This business is not BBB accredited.

All Transmissions & Automotive

Phone: (253) 627-0252 Fax: (253) 572-0595 View Additional Phone Numbers 3113 S Pine St # D, Tacoma, WA 98409 http://www.tacomatransmissions.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers transmission service and repair, as well as towing services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Transmissions & Automotive include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Transmissions & Automotive
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 12/26/2007 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Wake Barney, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wake Barney, President
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile Transmissions - Truck, Tractor Clutches Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair & Service - Diesel Towing - Automotive

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 7:30am - 5:30pm
Saturday 8am - 5pm
Alternate Business Names
All Automotive Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3113 S Pine St # D

    Tacoma, WA 98409 (253) 627-0252 (866) 627-0252

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently took my car in to have transmission fluids changed. First time in they test drove it w me and told me it ran good. A few day later I returned w car and asked fluids to be changed. Car had 94000 miles so was due anyways. Upon repairs being complete I noticed it driving odd not shifting right and slow on get up. Then I noticed smoke coming from bottom of car. Transmission is leaking. I went back the following tues after having another place look at it. But was told they couldn't do it. I then went back to All transmissions and told then something is not right. They came back and told me the seal had blew out. I waited 4 hrs and finally got the car back and was told the problems has been fixed. The issue is now back. I had called and talked with a man name ****. He then told me that I could have a slight crack in pan. Then was told they drilled new or bigger screw hold to hold the screws in. Not once but twice. At no time was I told that I could have a crack or that they had to drill bigger holes in my pan. The cars transmission has never been serviced prior to this and is a sealed unit. The result is for me to get a rebuild transmission. But before this the transmission never leaked and had a slight slip due to burnt or old fluids. I now have to take my car to another shop to be looked at.

Desired Settlement: Want transmission fixed properly. If its caused buy the bolts blowing out that's on them. Also they never disclosed they drilled new holes into pan until I called with last issue

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1010, 8, 2013/07/30) */ Case # XXXXXXXX 7/16/13 To whom it may concern: Mr. ******* had called us about his transmission slipping before we serviced the transmission as he thought it was having problems due to the fluids being old. I had explained to him that BMW considers their transmissions "filled for life and do not need servicing" unless there is a leak or the transmission fails. Mr. ******* brought in his vehicle and requested to have transmission service. Upon inspection we found the transmission to be leaking from the front of the pan where there was a "non-factory" bolt in the case. We see this practice a lot on used cars from car lots and generally there is no problem. We verified that transmission fluid was 2 quarts low on fluid at time of service and was not shifting correctly. We removed the transmission pan and found burnt clutch material layering bottom of transmission pan with some metal material on magnet. We recommended to Mr. ******* to remove, disassemble and inspect transmission for internal damage and Mr. ******* declined as stated on his repair order. Mr. ******* brought vehicle back and said that transmission was still doing the same thing. We lifted vehicle back up in the air and found it to be leaking from the same spot where the "non-factory" bolt had previously been installed. We remove transmission pan and cleaned the mating surfaces for customer satisfaction. We installed another new transmission pan gasket, filled with fluid, test drove and rechecked for leaks and none were found after test drive. This was all done for Mr. ******* at no charge to him. I understand Mr. *******'s frustration in this situation. I suggested to Mr. ******* when he declined to have the transmission removed,disassembled and inspected to talk to the dealer that he bought this vehicle from and tell them that he had transmission service performed and we found and see if they could help him out in anyway. I have attached copies of the original repair order and technician inspection for your review. Thanks for your help in this situation **** ******- All Transmissions and Automotive ***Supporting documents redacted by BBB***

5/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service