This business is not BBB accredited.

Westec Windows

Phone: (503) 650-7889 Fax: (503) 744-0667 14940 S Leland Rd, Beavercreek, OR 97004 http://www.westecbuilders.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general contracting for all phases of construction as well as glass, window and door installations.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Westec Windows include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Westec Windows
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1998 Business started: 08/01/1995 Business started locally: 08/01/1995 Business incorporated 04/15/1996 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Richard Holgate, President Mr. Derek Holgate, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Holgate, President
Business Category

Windows Glass - Plate and Window Doors - Repair Windows - Installation & Service

Alternate Business Names
NW Extreme Installers Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14940 S Leland Rd

    Beavercreek, OR 97004 (503) 650-7889

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A sales presentation was made on 7/31 by *** ******* to replace my windows - 10 windows and 2 patios doors. After review of the proposal I informed *** that I wanted to go ahead with the proposal but with one change - eliminate the change out of the entry window (23" x 80"); he said he would amend the contract to eliminate the window and adjust the contract amount and instructed me to sign the original proposal and submit the deposit. On 8/8 I returned the marked up (deleting the entry window and describing the agreed to molding size), and signed proposal and deposit. On 10/1 and 10/2 9 windows and 2 patio doors were installed. When I received the final invoice the following week it described the work as replacing 10 windows and 2 patio doors. I called the office on 10/10 and spoke with *** ***** - he said he would correct the invoice to 9 windows but that the contract amount was correct. On 10/10 I drafted a letter explaining that the invoice was incorrect asking that they change the number of windows and credit my account for the window that was not replaced. I included that letter with my check. The following week I got a copy of the PAID invoice - still listing 10 windows and the original proposal amount. I waited a few days to see if the corrected paperwork and credit would be forthcoming. On 10/24 I left a message for *** detailing the situation. I received a return call from ***. He said he'd spoken with *** and would get the paperwork corrected since correct paperwork was necessary for the Energy Trust rebate associated with the window replacement. On 10/30 I received another PAID invoice listing 9 windows and 2 patio doors but no credit for the window that was not replaced. Oral and written attempts to get the business to fully live up to it's commitments have not been successful - they were able to delete one window from the contract (and order) but have been unable to refund me the money for that window.

Desired Settlement: Refund for the window deleted from the contract. (If their reason for not providing an adjustment involves the fact that the replacement windows are a better grade than ordered - triple pane vs. double pane that raises another issue I have with the work. I specifically wanted double pane (which is specified in the proposal) because triple pane glass lets in less light. I am willing to live with the approximately 20% less light transmittance even though it is not what I agreed to.)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1010, 6, 2013/11/08) */ From: *** ****** (mailto:***@westecbuilders.com) Sent: Friday, November 08, 2013 10:11 AM To: complaints; **********@bbb-email.org Cc: *** ******; ***@westecwindows.com; *** ******* Subject: Case #XXXXXXXX Attn: ****** ***** RE: Complaint filed by *** ******* Case #XXXXXXXX We offer the following response. There was a miscommunication between our field estimator and our office personnel. The contract was signed and then changes were made via client and estimator over the phone. Client made changes on her copy then mailed to our office. When the invoice was sent out, those changes were not made, however after further investigating, Westec did make such changes and returned the refund for the window with the check and letter copied below. Thank you RE: Window Credit Dear *******, Enclosed is check number **** in the amount of $344.00. This is the credit you are due for the miscommunication on our part regarding the reduction in an insulated glass unit. We pride ourselves in our customer service and we are truly sorry for any error or inconvenience this caused. Kindly, *** ****** President Westec Windows Inc. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/11/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Company did get the revised PO correct on all counts.