This Business is not BBB accredited

Titan Towing Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 924-2300 Fax: (503) 924-2430 21785 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy Ste K, Aloha, OR 97006


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers towing services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Titan Towing Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • 16 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Titan Towing Inc include:

  • Response to 16 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 14
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Titan Towing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 05, 2012 Business started: 08/01/2012 Business started locally: 08/01/2012
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Patrick Sanford, President Ms. Betsy Pacheco, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Betsy Pacheco, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Patrick Sanford, President
Business Category

Towing - Automotive

Hours of Operation
Office Hours Mon. - Fri. 8 am - 6 pm. Call 24 hrs. a day 7 days a week

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    21785 SW Tualatin Valley Hwy Ste K

    Aloha, OR 97006 (503) 924-2300

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 6295

    Aloha, OR 97007

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was towed from an unmarked parking spot in the ***** apartment complex in ********* while in a local business on the evening of Tuesday December 17th. I was charged $340 (ransom) for the release of my vehicle from what is obviously a predatory towing company. While I attempted to contact the company by cell that evening I witnessed Titan towing cruising that same lot and had another car within minutes of hooking mine.That vehicle was also in an unmarked spot. This is clearly a predatory towing company.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $340 from this predatory "business!"

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/02) */ The vehicle was towed from an apartment complex that furnishes parking for residents, and their guests. Permits are issued for this purpose. Signs are clearly posted at each entrance, in accordance with all State & Local statutes. In addition, this vehicle would have passed other "permit required" signs to park where it was. Rates are equal or less than any impound towing company in the area. Regards, ******* ******* President

1/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was towed on 12/16/2014 at 2:45 PM by "Titan Towing" Hillsboro Oregon for being parked on private property.I called the towing company on the night 12/16/2014 with number posted outside of the apartments and I received a automated message that stated that "This number does not accept long distance carriers." I called using multiple phones, and have 3 witnesses as they also tried calling the company. It was not until 3 hours later when I tried to call the company again that I received an answer. I asked the gentleman on the phone when could I come and pick-up my car. He proceeded to say that the next available appointment would be the following day at 10:45 AM. I asked how much hes said $340 and $360 with a debit card. I came into the office next day at 10:45 AM and was told I did not have an appointment and that it was the previous night, and was charged an additional $50. This is however false as I told the gentleman on the phone I need to get to work in the morning the next day and needed my car sooner, and he said there's nothing they could do until tomorrow. Oregon Law 98.812: "the amount of the lien is limited to a sum equal to the reasonable expenses incurred within the 15-day period for towage, care and storage of the towed vehicle." I was charged $410 for less than 24 hours I feel that this is not reasonable nor fair business.

Desired Settlement: To be refunded full amount charged or to receive a charge that is within reason of a car being towed, and to deduct the $50 charged for falsified information provided by them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/02) */ This complainant has agreed to accept a partial refund. A check for agreed amount has been mailed to him. Regards, ******* ******* President

12/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I payed $190 to get my car down and parked across the highway. As i returned the driver pulled out and clipped my arm and hand. He came back, but didnt leave any insurence info. I called the police and made a record of it. They said it wasnt criminal and to call titan towings supervisor. I called them and the person on the phone cursed me out, told me not to (expletive) with him and threatened me.

Desired Settlement: An apology and my $190. Please.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/30) */ If a vehicle is illegally parked, and is fully hooked up, Titan will charge a fee. In this case the vehicle was on dollies and in motion, so the amount reflects our fee. We do not accept a bag of weed as partial payment, as offered at the scene by this complainant. It is true that he struck the mirror of the tow truck intentionally, but was not crossing in front of the truck. He waited on the sidewalk and stepped out to make contact, actually having to extend his arm fully to do so. Clearly an intentional contact in an effort to extort a refund, corroborated by the fact that afterward he demanded a half refund of what he paid. Upon calling me it was clear that he just wanted his money back. He was informed that I am aware of the above, and will not pay a grift. No refund or apology is warranted. *******, President, Titan Towing Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I understand i was getting towed, thats why we paid.. ******* was not there and did not see the following. I was not waiting, but was in the middle of the road when the driver accelerated. And apparently it was the OWNER who cursed me out on the phone. *******. A grift? No. An unlucky person to has to deal with a immoral, rude and immature company and it's owner.. Never have i seen a business owner treat people so badly and get away with it!! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/11/17) */ Titan Towing, Inc. considers this issue to be resolved.

