BBB Accredited Business since

Phone: (800) 245-6004

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers nutritional supplements.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 07, 2014 Business started: 12/01/2011 Business started locally: 12/01/2011 Business incorporated 07/26/2013 in OR
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jose Monge, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jose Monge, President
Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements

Alternate Business Names
Melliora Inc

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product ordered 10/6, returned in early December because it was ineffective for me. As of January 14 I have not received a credit for the returned product. Merchant advertises a full refund if returned within 90 days, my product was returned within 60 days.

Desired Settlement: Full credit of my purchase price less shipping and handling.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/31) */ A refund for the purchase price minus shipping fees was issued on January 14.

2/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called & ordered a 3 month supply of their advertised product on Dec. 28, 2014. I was told I would receive an email confirming order & I would receive my order by Jan 12 - 14, 2015. As of today I have received neither, my visa was billed $133.63 on Dec. 28, 2014 & despite many attempts to call the company on the same phone number I am not able to get through. All I get is a busy signal every time.

Desired Settlement: I either want the product as ordered (with an explanation) or a full refund!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/31) */ I would like to resolve this as amicably as possible. The customer lives in Canada. The toll free number is only for USA domestic calls, which is why the customer encountered a busy signal every time she called. We have reviewed her order and determined that it did not ship. There was a transmittal error between our ecommerce platform and the fulfillment center. We are more than happy to ship her order and give her an additional 3 month supply for her troubles. If the customer wishes to cancel her order, we can issue a full refund immediately.