BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers nutrition research and formula distribution.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Speedwinds Nutrition Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Speedwinds Nutrition Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 83 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

83 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 13
Billing/Collection Issues 31
Delivery Issues 8
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 30
Total Closed Complaints 83

Additional Complaint Information

BBB files indicate that this company has received complaints concerning billing and delivery issues. Consumers allege they sign up for a free sample or pay $5.95 for a trial, but are later billed an unauthorized charge of $89 for more products, which are being shipped to them. The business responds to these complaints by saying consumers can return the product for a full refund; however, some consumers state they receive a refund minus the shipping charges. Consumers further allege delivery issues that mainly pertain to consumers located outside of the U.S. Consumers claim they do not receive the products they have paid for. The business claims the orders have been shipped, but they have no control over foreign customs, which can cause a delay in shipment.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Speedwinds Nutrition Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 10, 2004 Business started: 07/01/2001 Business started locally: 07/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Clayton Montgomery, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Clayton Montgomery, Owner
Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements Beauty Supplies & Equipment

Alternate Business Names
Antlerx Procerin Sephren Synotrex Sytropin Vasacor Vivexin
Additional Information

BBB generally reports 100% of all reportable complaints except for those businesses who maintain a large volume of complaints. BBB currently publishes 30% for Speedwinds Nutrition Inc.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Speedwinds Nutrition Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 818 SW 3rd Ave PMB 220

    Portland, OR 97204 (503) 295-7350 (866) 218-9275 (800) 371-0168

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called on several occasions due to funds acquired by this company on 2 separate occasions. No product was ordered or sent by any person associated with my personal bank account but funds were removed using my husband's debit/credit. when calling I was not transferred to anyone that could help. They refused to give me a phone number or transfer me. They refused to cancel auto ship and refund my money despite this being an unauthorized use and no product ever made it to our address. I was told because I was not providing the correct name they had associated with the auto ship or debit card they were unable to stop this.

Desired Settlement: Refund from 5/20/2015 and 6/4/2015 and discontinuation of services associated with the debit card and billing address.

Business Response: Without knowing what product was ordered, or what name it was even ordered under, it is difficult for us to address this issue. Please provide more information so that we can look into it (order ID, which product arrived, when it was charged, or similar details). We sincerely want to assist.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The name associated with the account is either ***** * ***** ** *** *****.  The supplements were an antler product and sytropin.  We did not order either and money was taken out of our banking account on 2 separate occasions as previously described.  We would like our money refunded as we did not receive or order said products.  I have attempted to call and fix this issue several times.  Our address is ***** ***** *** ** **********, Wa. PO box associated with address is PO BOx *** **********.  If a name is not matching it is because somone has used our account number to order said products. Again it was an antler product and another product called sytropin. Our bank statement has Speedwinds Nutrition and your phone number listed as the description of the debit from our account.  

Sincerely,

*** *****

Business Response: Thank you for providing the additional information, we have located the order, it was shipped to that P.O. Box address you provided. The order indicates it was placed by ***** **** on May 18th, with a confirmation receipt sent to ********@hotmail.com . It was delivered, but appears to have been rejected or Returned to Sender last week. It will be refunded the full purchase price of $79.90 as soon as it is received back.

**** tracking number: **********************

Incidentally, there is only one charge by our company for this product, the antler velvet product was not ordered from our company. The product ordered from Speedwinds Nutrition will be refunded to the credit card used to purchase within 48 hours of return receipt.

6/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/14/2014 Delivery Issues
5/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cancelled a free trial eyecream product. Still sent me 2 bottles, charged $79. I was told to send it back and i would have to cover shipping cost. I ordered a free trial bottle of eye cream through the internet. After a week or so, I spoke with customer service/ sales representative and cancelled my continuation of the use of this product. They still ( even though I cancelled) sent 2 bottles to me in the mail, as well as charged me $79.00 I called the company back again and spoke with customer service. This time the phone call was quite rude. I felt that I was being intimidated and threatened by the rep.by saying they would take me to court. When I called I reiterated that i didn't like the product. It actually irritated my eyes. The representative then told me to send it back and i would be officially cancelled. I went to the post office to send it back and found out that it would cost me more than $11.00. The company insisted that I insure it as well as have it track-able. This was so unfair to me. I called an cancelled as I was told to do at the beginning of this business transaction, if i didn't like the product. Then they still send me 2 more bottles and insist that I pay to send it back. When i was on the phone the last time with vivexin I recommended they send me a postage paid envelope and I would be happy to send the product back to them. The representative was rude and insulting to me. Not to mention threat of a lawsuit. This behavior was unacceptable. The bottom line is i don't feel that I should have to come out of pocket and monies at all. I called and cancelled within the time i was told and feel it was their fault in sending me 2 more bottles.