8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Tuesday, July 15, I was contacted by a tentant at XXXXX **************, **** (**************** apartment complex) to meet with and discuss my services as a drop in pet care provider. I drove to the unit and parked outside; looking for signs for "visitor parking", seeing none, I selected a "numbered spot" in the middle section of the complex in front of building *. I spent nearly an hour with the tenants and left when business was concluded. I was hired to care for the tenants cats starting on Monday morning, July 21, 2014. I arrived to provide care around 9:00 am, spend approximately one hour there as I had nowhere else to go. I had parked in another "numbered" spot, still not seeing any "visitor parking" signs prior to parking in spot **** Upon coming back later in the evening, parked my vehicle in the same spot. I briefly met and spoke with one of the roomates of the tenant I was providing pet care for and then went inside the apartment to do my job. Within 10 minutes time, the roomate (***) came running in and yelled at me "they are taking your truck, they are taking your truck!" I bolted out of the apartment and my truck was gone. *** and I went to the clubhouse office to see if anyone was avaiable; and since it was after 6 pm; the office was closed. I called the office phone number and left a message that my truck had been towed illegally. (*** confirmed that the spot I was parked in was for their unit) We then found a small card for Titan Towing. Both *** and I called them separately to tell them that they had just illegally towed my vehicle. We were both hung up on twice. We were BEYOND RUDELY spoken to about the matter; "what spot were you in? what unit does it belong to? you were in the wrong place, SHUT UP AND LISTEN TO WHAT I AM SAYING...if you want your truck back, you will need to make an appointment to get it back". I have NEVER in my life be yelled at to SHUT up and listen; this person I was speaking to was identified as *******. When I had inquired about speaking to "*******'s manager", he informed me "I manage myself" ; when I asked for his last name, his reply was "my name is *******". This person would NOT listen to me, that I had the tenant's authorization to park in his parking spot. Then he said "if you want your truck back, you will pay $275 by credit card or $250 in cash with a cash discount"...At this point I called both 911 to file a complaint and my husband to come get me as we were know being extorted to get our property back and needed to "make the appointment" that night. I spoke with a Tualatin police man about the incident and his only "legal response" was that I file a claim in small claims court and try to sue them. The way that I was SET UP (as I know another tenant in the building must have watched where I parked and instead of telling me; excuse me; did you know you cannot park there as a visitor? There is visitor parking 500 yards away"...no this person is likely getting kickbacks from Titan Towing because the 2nd time I showed up, they were there in less than 10 minutes and stealing my car as fast as they could. This predatory towing company has been operating under ******* ******* this way for some time. He is a liar and a very dishonest business owner; he refuses to work with anyone regardless of the situation.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back for the towing and impound fees totalling $240.00. I want a formal apology for acting deviously and illegally. I want them to admit they run a predatory towing agency with the help of Tualatin Meadows Apartment complex's residents assistance.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/02) */ The vehicle was parked in a clearly numbered space. It was later confirmed that it was in the space NEXT to the one they should have parked in. Rates in the city of Tualatin have been set by their city council. All state and local laws were followed exactly in the performance of this tow. No kick backs were paid. The only thing that would cause me to disconnect a conversation would be excessive profanity or threats.

