BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Clarion Hotel

Phone: (806) 372-8741Fax: (806) 372-2913

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues2
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
04/22/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Customer has not paid for purchases made in our store from August 2013.
Customer owes three (3) invoices.

InvXXXXXX dated 8/9/13 in the amount of $153.52
InvXXXXXX dated 8/19/13 in the amount of $33.31
InvXXXXXX dated 8/24/13 in the amount of $236.79
Total amount due is $423.62

We have contacted the customer on numerous occasions with no response. These are the times that we contacted them - 10/15/13, 11/15/13, 12/13/13, 1/16/14, 1/31/14, 2/13/14, 2/18/14, 2/24/14. We spoke with ******** ******** and she would tell us that she would get it authorized to pay. As of today, 3/5/14 we do not have payment.

Our policy states that payment must be made within 30 days for all of our charge customers.

We feel that we have given this customer ample time to pay these invoices.

Desired Settlement
We want the $423.62 paid in full.

Business Response
Amount will be paid in full.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As of today, March 24, 2014 we have not received payment. We will not be satisfied until the bill is paid in full. We need a date when they intend to pay the bill.

Final Business Response
We have Mailed Check # **** Dt 4/14/14 For $ 423.62 t0 day and also inform **** by phone

Gm
*****

09/03/2015Advertising / Sales Issues
08/26/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I stayed at the Clarion Hotel in Amarillo, TX from 6/29/14 - 7/1/14 reservation number XXXXXXXXX and was double charged $231.15. I have contacted the hotel directly several times and was leaving messages for the manager since he was never available. No one ever called back. I also contacted Choice Hotels Customer Relations regarding this issue. I emailed them copy of my credit card statement and called couple of times to follow up and they are unable to resolve this issue because the hotel is a franchise. I'm asking hotel to give me refund in the amount of $231.15.Your help is greatly appreciated.Thank you ***** *********

Desired Settlement
Refund of $231.15

Industry Comparison| Chart

Hotels

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.