BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/10/2010

Cross Pointe Auto

(806) 351-28862501 S Georgia St, AmarilloTX 79109-1926

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/10/2010

BBB has determined that Cross Pointe Auto meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Cross Pointe Auto's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Cross Pointe Auto

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
02/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This car lot did not keep to their word on a specific repair. they did not even have it looked at.
I went to Cross Pointe on 01/24/13 and found a 1999 jeep grand Cherokee. the sales man showed me the vehicle and assured any problems would be corrected since they are members of the BBB they hold a high reputation. I went ahead and took the car the next day and discovered that the passenger side vents only blow freezing cold air. after many calls to the sales person and the manager and explaining the problem they guaranteed it would be fixed or that they would find me a new vehicle. I told them I have a 3 year old child and it is not acceptable to not have heat. I even told the bank this and the loan officer said she would have them fix it. so on 01/30/13 they took the vehicle back, i had stuffed paper-towels in the vents to keep the cold air from blowing. when i went to get the car back on 02/05/13, the paper towels were untouched and the problem is still there. they did even address it. he mention nothing about it. i am upset at the fact that they used the BBB name to sell the car and did nothing they were suppose to. i don't know how they expect someone to drive around in the winter with no heat. the fact that they lied about the issue is also upsetting it just says what kind of business they are. i understand it was an older vehicle but they should have never made the promise of fixing it or getting me a different vehicle. so now i am driving a vehicle that doesn't even get warm in the morning for my child. i had to duct tape the vent this morning. i cannot go find a new car b/c we signed the paperwork already under the impression this work was going to be done. i told them i didn't want the car if this wasn't fixed and they lied. I would never buy another vehicle from them and the fact that they throw the BBB in there to make people feel good about buying a car from them is wrong. They are unprofessional all around.

Desired Settlement
I would like for them to fix this problem or get me a vehicle that works. The manager said that is what would get done so they need to keep their word. I don't want to have to switch cars so i would really just like it fixed.

Business' Initial Response
I am looking at a bill for $450 where we installed two rear axle seals, bearings and races, serviced the cooling system fixed a leaking gasket and installed new lift shocks on the rear hatch. These repairs I already made were above and beyond what any other Dealer would do.

If this customer would care to talk to the owner myself ****** ****** or ************ the Manager who handled their transaction, they can call at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Then we could inform them that the above mentioned complaint is scheduled with an ac/heat mechanic ******************. They did not talk to myself or ***** and we already accounted for the (climate Mode Door repair to be completed when we sold the vehicle).

To say that we lied not only upsets me, but to make me have to respond to the BBB when we have a great reputation in the community is very unfortunate.

****** ****** please understand if you do not get satisfaction from your sales consultant in any situation including my retail facility please contact a manager or the owner of that location.
You would receive a much warmer response than making me have to respond to the BBB.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/10/2009Business started: 02/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Motor Vehicle Board
PO Box 2293
Austin, TX78768-2293
(800) 687-7846
http://www.dot.state.tx.us/

BBB records show a license number of P107630 for this company, issued by Texas Motor Vehicle Board. Their web address is http://www.dot.state.tx.us/. The expiration date of this license is 03/31/2015.

Type: Texas Department of Motor Vehicles

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Dean Sather (Owner)
Number of Employees

8

Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Cross Pointe Auto

2501 S Georgia St

Amarillo, TX 79109-1926

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2501 S Georgia St 

    Amarillo, TX 79109-1926(806) 351-2886

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in The Texas Panhandle. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Cross Pointe Auto is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - Used Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.