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car was damaged March 30th after being rightfully towed. I am not arguing the tow charges however I am filing a complaint on the damages to my car which were made during the tow. A police incident report was filed with the Beaverton PD on the day of incident with time stamped photo's. In addition an adjuster from my insurance company has reviewed all the photo's, incident report, etc... and determined that Titan Towing is at fault based on the careful evidence collected. When this determination was shared with the owner at Titan Towing he stopped returning phone calls and emails and his company is refusing to provide their insurance information. In addition it should be noted that on the Titan Towing Listing on **********.com they have themselves listed as a BBB accredited business when in fact according to the BBB site they are not.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Titan Towing to provide their insurance information to my company so that the insurance parties can determine the proper outcome.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/01) */ After examining the evidence further, I have determined there is no way that the Titan tow driver damaged the vehicle. Marks on the pole are too high. Protruding bumper inconsistent with damage from a pole. Evidence supports damage caused by collision from another vehicle. Regards, ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I appreciate the response given by the business however as already explained to the owner the damage is not on the rear bumper, it is on the SW end of the vehicle where the bumper does not protrude. Furthermore as stated in the Beaverton Police Incident report # XXXXXXXXX as well as in the estimate provided by auto body shop the damage on the car and the transferance on the pole measure in the exact same height. Tape measurements were taken to prove this. Had the damage to the car been made by another vehicle it would have produced a more spherical impact whereas the damage on my car is pointed at a degreed angle consistant with the pole. Pictures as well as tape measurement can be suppolied for further viewing if needed. Thank you Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/04) */ Titan only provides the info when there is a chance that we are liable. Every submission affects our insurance rates, therefore we must protect against the frequent claims a tow company always receives Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/07/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I understand that in your business you probably receive a lot of claims for damage however I believe I have submitted sufficient evidence that there is more than a chance the company is liable for the damage on my vehicle and by your own definition of "when there is a chance" would like to urge again that you release the information and let the insurance companies handle this. I would like not to take this to mediation as I believe even further costs will occur on your side with the evidence which I am able to produce and would appreciate your cooperation in releasing the insurance information and handling this amicably.

7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Towing my car from my apt complex because the tires were less than 1 inch on the curb due to the person in the next space parking too close. they come in at midnight and look for cars to tow. they are not the police for my apt complex. their job is to reinforce permit parking, not to make money off legitimate renters of this complex. This is the 2nd time in 6 months I've been involved with a towing issue with titan.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $263.00 fee refunded. I was late for work and had to take a cab to get my car. ridiculous. I would like them to stop patrolling my apt complex to look for people to tow nightly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/11) */ This vehicle was towed in accordance to Oregon State Statute that prohibits parking on or blocking a walkway. Signs are posted at every entrance and throughout the property. The owner of the vehicle received a large discount for being a resident. Regards, ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/06/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) they made no effort to reconcile just stated the same thing they said when they towed the car. I broke the law. Well, they are not the police. I'm voicing my complaint with the management staff at my apt complex who say they have at least 2 complaints per week regarding titan towing. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/07/01) */ Oregon Statute specifically describes the blocking of a sidewalk as a towable infraction. This is covered on our signs by the section stating "improperly parked vehicles will be towed." Vehicle was blocking more than 50% of the width of the sidewalk, and not just inches as the owner describes. Titan Towing has been contracted to patrol this property for this and other violations. Regards, *******

6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Titan Towing illegally impounded and wrecked my vehicle on Sept 20, 2013. In Dec 2013 I received an Email from ******* at Titan Towing stating "I make this offer with no admission of guilt, implied or otherwise. I will repair the fender if and only if it is done by the shop I use. Contact ** **** at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Deliver the car to him there at his shop in Hillsboro. He is an excellent body and paint man, with a professional shop and paint booth. Regards, *******" I contacted ** immediately to get the repairs done to my vehicle, ** stated that he would have to order a fender. Then started the excuses "my brother is in Chemo 5 days a week, I should have it to you by next week." "Oh I ordered the wrong fender (even though I told him exactly what fender was needed for what model)" "Oh I cant find the correct fender" So my husband and I went out and got the correct fender ourselves and delivered it to ** on March 06,2014. I kept in contact with ** once a week to check in and see if the parts were ready yet, then I got another excuse "My grandfather passed away and I have been in Spokane" Expressed my condolences and asked him to keep me updated. On March 28,2014 ** stated that he would have the parts painted on March 29,2014. I contacted ** again on March 31,2014 ** said when the parts are ready he will message me so we can come and get them. Ever since March 31st, 2014 ** has failed to return my messages. I am not waiting any longer, if my vehicle is NOT REPAIRED BY THE END OF MAY 2014 I WILL BE CONTACTING MY ATTORNEY AND TAKE THIS MATTER HIGHER. I have been patient and understanding but it is NOT RIGHT that I have to drive around a WRECKED vehicle because your "repair" shop cant get the work done! You have all of my contact information so please do not hesitate to contact me.

