BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

The Mego Store

(479) 936-7068 (Disconnected)3607 W Hemlock St, RogersAR 72756-9196http://www.megostore.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

The Mego Store is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered The Mego Store's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
08/07/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
An order placed with the on-line store has yet to be received, with no direct response from the store to follow-up e-mails.
On Saturday, May 17, 2014, I placed Order #XXXXXX with Megostore.com, and have to this day not received the order.

I paid $44.43 including shipping.

I have followed up twice by e-mail since and have not received any response. There does not appear to be a telephone number on the website.

Desired Settlement
I would like my money refunded in full unless the store can resolve the delivery issue with tracking information.

04/15/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Order of products totaling nearly $100 in October 2012 has never been filled. Business owner only rarely answers emails and never answers calls.
In October of 2012, I placed an order of nearly $100 for products from the Mego Store. The order was never filled. The owner occasionally answered emails saying he had shipped the items, but nothing ever arrived. He gave excuse after excuse why he had not shipped the items. He started just ignoring me until I got some of his friends and business acquaintances involved in October of 2013. After that, he did start responding, but stating that he would reship, which he did not. He claimed to have shipped the items and provided a USPS tracking number, but that tracking number showed that no package was ever taken into the possession of the USPS for shipping. Just before Christmas of 2013, he emailed me that if nothing had arrived after the start of the new year, he would refund my money. This has never happened. I have emailed and called him several times to which he has still never responded.

Desired Settlement
I would like the $100 refunded to me. I am beyond needing the products I ordered. I just want my money back so I can use it on other things.

01/16/2013Delivery Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Shopping

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/13/2004
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe DeRouen (Owner/Manager)
Business Category

Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
DeRouen Enterprises

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for The Mego Store

3607 W Hemlock St

Rogers, AR 72756-9196

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3607 W Hemlock St 

    Rogers, AR 72756-9196(479) 936-7068

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Arkansas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*The Mego Store is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Internet Shopping

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.