Desired Settlement: I request that the company Speedwinds Nutrition, Inc. aka Vivexin send me a postage stamped ( prepaid) envelope, so I can send the product back to them asap. If there is any other charges or special delivery request, they must pay for it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/04/28) */ Customer is welcome to return product for a full refund of their purchase price under out 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. As detailed in our terms & conditions agreed to when customer ordered free trial, and explained again to customer when they called, the customer is responsible for shipping costs. insurance/tracking is recommended, but not required.

5/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a sample product from this company for $5.95 on 1/2/14. There was nothing indicating that additional product would be shipped after this initial sample. Today, I received additional product along with a credit card charge of $89.90. When I called to dispute, I was met with an extremely aggressive salesperson who was trying to sell me additional product. I requested that a return mailing label me sent to me so I could return the product for a refund but he refused. When I told him that I was going to dispute the charge on my credit card, he said that he didn't care and that he would just tell the credit card company that I refused return instructions. Product_Or_Service: Vivexin Order_Number: vivxn-XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want a full refund and for the company to provide a return shipping label or reimburse me for the return shipping since I did NOT authorize the additional shipment of $89.90

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/02/17) */ Customer agreed to Terms and conditions when ordering free bottle, and checkmarked box agreeing before they could enter their billing info. Our customer service reps do not "sell" any additional products. Any future orders have been cancelled, and Customer did return, and was granted a full refund, order on 2/7 under our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/02/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The salesperson who I spoke with did, in fact, try to very aggressively convince me to not cancel my order. He continued to talk over me trying to sell me on the product as I continued to repeat over and over that I did not want the product. The way in which this company tricks consumers into signing up for a membership is unfortunate. When I signed up for the "free" trial sample, I saw NOTHING that indicated that I was signing up for an ongoing membership. This was obviously hidden in the fine print very well. Perhaps this is legal, but it is certainly extremely unethical. A review of my packing slip received with the trial sample also reveals that this company purposely does not include any reference to being automatically entered into a membership to receive additional product. So when you miss it in the fine print, you will also not see anything on the packing slip which is unethical. If this company read my claim, they would see that what I was requesting (in addition to a refund for the product) was a refund for shipping the product back to them that I did not want. I feel strongly that I was tricked into the membership and the company should reimburse me for the shipping that I paid to return the unwanted product. Final Business Response /* (1000, 25, 2014/04/07) */ we do not refund shipping charges, as stated in our Terms & Conditions Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2014/03/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This company wrongly charged me for $89.90 and refunded me for only $78.00. When I contacted them, I was told that I would be credited for the full amount of $89.90. I am still owed $11.90.

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried numerous times to cancel my delivery, they told me they would not accept the returns past 90 days so I keep getting delivery and products that i can not use and billed for them every month. This has been going on since last year so I have many packages never opened and my account debited every month. Want to return it all and get my money back.

Desired Settlement: Want to be able to return all unopened packages and get refunded for them to my acct.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/17) */ Customer could have canceled at any time. All future orders have been cancelled, customer is welcome to return recent orders for a full refund under our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee.

3/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have called and tried to cancel services with Speedwinds and they request a refund of additional products. I have never received any additional product but I am still being billed.

Desired Settlement: Cancel withdrawls from my account

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/28) */ Customer's cancel request was received and confirmed 2/24. No future orders will be processed.

