BBB Accredited Business since

Anthony M. Minotti LLC

Phone: (360) 597-5800 Fax: (888) 866-4581 1701 Broadway St PMB 167, Vancouver, WA 98663 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.ammrecovery.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers corporate and private unclaimed funds recovery services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Anthony M. Minotti LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Anthony M. Minotti LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Anthony M. Minotti LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 2008 Business started: 05/01/2008 in WA Business started locally: 05/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Minotti, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Minotti, Owner
Business Category

Unclaimed Funds Retrieval Services Financial Services

Alternate Business Names
AMM Recovery Anthony M. Minotti Asset Recovery Consulting

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Anthony M. Minotti LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1701 Broadway St PMB 167

    Vancouver, WA 98663 (360) 597-5800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company keeps calling our house, the cell phone of my wife, my cell phone and her work phone, and I have no idea how they got hold of our contacts. They want us to sign a paper that basically gives them power of attorney are they serious? They keep bugging and arrassing us when we already asked to take us out of their list and honor a do not call list. ** ******* pretend to run a scheme service nothing but a scam to get more information about an individual such as social security nr's. This company claims that we have an unclaimed check that they can help us recovery for a fee of 3% on 16000. I told him I am not interested like 7 times, he is Rude, someone that has no or little respect for the privacy of others. It's none of his business our financial situation and if he wants to spend his time requesting records from people at the four he should honor the act 5 and 6 of FOIA

Desired Settlement: As I told him there is no unclaimed check and I am not signing any paper that gives him power of attorney I demand to see a copy of the check as he claims and that he performs a complimentary service as compensation for his unprofessional behavior.

Business Response: To whom this may concern: We are very sorry for any inconvenience. Our records indicate that our case number ************** $16,000.00 unclaimed funds due ****** * ******* ********* ***** was abandoned on 05/27/2015. This is the first complaint against us and we have been in business for many years, there must have been a communication problem.

We had a very difficult time locating the case in our system because you neglected to mention the case number or payee name in your communications with us or the BBB.

****** * ******* ********* Trust and Case number ************** are nowhere in the complaint and I can only assume that was the case with previous communications.

You will NOT be contacted by us.

Truly Yours, Anthony M* *******

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

yes the complaint is about the several contacts regarding ****** * ******* Childreens trust.

I am rejecting this response because: I never had to deal with such rudeness and arrassement. 
Particulary when it comes to financial assets. I also request an explanation as how your company have obtained our complete address and all of our phone numbers. 
It makes me fear for my family, and uncomfortable that you might be sharing our personal information, because even the public records are restricted. I at the present moment don't feel comfortable with my assets in my property's due to this situation.

my request is also proof of a copy of the check that you claim having power or know how to recover.
I

Sincerely,
******* ******* **

Business Response:

*** ******* ******* **

First of all there was no pattern of rudeness and/or harassment.
We have ceased all communication upon request.

You have made two simple requests: Below are the responses to your requests.

Q) "I also request an explanation as how your company
have obtained our complete address and all of our phone numbers."

A) *************.com has all of your information
listed for the public to see. Simply subscribe to that service to see all your
information and your family's information.      

Q) "my request is also proof of a copy of the check that you claim having power or know how to recover"

A) The source of the information regarding unclaimed funds is a government agency and those records are public as well.   

You stated that:

You also stated "It makes me fear for my family, and uncomfortable that you might be sharing our personal information, because even the public records are restricted."

-Those fears and concerns have been misdirected toward ******* ** ******* ** and future complaints should be directed toward legislators and your government leaders and those who create the public records laws. 


You may also want to contact *************.com to have your information removed.

As a convenience to you and your family I have attached a printout of just one of the *************.com reports.

Yours Truly
Mr. M******

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
Your business make statements that is to help people recovering lost funds.

Numerous times you have received rejection by the General counsel regarding The FOIA act 6 
In no way the general counsel gives all the information that you need, also peoplefinder does not have all the Personal contacts that you have obtain.
Again our financial people told us that there is no such check .
As a good faith from your business I ask you to provide the evidence, that is the copy of the check.
Also I am aware of governmental public information, and if you really help people as you state, please do provide the copy.
Sincerely,

******* *******