BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Interior Mall Inc.

Phone: (479) 452-3025Fax: (479) 452-30921004 22nd St, BarlingAR 72923-1609

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Interior Mall Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Interior Mall Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
09/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

The Super Heavy Duty Traverse Rod - 120-228in I ordered from Interior Mall did not come with the brackets to attach it to the wall.
On 07/14/2014, I ordered a Traverse Rod from Interior Mall Invoice #:********. The rod failed to come with brackets to attach it to the wall. I have called and left voice mails with Interior Mall x 2 and send emails x 2 and they have not responded. I am requesting that they send the end attachments to the rod to attach it to the wall and at least 3 brackets to hold the middle of the rod up as it is extra long and will be holding up heavy floor to ceiling drapes.

Desired Settlement
I would like Interior Mall to send me to the brackets x 5 to attach the rod to the wall.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *************
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ***********************
********** received the curtain rod on 7/24/2014. He called us on 9/22/2014 and stated that the brackets were missing. We contacted the vendor of the product and they are shipping the brackets. They have already shipped part of the brackets FedEx ***************. I can provide a tracking number for the remaining brackets tomorrow if necessary. We have left messages and emailed him but he did not respond. Please note that he was in possession of the rod for almost 2 months before contacting us about a problem. Our policy states that you must report problems within 15 days and to check the package upon delivery.

08/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Poor Refund Policy - Excessive Return Shipping
On July 16, 2014 I ordered a curtain rod elbow corner (item #XXXXXX) for $19.55. I received a 5% discount and paid for shipping which made my total charge $28.57. Interior Mall issued me order number XXXXXX. I received my item on July 21st.

When I opened the box to see if it would work with the curtain rods I had already purchased, I was quickly able to determine that it would not work. I contacted Interior Mall today for a refund. I understood that there would be a 25% restocking fee, but was still expecting almost $14 to return the item. I was informed by Interior Mall that there would need to be an additional $13 fee deducted from my return because the company requires that the item be picked up and shipped at their request. I was then informed that my total refund would be $.92.

I did not see anything stating that I could not ship the item on my own at a more reasonable cost. I feel that this company is trying to avoid the return by making unreasonable refund practices.

Thank you!

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of $19.55 less the 5% discount and less the 25% restocking fee. I will ship the item back to Interior Mall at my own expense.

Thank you!

Business Response
We will agree to those terms. The customer may ship it back to us and we will issue the refund when we receive it.

05/04/2015Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Shopping

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 11/13/2006Business started: 01/01/1997
Type of Entity


Incorporated: April 1999, AR

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Shelly Hosier (Business Manager)Mr. David Tweeddale (Founder)
Business Category

Internet Shopping

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Interior Mall Inc.

1004 22nd St

Barling, AR 72923-1609

To | From


1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Arkansas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Interior Mall Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Internet Shopping


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.