3/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint is the same as the other 100 I read. You would think this company would do something about it but they are still sticking to their policies and screwing people. I know I will get nothing but "it's in the terms and conditions...read the website...blah...blah... blah...but I want to make sure that I have my complaint on file so that others do not fall into this trap. Unfortunately I didn't read about this company until after I got screwed. On December 7, 2013 I entered into a free trial offer for the Vivexin product. I never received this product and I called the company on December 22, 2013 to cancel the autoship program. I was told that I had to return the free trial bottle. How am I suppose to return something that I never got but paid shipping for? The company of course makes sure that it is not responsible for any shipped packages that were lost or stolen and the only help they had for me was to contact my local post office. Now here is the rub. I talked to a customer service supervisor who was going to give me the tracking number but hung up on me (the line disconnected). I called back SEVERAL times and got the same customer service representative who had been rude from the beginning "why are you making such a big deal about $6.00?" According to that statement I should only be out $6.00 but I am NOT. I am out of the intial shipping and handling and because I don't have a bottle to return I have to pay $39.95+additonal shipping and handling. So now I am out $50.00 and I was told that I could not return the bottle that they will reship to me to cancel. What does that mean? They have an unconditional money back guarantee that customers can return the bottles (EVEN EMPTY) and get a refund. I was just asking to cancel the entire autoship not seeking a refund. So they are basically charging me $50 for the FREE TRIAL BOTTLE that I never received then forcing me to take a bottle that I DON'T WANT but have to pay $50 for. But the customer service guy was so kind enough to drop that down to $26 instead of $39.99. WOW! In the meantime I was hung up on several times by ***** the cusotmer service representative who accused me of harrassing her but she never transfered my call to her supervisor or to another customer service representive. Instead she started screaming about how she was 8 months pregnant and I shouldn't be bothering her. Okay so let me try to understand this...I AM THE CUSTOMER. I ask to speak to someone else SEVERAL TIMES. I hung up and called back SEVERAL TIMES but kept getting her. She assured me that there were other representatives there but she didn't transfer me. WHY? If I was such a terror why did she keep talking to me. And let me mention this again. I AM THE CUSTOMER!!! I don't care if you're 8 months pregnant and you can't handle stress right now. That is not MY problem. You could have avoided all that "stress" by calling your supervisor to deal with a difficult customer. I didn't call that woman to harrass her I called her to get the tracking number to the package so I can prove that the package was never received and to follow up with my local post office because customer service was so NOT HELPFUL. I am not sure how this company gets an A+ rating with all the same complaints. That's just ludicrous. Customer service is bad. Forcing people to buy into an autoship program just to get a FREE TRIAL bottle which they have to pay shipping to their home and back to the company. How is that FREE?

Desired Settlement: I want the autoship to be canceled but I know that is not going to happen. I CAN GUARANTEE WHAT THIS COMPANY'S STATEMENT (S) WILL BE: This customer is welcome to return her free trial bottle to cancel her membership. I don't know how I can do this if I never received the bottle. If she has delivery issues then she needs to contact her local post office. She was given the tracking number by our screaming customer service representative. Our customer service people have the right to be condescending and rude if customers become rude to them after feeling like they have not been served. They don't have to transfer a telephone call to a supervisor or anyone else if they are having issues with a customer. It's entirely appropriate for our customer service representatives to share their frustrations and personal business (i.e. being 8 months pregnant)to rude customers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/23) */ Customer's future orders were cancelled at their request, as confirmed on 1/12 phone call. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2014/01/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Confirm on 1/12/14??? I had no communication with this company in the month of January and I certainly did not speak with anyone on 1/12/14. I can provide cell phone records to confirm this as I only use a cell phone. I opened this complaint on 12/23/13 if I remember correctly and have not been in contact with this company since that time. I don't know who spoke with whom but it was not me. I WANT WRITTEN CONFIRMATION that this autoship thing was cancelled. Information such as my member number or order number should be on this form. Along with contact names from this company confirming this cancellation. Final Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/02/14) */ Customer agreed to Terms at time of order, and never contacted customer support to inform them that they did not receive bottle, which USPS showed delivery confirmation of. Customer's future orders were discontinued upon first contact with phone representative (12/22/2013). Customer hung-up on phone rep before cancellation confirmation could be provided. Later call was disconnected from phone support due to customer's inappropriate language and refusal to provide shipping details.Customer has not been charged/bill for any order after free trial bottle was sent, and has been removed from our system, and barred from placing any future free trial order.

2/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/6/2014 Delivery Issues
12/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I first place my order in August 15th 2013. I then cancelled my service in September, after being billed a second time. I emailed the contact us page on your website and called in to cancel. I then re sent my package back to you for the refund. I have not yet received that from September. I was the billed again this month in November , called in to see what is going on and spoke to a lady who told me they have no record of me calling in. I was then told when I do receive the package to re send it and they will cancel. This is a ridiculous scam your running and have no right to keep running my credit card without authorization and several times myself cancelling your service. I am owed 87.50x2 now.

