BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Not Just Another Name

(870) 718-94355410 Highway 63, RisonAR 71665-8816http://www.facebook.com/TalkinCountry

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Not Just Another Name is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Not Just Another Name include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Not Just Another Name

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
01/13/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The business received payment for goods well over a month ago and has yet to deliver. This appears to be a pattern from reviews posted.
This business received payment for a NorthFace coat well over a month ago which was intended to be a Christmas present, however they have cited multiple delays involving weather which has prevented them receiving their shipment as the reason for not delivering the coat as promised. After investigating this store further, it can be seen that this is a pattern with this business and that they routinely rip off people and do not deliver the products that the consumer has ordered. This has now resulted with regards to my specific situation, a lack of a big christmas gift for my girlfriends daughter which has already been paid for.

Desired Settlement
The charge for the coat was $80 and I want this money refunded - and would prefer to see this business shut down completely to prevent others from falling victim to their unethical practices. I would love to see them investigated as to how they actually receive any merchandise to begin with.

Business Response
I do not have a customer by that name. Furthermore, all merchandise was delivered by Christmas.

01/27/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered a pair if headphones from this company and the 90.53 was drafted out of my account through paypal. I never received the headphones.
Purchase date of the beats- by Dr Dre headphones was on November 19th. The invoice was paid on this date via PayPal. I contacted ******** numerous times on regards to when they would arrive and she would always say that she had been away taking care of her sick grand baby. That's fine but I need to know when the product would be delivered. Still no answer. They were for Christmas but never received them. I asked for my money back and I was told that I would be reimbursed once the product was available. I don't think this woman is running a honest business. Taking people's money and never giving them the merchandise is fraud. Please help me get my money back so this don't happen to someone else??

Desired Settlement
$90.53- the amount I paid for them

Business Response
******** did order a pair of Beats from me. However when I told her they were out of stock, she wanted to proceed with the order anyway. She never stated a date that they were needed and never inquired as to the length of time that would be required for me to receive them.

I stayed in contact with ******** by replying to her messages. When it was evident the item wouldn't be in on her time frame, she requested a refund. I explained to her that I would have to wait until I either received the item or a refund from the company. She wasn't satisfied and filed complaints with PayPal, who refunded her, the BBB, and the Attorney General's office. Yes, PayPal has refunded her the full amount.

Since ******** has been refunded for the item, I do not feel this case is an issue any longer.

Thank you.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Shopping

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/08/2013
Contact Information
Principal: Ms Shelly Reed (Owner,dierector of Sales)
Business Category

Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Talkin' Country

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Not Just Another Name

5410 Highway 63

Rison, AR 71665-8816

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Arkansas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Not Just Another Name is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Internet Shopping

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.