BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/15/2013

Hansen Roofing and Construction, LLC

Find a Location

(479) 561-55052120 S Waldron Rd STE 102A, Fort SmithAR 72903

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/15/2013

BBB has determined that Hansen Roofing and Construction, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Hansen Roofing and Construction, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Hansen Roofing and Construction, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
09/16/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Have not received the promised Paperwork for roof warranty.
When roof was finished installed, we were promised that we would receive the paperwork in the next week That was the week of July 18, 2014. We have called several times and were told it would be in the mail. The last time we called there was no call back or response of any kind and no paper work in the mail.

Desired Settlement
I want my promised paper work for the roof and the warranty for the metal roof.

08/26/2014Problems with Product / Service
12/21/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Roof leaks and won't return calls. Promises to come out unfulfilled
Roof is faulty. Have called five times. Promise to come out but never show. Roof isn't to standard

Desired Settlement
I want them to fix the roof and repair water damages in house

Business Response
E-mail from business:

I'm sick of hearing about this ! We went out , more than once. They had wind damage ( not my problem), to a pipeboot that we fixed at no charge! They have a small water spot there and told us not to worry about it. There is a hole in the ceiling in the garage where it looks like someone stepped through the ceiling. There are NO signs of mold, staining, or anything water related in the garage . There was a 5 year labor warranty and that has passed * And when I did that job , it wasn't under Hansen Roofing and Construction LLC. It was a totally different business and contractor's license and I was not associated with the BBB. Their damage was weather related and they can find another company to handle whatever they need. We don't want anymore of their business

And on the completion order from 5 years ago, they signed off on the roof . So if the roof is " faulty " and not up to standard , why would they have signed off on it? We have done 20 roofs within a 3 mile area over the last 3 years due to WEATHER !

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Contractors - Flooring, Fence Contractors, Remodeling Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/03/2011Business started: 11/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's Licensing Board
4100 Richards Road
North Little Rock, AR 72117
(501) 372-4661
http://aclb.arkansas.gov

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Hansen (Owner)
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Contractors - Flooring, Fence Contractors, Remodeling Services

Products & Services

Full roof replacement and repairs. Full remodels, flooring, decks, and fencing.

Refund and Exchange Policy

Lifetime Labor Warranty on Roof Systems

Industry Tips
Remodeling

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Hansen Roofing and Construction, LLC

2120 S Waldron Rd STE 102A

Fort Smith, AR 72903

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 2120 S Waldron Rd STE 102A 

    Fort Smith, AR 72903

  • PO Box 180608 

    Fort Smith, AR 72918-0608

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Arkansas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Hansen Roofing and Construction, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

Remodeling
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.