we paid him in incremental payments as outlined in the contract. There were additional charges and we also paid for those. The pool was filled with water in late October. Since that time he has not returned to finish the contracted work. The items that were not finalized were: Pump and salt water chlorinator installed Pool cleaned out Ladders and Diving Board installed Reinstall Fencing that was taken down to access back yard Dirt work not complete stump removal not done Concrete repair where his machines accessed Construction debris left in the yardWe began calling him after the pool was filled with water in late October, he would answer and promise to be there the next day. Soon after he stopped responding to phone calls. We have left countless messages asking for him to at least return our calls and let us know when he would finish, or if his intention was to finish the job or had he abandoned the job.
Product_Or_Service: Swimming Pool setup with equipment

Desired Settlement
This is settlement desired, we are seeking the difference over the amount of the contract to get the work completed on the pool, as well as the cost incurred for reinstalling the fence, yard clean up,dirt work and repair the concrete patio his equipment damaged.

02/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Mr. *** was hired to put a pool in at my residence. my driveway was damaged during the instlation.He has not fixed it yet. It has been 4 months later.
My wife and i hired ***** *** Pools to install an in the ground pool at our home. During the instlation the concreat Truck damaged my drive in several areas. Mr. *** stated he would come back and repair the driveway. it has been four or five months and he has still not started on the repair. I have called him several times. i was told once that he forgot about it, then he said he was going to fix it.

Desired Settlement
I want Mr. *** to complete the job and fix the damage that was caused to my driveway. i think it has been long enough and im tired of waiting.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/13/2006Business started: 01/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's Licensing Board
4100 Richards Road
North Little Rock, AR 72117
(501) 372-4661
http://aclb.arkansas.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Fox (President)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Industry Tips
Remodeling
LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 551 Davidson Road 

    Beebe, AR 72012

  • PO Box 307 

    Beebe, AR 72012-0307(501) 454-3858
    Fax: (501) 882-7533

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Arkansas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Steve Fox Pools and Construction, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Remodeling
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.