This Business is not BBB accredited

Keys Research

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 825-7300 Fax: (360) 825-5482 View Additional Phone Numbers 23630 SE 440th St, Enumclaw, WA 98022 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.keysresearch.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers private investigating and unclaimed funds retrieval.

BBB Accreditation

On 8/8/2014 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 8. Approach all business dealings, marketplace transactions and commitments with integrity.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Keys Research include:

  • 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Keys Research include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Keys Research
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 18, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1989 Business started locally: 01/01/1989
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Charlene J Keys, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Charlene J Keys, Owner
Business Category

Unclaimed Funds Retrieval Services Investigators

Alternate Business Names
Yourlostassets.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12949 SE Kent Kangley Rd STE 281

    Kent, WA 98030 (253) 631-8015

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    23630 SE 440th St

    Enumclaw, WA 98022 (360) 825-7300 (360) 825-7300

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (360) 825-7300(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Court records show Keys Research successfully claimed unclaimed government for me. They were supposed to take their fee and send me the rest. I have not received my check. They do not respond to my phone calls or emails.

Desired Settlement: They received 14411.70. Their fee was 12%. They owe me a total of 12682.30.

12/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Keys Research has made me aware of a Federal Trust Account owning to me in the amount of $35,512.91. There was an signed agreement between company and I. I did not receive any payment from this company.

Desired Settlement: Federal Trust Account owning to me in the amount of $35,512.91 was not received.

10/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: No response to repeated phone calls for two weeks. Only answering machine recorded message -stating--out of office,will return call.

Desired Settlement: Want information on progress of the case. Keys Research is trying to collect money for me, from ******* ***** ******* kept in my name, since December 2013.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2014/06/18) */ Keys Research sent in my check, I am satisfied please close the cmplt.

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Keys Research has breached our contract and owes my company a balance of over $34,000. We contracted with Keys Research on January 4, 2012 to recover over $46,000 of funds on behalf of my company. On March 9, 2012, Keys Research deposited the recovered check to their bank account and failed to notify us of the recovered funds. Between April 23, 2012 and November 15, 2012, we contacted Keys Research no less than 14 times requesting an update, and either were not responded to, or were told that they had not received any funds. On June 18, 2013 my company received a copy of the cancelled check deposited by Keys Research for our recovered funds from the US District Court. Between June 18, 2013 and June 26, 2013, I made numerous calls and sent letters to ******** **** demanding payment. After 1 or 2 successful contacts with ******** ****, neither ******** ****, nor her company, Keys Research will return calls, and to date, has only made 1 small payment in July 2013 against the entire amount owed."

Desired Settlement: Immediate full payment of amount still due. $34,079.53.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/08/16) */ Through an internal audit after being notified of the receipt of money recovered for the benefit of ***** **** ************ we found a bookkeeping error of omission related to the log-in of the disbursed check. To date we have issued 2 payments totaling $17,000 and anticipate the completed balance to be sent within the next few months, without the benefit of a fee for our service. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 47, 2013/11/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As stated previously, the resolution isn't complete until the full balance stolen is returned. We anxiously await the final payment promised by Keys. Final Business Response /* (4000, 49, 2013/11/18) */ The resolution will be completed by the end of the month. Consumer Response /* (-5, 54, 2014/04/17) */ Keys Research has had it's Washington State license revoked for "Unprofessional Conduct" by the Washington State Department of Licensing for 5 years. See: http://www.dol.wa.gov/business/disciplinary/disciplinarypi.html

11/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service