BBB Accredited Business since

Bob's Property Solutions Inc

Phone: (253) 651-7494 11012 Canyon RD. E.  STE 8-400, Puyallup, WA 98373 http://www.bobspropertysolutions.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers tree services, excavation, demolition, clearing and brush removal.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bob's Property Solutions Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bob's Property Solutions Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bob's Property Solutions Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 12, 2010 Business started: 09/01/2006 Business started locally: 09/01/2006 Business incorporated: 08/19/2006 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bob Smith, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Smith, President
Business Category

Tree Service Contractors - General Demolition Contractors Excavating Contractors Land Clearing & Leveling Stump Removal & Grinding Contractors - Retaining Wall


Additional Locations

  • 11012 Canyon RD. E.  STE 8-400

    Puyallup, WA 98373 (253) 651-7494

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They gave me a written quote to clear cut the trees on the my land for $11,500.00 and start date was October 3rd, 2013. Quote was given to me one of the co owner named *******. Work day the other co owner *** showed and re-estimated the job and asked $7,000.00 additional. I didn't accepted. They ruined my work schedule. I had to cancel my other project work schedule. Caused me grief and loose the time.

Desired Settlement: 10% penalty of the contract or finish the job.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/05) */ Hello. It was brought to my knowledge by the ** ******** that he was living in a hotel and I was not certain he is a citizen of the USA. Told me he was from another country. This alone had me concerned he may not be a paying customer. When I showed up to the Job with equipment ready to start ** ******** had added to the area that needed to be cleared and I told him that would be at least another $7000. He refused to sign a formal and binding contract including my lein rights contract. Also he told me he would not be putting any money down as we verbally agreed. Told me he would pay cash in full after the job was completed and would not be paying the tax because he was paying cash. Then to top it off black mailed me saying he would file a complaint with the BBB if I did not do the work. So after all this I refuse to work for ** ********. I also lost work becasue I booked ******** for a weeks worth of work. I had rather have bad feed back on the BBB than work for someone that was trying to defraud my company. Thank you *** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 18, 2013/11/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ***, What do you mean I kept concealing my contractor information? Haven't you seen big sign at front of land? Permit no and contractor name and e-mail. Are you illiterate? This job is registered and have a city permit. I gave you all my information. You had my engineering drawing too. You keep saying that I added work for contract. Aren't you lying? What kind of work I asked you additionally. Job description was never changed from the first day. I have a written estimate. Are you denying this estimate? I GAVE UP, THERE IS NO END TO WRITE IN HERE. You will hear from my lawyer about court day on May 2014. "DO NOT ARGUE WITH AN IDIOT, THEY DRAG YOU DOWN WITH THEIR EXPERIENCE" Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2013/11/22) */ I would like ***** ******** to share his contractor information. This is something he kept concealed from me when I met with him to work for him. If he where a contractor he may have saved on paying tax with a Resellers permit. But regardless, he added work to the job and then expects me to work for free. I did not do any work for *****, there for I should not be having to deal with this complaint!! This complain is fraudulent!!