BBB Accredited Business since

All Seasons Waterproofing & Drainage Inc

Phone: (877) 574-6276 Fax: (425) 286-6564 View Additional Phone Numbers 6705 NE 175th St, Kenmore, WA 98028 http://www.allseasonswaterproofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers waterproofing and drainage services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Seasons Waterproofing & Drainage Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Seasons Waterproofing & Drainage Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Seasons Waterproofing & Drainage Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 03, 2009 Business started: 11/01/2008 Business started locally: 11/01/2008 Business incorporated 08/15/2008 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kirk D. Carlson, President Brian Carlson, Office Manager Shelly Carlson, Secretary
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Brian Carlson, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Kirk D. Carlson, President
Business Category

Waterproofing Contractors Contractors - General Drainage Contractors Sump Pump Contractors Foundation Repair & House Leveling Gutters & Downspouts


Additional Locations

  • 6705 NE 175th St

    Kenmore, WA 98028 (425) 408-0366 (425) 908-7991 (877) 574-6276

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested work done to drain possible water in a crawl space for the home I was selling. I put down a $1000 deposit for this work. After getting a couple more opinions from different professionals, I deemed the work unnecessary and was told that I would get my deposit back. I was told that they usually do not give deposits back but would in this case. I contacted the owner several times from April to August 2013 and each time was reassured by the owner, ****, that I would get the money by "the end of the month" or by "the end of the week". I have not received my deposit back.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $1000 deposit back as repeatedly promised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/16) */ Hello *****, *** ******* did contract with us to have a job done and paid a $1000.00 deposit. We put him on our schedule and just prior to starting the job, he canceled the work. We had already purchased the material and I spoke to *** ******* myself about the cancellation. I informed him that as a rule, we do not return deposits. That is part of how we lock in jobs so as not to disrupt our schedule and end up with employees here on the clock with no job to go out to. However, it was a fairly substantial deposit and I told him that in his case, I would be willing to refund the deposit back to his credit card as soon as we had an extra $1000.00 in our account to do so. We are a seasonal company to some degree and with a lack of business due to the economy and a lack of business due to our gorgeous weather, (we are a waterproofing company and the lack of rain also causes a lack of business), we have had no money in our account to refund it as of yet. The weather has put us behind on many fronts as our overhead does not change just because there is no business and some of those bills cannot go without being paid; i.e. rent on the shop, office and warehouse, taxes and other government entities, payroll, etc. We will pay him as soon as physically/financially possible. Feel free to share this message with *** *******. We certainly do not mean to irritate anyone in regards to our business. Reliably, **** *******, President All Seasons Waterproofing and Drainage, Inc. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/09/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do appreciate this response which has been consistent with the many phone conversations I have had with *** ******* and the good will he is extending by agreeing to refund my deposit in the first place. My concern is that after each conversation I am left with a concrete date by which the deposit will be refunded. Long after the date has passed with no refund, I always end up calling again, have the same conversation with a new promise, and no refund. This has been going on since April if memory serves. I also have emailed the company at least twice to try to work this out outside of the BBB but have not gotten a response or even an acknowledgment that my email was received. Given this history, I prefer to leave the complaint open until my deposit is refunded.