Desired Settlement: I will pay for the first shipment. But I cancelled twice on the phone, twice in the contact us via your website. I am owed8 87.50x 2=175 dollars. It is not right that your company tells people they're "calls" aren't in the system, complete scam.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/24) */ First record of any contact from customer is 11/18, Customer's order was cancelled then. Customer is welcome to return any order under our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee

11/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* skin cream offered a free sample of there skin cream all I had to do is pay for the shipping. If I did not like it I could send it back which I did. Stoneham Post office on 10/10/2013 @ 9:21am. Delivery date 10/15/2013. Label # XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I called my bank to let them know this company billed my credit card in the amount of $70.15 for nothing. My bank called them because I did not have a phone number for them. They told me while my bank was on the phone to mail it back to this address. ******* Order Fulfillment attn: Return Dept. **** E **** *** *** *** Tucson AZ 85711-6146 I did that and they have not taken the charge off my credit card. If they don't do this by November 08 I will have to pay or get a late charge on my credit card of $35.00 and my APRs my be increased up to 29.99%. Please help me this is so crazy. Product_Or_Service: ******* skin cream Order_Number: *****-XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Take the charge off my credit card of $70.14 You can call my bank at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX my acct. number is XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/10/27) */ This customer cancelled their order on 10/16, they were never charged 70.15 by our company, nor any amount after their free trial which they cancelled in a timely manner.

11/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a free trial product and paid 3.95 for shipping. Now my debit card is being charged for 87.80 for more product. I called to get a refund and I was told that I would have to return the "free trial" product in order to get my refund. I already paid for that and I dont want any more products from this company. They have shady business dealings and I wont buy from a company like that.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund from my "free trial" for $3.95 and for the illicit charge of $87.80. Because of the $87.80 charge to my card from this company, I now have overdraft fees totalling $64($32/overdraft). Id like a refund totalling $155.75

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/17) */ Customer agreed to free trial terms and conditions when placing free trial order, and did not cancel prior to the expiration.CUstomer is welcome to return any unwanted order for a full refund of the purchase price under our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. All future orders have been cancelled. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I paid for the free trial(makes sense), there is no reason I should send back a product I paid for. The issue stems from the lack of informing the buyer of recurring billing. If it was made clear that theres recurring billing, I would have canceled in the alloted timeframe. I want a refund for my $87.80 the withdrew. I dont want a company that scams people in this manner to keep being able to do this without consequences. I noticed Im not the only one that has complained about the same issue with this company. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/23) */ Customer was required to affirmatively agree to terms and conditions prior to completing checkout process. The free trial terms and conditions are clearly posted on web site and are also available in the checkout process. Customer will receive refund of purchase price (minus S&H) upon returning product to below address: ******** ******* ****** **** ******* ***** *** Tucson, AZ 85711

9/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
9/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
8/12/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/9/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
8/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My son placed an order with there company and another without my consent. I called the other company and they cery quickly looked up my order and cancelled it. I called these people and without even looking up my order they said it was shipped and there was nothing they can do. He ordered the trial product at 11:00 the night before I emailed them first thing in the morning and after no response called them a few hours later. They refused to cancel the order and the reoccurring charges and was very rude!

Desired Settlement: I would like the 3.95 refunded back to my card and the reoccuring charges to be stopped

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/20) */ Customer is welcome to return any unwanted trial bottle with 30 days of order. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/07/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I had called to stop the order. When I called the representative without asking who I was said the order was shipped. I got an email the next day to track shipping. It was shipped the 12 hours later. I had to pay 8 dollars to ship it back which was unnecessary. My son place another 3.95 "trial order" from another company and were very helpful un the situation. This company was rude and unwilling to lift a finger to help. I'will be writting reviews on both companies as to people should see the difference between a well run bussiness and a money hungry company that aren't out there to help there customers. I will order from the other again. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/07/25) */ Customer's cancellation request was received.

8/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
7/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Speedwinds Nutrition debited money from my account without my authorization and they do not post a contact number that one can call to make a claim.

Desired Settlement: just wants my money back, $79.90 and they need to stop from going to my bank account without my authorization.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/27) */ we have no record of this individual ever ordering from our company, and believe this complaint to be in error.

