BBB Accredited Business since

Dick's Towing Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 252-4004 Fax: (425) 252-1753 3516 Paine Ave, Everett, WA 98201 http://www.dicks-towing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automobile and truck towing.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dick's Towing Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dick's Towing Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Dick's Towing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 16, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1979 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1979 Business incorporated 05/04/2000 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dick Peterson, President Mr. Todd Peterson, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dick Peterson, President
Business Category

Towing - Automotive Motor Vehicle Towing (NAICS: 488410)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dick's Towing Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3516 Paine Ave

    Everett, WA 98201 (425) 252-4004

  • 8536 Cedarhome Dr Ste A

    Stanwood, WA 98292 (360) 629-2722

  • 912 State Ave

    Marysville, WA 98270 (360) 653-5845

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/12/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On july 26th, i ran out of gas at the ******* ****** ****** . i called ***** and they dispatched dicks towing. We waited an hour, with a six year old...the tow truck never came. I called ***** 4 times. They said dicks had been there. They had not..four calls. I had to pay 40 dollars To get someone else, and i feel dicks should Reimburse me

Desired Settlement: I want the 40 dollars i paid back... End of story..

Business Response: On Sunday July 26th we accepted a dispatch assignment for an out of gas ***** customer. ***** faxed over the dispatch
assignment with all the specifics. The dispatch that was sent to us was information collected from a ***** representative that had been provided to ***** from the customer (********). We dispatched a driver to provide the
customer with service right away. The driver went out to the location provided by ***** and did not see the vehicle described on the dispatch and/or a customer. We were not able to locate ******** at the location provided on the
dispatch assignment. The driver tried to call the number provided to locate her. The dispatch received had an inaccurate phone number for ********. The driver left the address provided since he couldn’t locate ******** and had looked for
her in the general area. The dispatcher in the office on Sunday July 26th had called ***** back to see if they were able to contact her. Either ***** nor we able to contact ********. We were never provided with a correct location
or phone number. 

******** had called our office upset, on the morning of Monday July 27th  to discuss the matter. We spoke with ********
********* about the service she had requested from ***** roadside. When speaking with ******** we explained the situation and discussed we didn’t have the correct information and were never able to attain it. We spoke with her and told her that ***** had tried to call and could not get in contact with her to update the location where she had run out of gas. Also, explained to ******** was she could submit the receipt for the $40 gas service she had been provided to
***** and seek for reimbursement. The second time speaking with ******** over the phone she seemed to be calm, understanding an appreciated us for being apologetic and explaining what had happened.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: thus business is a joke. They are not accepting responsibility for their problem. They have horrible customer service. I was never understanding as they DID have the correct adress. They refused to help me. I can contact ***** but i'm not upset with *****. Thus is all the tow companys fault. They are horrible excuses for human beings to leave me stranded on the side of the road.

 Not at all Sincerely,

******** *********

5/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The tow truck driver arrived 15 minutes prior to the indicated arrival time to take my car to the Honda dealership. This was arranged by my road side assistance through my insurance company. On arrival, I informed him that my car would not start. He took my key and banged it into the ignition in hopes it would start. I watched astonished that he would be doing that and was then told, rudely by the driver that I had to ride with him to the dealership. I scrambled for a ride. On arrival at the dealership, they were not open yet so he was just going to leave my car outside the gate in the road. We got someone to open the gate and after the driver banged on the key a few more times he handed me my keys back. After seeing the damage he caused to my key I immediately contacted Dick's Towing and sent them pictures of the key. They agreed to pay for a new key. My original trip to the dealership was hopefully to get a key to work in the ignition however, with the amount of damage- Honda had to do much more extensive work on my vehicle. Dick's Towing agreed that their driver, ***, is not a "people person" and they would pay for the key to be replaced, in the amount of $164.80. I believe that the damage the driver caused resulted in more work needing to be done resulting in a total bill of $958.28 less what they paid, leaving my portion at $793.48.

Desired Settlement: I would like Dick's Towing to cover the cost of the lock assembly in the steering column in the amount of $448.87. I feel that had the driver not banged the key into my ignition this repair may not have been warranted.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/08) */ To Whom this may concern, We have not received an invoice or heard from Ms. ******* about paying the additional sum mentioned in her resolution statement. I called the ***** Dealer for a copy of parts and labor invoice, however they will not provide that without consent from Ms. *******. I called her and left her a voice mail today, but as of yet have not heard back from either her or the dealership. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/05/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have spoken to Dick's towing and they have agreed to reimburse me for the listed expenses. I am to pick up a check from them next week.