Desired Settlement: My vehicle repaired as promised!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/06/04) */ I understand this complainant is unhappy with the shop I asked her to use, but this resulted from her adding additional work to the car. She negotiated this with that shop owner, not with me. Now she is upset with his work, and has taken it to another shop for an estimate. As stated above, I agreed to have a fender painted. Recently she gave me their estimate for painting much much more of the car. This is not what I agreed to. I appreciate her patience regarding my role in the repairs, but I will not agree to pay quadruple the amount or more of what I offered. Regards, *******

6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a brand new 2014 ford escape and after reviewing my invoice from Titan Towing company, the representative who filled out the paperwork indicated that there were scratches on the vehicle and indicated that every panel had scratches. I do not have a single scratch on my vehicle as it only has been driven for a few weeks. This is malpractice and I have definite proof as you can see my car has not a single scratch and my paperwork indicates that I do. My other complaint is they gave a false reason for towing my vehicle. The reason that was given was that I was in a no parking zone instead of the reason of failing to have a permit which is the reason they should have provided. I did not know that lot required permits so that is what I thought I was being towed for and the employee didn't even know why he was towing the vehicle. Extremely sloppy and unprofessional paperwork. This is not an honest practice and I cannot get ahold of the owner. They will not call me back to address the issue with the employee.

Desired Settlement: There should be a penalty for malpractice. If there is no penalty then how would the business take anything seriously. I am willing to negotiate but am looking for a full refund. I expect honest service from tow companies, even if I was rightfully towed. Lying on an invoice should absolutely not be tolerated.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/05/19) */ I have spoken several times to the complainant. I explained that the vehicle was towed for parking in a marked no parking zone, which is there to keep a walk way clear for wheel chair access. The permit issue is irrelevant. Regarding the invoice markings, when a driver is dealing with a dirty vehicle in a darkly lit lot, he will mark anything that appears to be damage before he hooks up, to protect the company from being blamed for the damage.

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Thursday, March 28th at around 11:00 a.m. my 2002 Saturn was towed from the Parking lot of **************** apt. complex where I was visiting my sister. I found out where my car was towed which was Titan Towing and proceeded to go pick up my car by ;00 p.m. that day. I arrived and they charged my $218.00 to get my car out of impound. Then Friday morning, March 29th, I leave to go to work at 7:00 a.m., my car dies approx. 5 miles from the apt. on the side of the freeway. I end up having to call my insurance company and get a tow back to the apt. I then proceed to call a mechanic, who assesses the damage and stated the oil pan was recently damaged. There was no way I could have been driving my car with no oil in it, had the damage just not happened. I also had just recently had a complete oil change and maintenance (I still have the receipt) there were no issues. I then get a second opinion from another mechanic, and he confirms that the tow company had to have damaged the oil pan when they towed it. I have contacted the company via phone calls and emails with no resolution. I've had to pay out money for the mechanic and a rental car due to their negligence. I've looked on Yelp and BBB and it seems this company has had several complaints against them and they take no responsibility for their actions.

Desired Settlement: I am only asking for the refund of the amount they charged me to tow which was the $218.00. I'm not even asking them to reimburse me for all of the damages and extra money I've had to pay.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/17) */ Miss ******'s Saturn was hooked up from the rear by our tow truck. The tow equipment was never near the Saturn's oil pan. There is no possible way that we caused the damage described.

2/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Illegally impounded my 99 Mitsuibishi Eclipse GSX from my aparment complex on Sept 20, 2013. They stated that my car was abandoned and unauthorized. I move my vechicle all the time, at the time I was not working. I have the parking tag that authorizes me to park at my complex. They drug my car out of the space 12ft, AWD vehicle. Wrecked my vehicle. Fender is destroyed beyond repair, they took my vehicle up and over the curb and put a bend in my rear wheel. We have contacted Titan and talked to ***** and she said her boss would be calling, they never called us. We have also emailed like they requested and sent them pictures of the damage they caused. Only response we have gotten was them denying dragging my vehicle, when we have proof that they did. Will not answer the phone or return our emails. Company has failed to contact me, and so far is unwilling to make this right. Other vehicles at complex with no parking tag and have been broke for 3years and they are never towed. Other vehicles that are not authorized to park in parking lot are never towed or tagged.

