BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/29/2000

Arrow Plumbing, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (501) 753-3838Fax: (501) 753-3685View Additional Phone Numbers4007 MacArthur, North Little RockAR 72118

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/29/2000

BBB has determined that Arrow Plumbing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Arrow Plumbing, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Arrow Plumbing, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
04/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
sewer line plugged-commodes overflowed and backed up into tub, shower. Overcharged to unplug.
In October 2013 sewer was plugged and commodes were overflowing and backing up into tub and shower. Roto Rooter came out, ran a camera and told me the probpem was roots in the lines. I was charged.$300.00 for unplugging the line. I was nformed that I would need a new sewer line due to tree roots invading. I called for another opinion which was Arrow Plumbing. The rep wanted to run another camera to diagnose. I refused since I had it run and knew what the problem was, so I was charged $40.00. On Feb. 14,2014, same problem, so I called Arrow Plumbing. WHen the plumber arrived, he asked me if I was told about a $40.00 diagnostic fee when I called to set up the appointment.I said,"No, but I don't have much choice, since my line is not working." I told them I had already had a camera run, but he ran it anyway. He opened the drain and charged $728.00. I
felt that was overcharging, but I was stuck since sewage was in my tub and shower. I paid it and 4 days later the commodes began to slow flush. Their job did not last a week!! I called and spoke to the manager, and he said since the line was bad, they would not come out without charging me again. I asked him the difference in price versus Roto Rooter which at least lasted 4 months. He said, "We're not Roto Rooter!" He kept talking and finally I said, "excuse me, if you would be quiet, and let me talk, after all I am the customer." Definitely poor customer interaction! I then asked him how far the plumber snaked the line and he said 125 feet. I asked him if he was sure about that. I was at work when I called and spoke with and did not have my receipt, so I asked him if the 125 ft was documented on my ticket. He said, "125 feet is what it usually is." I then asked him which way the sewer line ran. He said he would have ***** (the plumber) call me. I made this call last week and never received an answer.
As a single woman, I feel I was taken advantage of as regards pricing. They were not willing to follow up without more money. I realize I need a new sewer line, but a clean out should have lasted more than a few days. The one in October lasted 4 months. I sincerely hope the BBB will have some influence as to their customer satisfaction. I hope no others who are single, elderly, or less fortunate are taken advantage of. By the way, I found someone who installs sewer lines for commercial businesses, and he was infuriated with the overcharging!! Needless to say, I will never do business with Arrow again. Thank you for your time.

Desired Settlement
I would appreciate some of my money refunded. I hope it will prevent them from doing others this way. The manager needs to be counseled on customer satisfaction!

Business Response
We've reviewed the invoice in question and found that Ms. ********** was charged our standard rooter and televise rates (she was not over charged).

Unless the Roto-Rooter tech gave Ms. ********** a CD of their televise, we of course would have to re-televise it. The value in a televise is ONLY in seeing the problem, and in knowing exactly how deep and far down the line the problem is. I can understand her not wanting to pay both us and Roto-Rooter, but it was nonetheless necessary (as the tech explained and she agreed to at the time).

Ms. ********** approved (in writing) all pricing in advance of any work being performed. She was charged exactly the amount she agreed, so she was not cheated.

Ms. ********** called us and asked for help with her sewer line problem, which we cleared. Until this complaint letter, Ms. ********** had not asked for a refund. Yes, she called us back after her line stopped up again, wanting us to cover another rooter under warranty (which we did not promise).

Like Roto-Rooter, we cannot warranty a bad line against future stoppages - whether a line stays open a day, a week or a year is 100% dependent on the condition of the plumbing, and not the skill of the plumber.

If she is now requesting a refund of the televise price, then of course we will refund it, because unlike what she accuses us of, we actually are a professional company of integrity and prove it every day by keeping our word (even when customers take advantage of us for it).

Ms. ********** has now been told by at least(2) plumbing companies that the condition of her line is what is causing her stoppages. With all due respect, unless and until she chooses to invest in a repair or replacement of her sewer line, she can expect to continue to experience stoppages. Simply clearing the line again will not help for long.

Considering the condition of her sewer line, and the fact that she has now been given a first and second opinion, I sincerely hope Ms. ********** soon finds a plumber she can trust well enough to fix the cause of her problem.

As for Arrow Plumbing, we will send her a refund for the televise service, as she requested, and close her service account.

09/16/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I called for a possible leak for a ceilling under the bathroom. I have a large hole at the ceilling now. There was no leak. Perhaps a scope should
have been used , also painting the area and waiting should be offered.I feel so bad. I paid 373 to get my hose damaged and probably I will pay several more hundreds to get it repaired.

Desired Settlement
Why did you nor use a scope, i need a refund for the repair

Business' Initial Response
This is a clear case of poor communication between our plumber and the customer. Better communication on the part part of our plumber - verbally and in writing - would have saved the customer some stress, and resolved his concerns on the day of the service call in question.

Unfortunately, in order to find and repair water leaks from pipes behind drywall, access holes must be cut. Sometimes several holes are required, depending upon the size and scope of the problem. In cases like this, replacing and repainting the drywall is a separate repair and expense borne by the homeowner, and supplied by a carpenter or drywall service. It is not a service provided by the plumber. This should have been better explained to the customer.

Had our technician better communicated these facts to the customer - before completing the inspection - he would not now have these concerns.

Our company has a 100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee that states, "If you are not 100% satisfied with the service we have provided, we will refund all of your money". That is the strongest guarantee in our market, and has no fine print.

In his complaint above, the customer requests a refund; therefore, per our company policy, we will send him a refund check for 100% of his investment (he made a payment of $373.00 ck# 3749 on X-XX-XX).

I will update as soon as the check has been cut and mailed later today.

04/05/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/03/1994Business started: 01/01/1985
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arkansas Health Department
4815 West Markham Street
Little Rock, AR 72205
(501) 661-2000
http://www.healthyarkansas.com/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 1988, AR

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Woody Arrowood (District Manager)
Number of Employees

25

Business Category

Plumbers

Products & Services

This company offers plumbing services including electronic leak detection, drain cleaning, pipe inspection location system, and hydrojet sewer cleaning.

Alternate Business Names
AAA Plumbing Shop & Rooter Service
Industry Tips
Remodeling

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Arrow Plumbing, Inc.

4007 MacArthur

North Little Rock, AR 72118

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 4007 MacArthur 

    North Little Rock, AR 72118(501) 588-3200
    (501) 753-3838
    (501) 588-3147

  • PO Box 861 

    North Little Rock, AR 72115-0861(501) 985-0360

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Arkansas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Arrow Plumbing, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 350-7919
  • (501) 513-2828
  • (501) 664-5098
  • (501) 835-5467
  • (501) 843-1173
  • (501) 588-3200
  • (501) 588-3147
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Plumbers

Remodeling
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.