7/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a free trial for $3.95. The terms and conditions state that the the trial must be cancelled in 20 days or automatic billing will occur for a three month supply of the product. They also state that "You may cancel at any time for any reason, and the bottles you have received are yours to keep". I have canceled the free trial and have received the cancelation confirmation code of **********. However, I received an email from customer service today stating that if I do not return the empty bottle that I received on the free trial, I will be shipped a 90 day supply and will have to pay for it. The bottle I received has already been paid for as part of the free trial. I do not want future products and I am under no contract to purchase future products. Me returning the free bottle has absolutely nothing to do with the future order that they are threatening to bill me for. If I have to send back the empty bottle to them then fine, but I am not paying for a 90 supply because I did not send an empty worthless bottle back to them. I am also questionning the business practices of this merchant. They stated in the email that I could try the product for 20 days and send the bottle back if I did not want to continue and at this point they would cancel my trial, but they also state that they will be me for a 90 day supply on the 20th day. It is impossible to try the product out for 20 days and send it back to them before they bill you for the 90 day supply so this is not a free trial, it is a scam to get a unsuspecting consumer to pay for a 90 day trial when they think they are getting a free trial.

Desired Settlement: I want confirmation from the company that my account will not be billed for a 90 day supply. I have let them know in plenty of time that I do not want to sign up for the product any further than the free trial and I have cancelation confirmation. They have no reason to bill me. Sending them back an empty bottle that cannot be reused is no excuse for them to bill me for a 90 day supply of their product.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/07/02) */ Customer's cancellation request was received, and processed, on 6/7. They were never billed for any additional shipment, just as they were told previously. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 13, 2013/07/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The business contacted me and let me know that I would not be billed AFTER I submitted the complaint, hence the reason for the complaint. I did email the BBB twice to close the complaint but received no response so as far as I am concerned, this has been closed for 3 weeks. Thanks

7/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/28/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company said that all I had to pay was the shipping to receive my product. When I saw that they took $89 from my bank account I wasn't too happy about it. I emailed them about it and they never got back to me either.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking to receive my full refund.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/06) */ Customer agreed to terms when order was placed, did not cancel or return free trial bottle. Customer is welcome to return any unwanted order for a refund of product purchase price under our 90 Day Guarantee

6/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/12/2013 Delivery Issues
6/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/20/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
5/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
5/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/6/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello I ordered a free trial of your product sytropin about a month ago and apon ordering I uncheck all the boxes for continuing any membership yet I was charged for $87.80 on april 16th 2013 for an order in which I never placed. I would really like for that to be refunded to me and for the product I was supposedly charged for to not be sent out or if it was it will be returned.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the $87.80 for the order that I never even placed and apparently was automatically charged to my account without me ever knowing it would be.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/22) */ The checkbox is to confirm that customer understands the Terms & Conditions before placing an order, it is not possible to place an order without checking the box to agree that you understand the cancellation terms first. Customer is welcome to return any unwanted product under our 90 day money-back guarantee.

4/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
4/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Speedwinds Nutrition sent me a second bottle and charged my account $88 without me knowing. When I called the company the first time, they said write "return to sender on package when it came in the mail and once they received it, they would fully refund it back to my card". I just checked my bank statedment. They only refunded me $79. I then called Speedwinds Nutrition about this. The girl on the phone states that it was a trial and in the terms and conditions I agreed to keep having them send a bottle every month unless I opted out. She told me to go back on the website and check it out. She then said I had to pay for the shipping and that Speedwinds Nutrition has gone above and beyond for me because they normally do not accept refunds. I then went on the website for this company. I could not find where it said anything about the trial and that I would keep getting billed. Why should I have to pay for shipping, when they are the ones who took it out of my account without me knowing?

Desired Settlement: I would like the exact refund. I should not have to pay for their shippping cost when I never asked for the product a second time.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/05) */ our 90 Day Money back guarantee applies to the purchase price, we can not refund USPS postage and shipping charges. Terms & Condition were agreed to when free bottle was ordered.

4/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
4/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
4/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
3/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
3/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
3/11/2013 Delivery Issues
2/28/2013 Delivery Issues
2/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
2/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
2/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/20/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
11/28/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
11/2/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/15/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
9/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/6/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
8/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service