Desired Settlement: Repair of my front driver fender,& headlight. refund of $300 they charged me for them Illegally impounding my car.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/24) */ Titan Towing is the tow company contracted by ********* ******* *********** where the vehicle was parked. We received a request from them to tag and tow a number of vehicles that did not meet their criteria of "running, drivable, and in regular use." This vehicle in particular was the subject of other residents' complaints for not being in usable condition. They reported that the vehicle owners were pushing the car from space to space to simulate actual use. The 72 hour tag placed on this vehicle and several others had the words "not in regular use, remove from the property." There were four vehicles towed. The damage to the vehicle occurred before the tow. There are dents all over the vehicle, including significant damage to the front fascia, missing lights etc. Our tow trucks carry equipment called Dollies, which allow us to tow any all-wheel drive vehicle regardless if parked nose in or out. The tow was completely within State Statutory guidelines, the amount charged is in line with industry amounts, and the complex and other residents were happy to see the vehicle gone. Lastly, the vehicle was released to the registered owner who showed a driver's license with a North Portland address, not qualifying her for the discount we offer to actual residents. I have been in communication with her by email, but by being unwilling to refund the tow, or pay damages to an obviously owner-abused vehicle, she is unsatisfied with my responses. Regards, Titan Towing Manager Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2013/12/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Still in the process of working out how to get my vehicle fixed. Parts are on back order, still do not have my vehicle repaired. Final Business Response /* (1000, 28, 2014/01/21) */ We have been in touch with the person who was doing the fender work. As of today, he had gotten a fender and sealed it, then found out it was the wrong one. If *** ****** has any questions or concerns, she may contact us at (XXX) XXX-XXXX anytime. Thank you.

10/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Titan Towing Company of Aloha, Oregon towed my vehicle from the apartment complex that i live in. When i went to pick up my vehicle the fee was $350.00 since they considered me a non-resident. I asked if i could show proof like a piece of mail and they said no. And that i needed to show the lease agreement. I paid the $350.00 and went to get my vehicle, when i noticed the front right bumper was broken. i asked the tow truck driver for the company insurance information and he replied "**** no". I told him i needed it since he had broken the front right bumper of my vehicle when he towed it. I would really like to know what i can do. My vehicle had no prior damage to the front bumper. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/17) */ This individual first claimed he had just moved in as his reason for not having a lease with his name on it to prove he was a resident. Then he stated that we had towed his other vehicle from there two months ago. Without a lease we cannot offer a resident discount. The complex does not have a record of him. The damage to his car was obviously pre-existing. It had been damaged for quite sometime. Our invoice lists it as such. Permit signs clearly visible at all entrances.

8/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As a resident of the **************** Apartments at ******************, Happy Valley, Oregon, XXXXX, my vehicle was issued and tagged with a resident parking permit in the apartment parking lot. Nevertheless, despite being appropriatly parked, the vehicle was taken without notification and held in an impound lot wherein they demanded $275 in cash for release of the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: $275.00 refunded for extorted funds associated with the unauthorized and illegal removal of personal property from its authorized location.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/12) */ Titan Towing, Inc. patrols **************** Apts. The management has a policy that all cars display the parking permit they have issued, and they stipulate that it must be clearly visible through the windshield. This resident did not comply with their guidelines. So he was towed.

5/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my car was parked in my apartment complex with the permit in my car and my car was towed my Titan towing. After contacting ******* who was very rude and unprofessional, he didn't have any idea where my car was at first and then he said do I want to make an apt to pick up my car and it would be $275. He told him I had a permit and he didn't care. I think they go around looking for cars to tow and they have a deal with the apt complex to make a profit.

Desired Settlement: $275 plus lost wages from work off $200 due to not having a car to get work.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/05/08) */ I understand why Mr. ******** is upset. However, his permit was not properly displayed on the front or back window as explained to him upon move in. Titan Towing apologized to Mr. ******** for *******'s alleged rudeness. We also applied a $25.00 "Veteran's Discount", which brought his total that he paid to $250.00, NOT $275.00. We feel that this is more than fair.

3/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service