This business is not BBB accredited.

Phone: (206) 792-5858 Fax: (866) 241-3824 View Additional Phone Numbers 3220 NE 125th St, Seattle, WA 98125

! BBB Business Review on is being Updated by BBB !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers video production services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.

Additional Locations


    3220 NE 125th St

    Seattle, WA 98125 (855) 547-7325 (206) 792-5858


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/15/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I initially contacted i-speak video over 2 years ago and after several telephone calls retained them to develop the website **************.com. They submitted a proposal for $9,000 for the development and requested a deposit of $4,500 to begin work which I sent. Almost immediately afterward, they requested the remaining $4,500 to help them with new equipment they were buying for their business. Foolishly I sent the $4,500 balance. From that time on, it has been a nightmare. After more than 2 years I do not have a website, and have been defrauded of $9,000 for which I have received absolutely nothing. When I demanded my money back, I was told that the website had been hacked, the files had been corrupted, and that I would have to pay another $800 just to have them restored. They have provided me with absolutely nothing for the $9000 I have paid and now are demanding $800 more. I ask for your assistance in having the money I paid returned to me.

Desired Settlement: I have received absolutely nothing for the $9000 I have paid. They have wasted 2 years of my time when I could have had a website up and running. Now they are saying the site was hacked and the programming was infected with a virus. What they are saying makes absolutely no sense at all.

Business Response:



I'm sorry you won't speak over the phone. That might have helped to explain the technical issues.


Here's the quick timeline for the past 18 months. 

·  November/December 2013 we completed the site.

·  December 2013 the site was live on our server at **************.com

·  December 2013 we tried to arrange training; it never happened so we created a short Users Guide for you. (The Guide shows the site was live.)

At that time we needed you to establish a merchant account to make the site fully functional. You didn't provide that account after repeated requests. 

·  February 2014 we traded emails about your business strategy and promoting your site but no real contact.

·  May 2014 you requested several changes to your website; we made those changes at not charge

We didn't hear from you again until August 2014.

·  August 2014 we re-sent the Users Guide first sent to you in December 2013.

·  September 2014 you requested an email account be established for **************.com; you asked us because your site was live on our server

That brings us to the present problem.


We turned over the live site to you in December 2013. We hosted the site free of charge for the past 16 months. We were not responsible for management or maintenance of your site. You failed to maintain the site or update the code. As a result your site was hacked. 


It will cost $800 to repair the damage to your site. We can do that for you but will require payment in full in advance. However, you are also able to hire someone else to do the work. This is a Wordpress website and you can find many qualified developers. We will provide Cpanel access to you and your tech for this purpose. (Cpanel access is root access.)


The repair of your site needs to be completed by April. If the site is not repaired by then (or at least undertaken by then) we will have to suspend the domain to protect the integrity of the server.


Beginning May 1st, hosting will no longer be free. The monthly charge will be $20; paid in advance with an automatic charge.


Let me know how you want to proceed. I am happy to talk on the phone. 



6/27/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired them to make me a video, paid the $900 dollars, a year later still wiating due to their employees not providing a script, understanding of my business, etc, some delay on my part as i said i would writ the script for them instead (shouldn't have done that, I should have held them to task) when i did get back to them, they did not respond for 2 months, and then finnally did, gave me back a script, swapped creators on me several times, cuasing more delay, finally after numerous compalaints, owner said, i'll do the whole thing for the the deposit, you don't owe us any more money. i agreed. the product i got back was laughable at best, a low rate powerpoint with porno music, i complained, and complained, finnally fixed the music, and the creator was going to fix the photos and other low quality items and i said forget it... i've lost confidence. I want a refund.

Desired Settlement: they've said no to refunding any amount of money at all.

Business Response: I would agree with the client that there was a delay of the project on both our parts; however we did extensive work on this project including the scripting. Our production manager worked directly with the client during the early scripting. Once the project went into production the client worked directly with the editor. This is not our normal process but we thought given the client's requirements it might be helpful for her to work directly with the editor.

The primary problem with the project is that the client required that we use her images and video clips in the production. The images and videos she provided we low resolution assets. Blowing the client provided images up to fit the video produces a blurry final video. This was explained to the client at least twice. You can see the results in the video at the link below. 

This video is only a rough cut. It uses placeholder text on-screen and a temporary voice-over audio.


We told the client we could use our own images or other images provided by the client in the final edit. We also explained that the graphics in the video were only temporary graphics. Once we had her approval of the on-screen text we would move to the final polished production of graphics and finished professional voice-over.

The client did not provide any additional images or additional instructions. I offered to complete the video at no additional cost to the client; however I explained that we have invested extensive time and effort into the project and refunding her deposit at this point was not feasible. 

We do exceptionally professional work. You can see our portfolio of finished projects here:

The problem here is that we are being judged on the basis of incomplete work and client-provided images which are problematic. I believe the best course of action is to complete the project without further payment from the client. 

4/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I speak video was told 5-6 months ago to stop billing hosting fee$20 monthly due to fact that services not needed, web site changed. Repeatedly ***** ******** at XXXXXXXXXX refuses to stop the unauthorized billings. She neither returns my call nor sends email but keeps billing $20 monthly . I simply want this stopped and a refund for $100. Regards, *** ***** ****************

Desired Settlement: Refund of unauthorized billings $100.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/29) */ The customer is correct. He did request our accounting department cancel his hosting. Unfortunately this client is a repeat client. He also had an account from 2009. In searching the credit card program we confirmed that his account had been canceled. Unfortunately we were looking at the original account from 2009. That account had been canceled. However, the current account had not been canceled. So, today we issued refunds and we are waiting for the client to confirm his mailing address. This was just a matter of confusion on the part of our accounting department. We have insured that the team is better trained in the use of the bank's credit card program and have improved our response time to client inquiries.