BBB Accredited Business since

American Workwear

Phone: (888) 484-9675 Fax: (253) 475-0597 6818 Tacoma Mall Blvd, Tacoma, WA 98409 http://www.americanworkwear.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online retail sales of work wear, boots and safety gear.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American Workwear meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Workwear include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Workwear
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 13, 2007 Business started: 10/01/1996 Business started locally: 10/01/1996 Business incorporated: 10/08/1996 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Lois Deide, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Lois Deide, Vice President
Business Category

Work Clothes - Retail Clothing - Retail Safety Equipment & Clothing Shoes - Retail

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 6am - 6pm
Refund and Exchange Policy
This company's policy can be found at http://www.americanworkwear.us/Returns.asp
Alternate Business Names
American Workwear Inc

Additional Locations

  • 6818 Tacoma Mall Blvd

    Tacoma, WA 98409 (888) 484-9675

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed my order online thru is company's website on 11/4/2014 and it said 7 days ground shipping for free. But it still was not hear and I called the number and talked to someone and they looked into and called me back and she said it was going to be here on Tues. Which is not 7 days ground shipping and I needed by now for spouse's for his job.

Desired Settlement: Well I know it was free shipping that does not excuse poor customer service overall and if was not shipping by the time it said in the email confirmation. I should have been alerted to make the choice of if I wanted my money back to go purchase from somewhere else so my spouse could have them already because he needed by now. But they took my money right away and charged $109 from my credit card. That is by far some of the worse customer service I have ever experienced and this is my first time ordering from them and possibly my last. They should credit back my credit card from purchase something reasonable for time wasted waiting for their product for 2weeks because I am still considering returning them if they cannot make this issue right now. My order customer ID#**** order date was 11/4/2014

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/24) */ The product was out of stock in our inventory and was ordered to be drop shipped from the boot manufacturer on the East Coast. Due to heavy volume of orders, it was not shipped out immediately. We called and they said they would ship immediately. Then the snowstorm hit there and deliveries were held up due to weather. We have had several conversations regarding this and the customer now has the product and we also sent her a $25.00 gift cert. for her inconvenience. We have received an email from her thanking us for handling this in a timely manner and for the gift certificate. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2014/11/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Yes I did email them when they wanted to see if my order was ok once it was delivered. I appreciate them making the effort once I complained. And I have not received my $25 gift certificate yet in the mail but I am sure it should be arriving anytime now. Thanks again. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/11/25) */ Today I finally did receive my order and I was very happy with it and I did also here from Pam who works for the company did follow up with a email she saw it was delivered because she tracked it. She apologized for the mix up overall and said her boss said to send me a $ 25 gift card and it was send out in the mail today. I really did appreciate that being done as a good gesture and that was very nice customer service now. I would like (close) my complaint now. I am satisfied with everything now. Thank you.