This business is not BBB accredited.

Portland Tire & Wheel

Phone: (503) 775-0585 Fax: (503) 775-0588 3039 SE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97266 View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Portland Tire & Wheel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Portland Tire & Wheel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tariq Awan, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tariq Awan, Manager
Business Category

Tire Dealers Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Wheels

Hours of Operation
9:00am - 6:30pm Monday - Saturday 10:00am - 5:00pm Sunday

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3039 SE 82nd Ave

    Portland, OR 97266 (503) 775-0585

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went in to get new wheels and tires and was apporved through easy pay financing did my paper work. was told about crazy interest rate after 90 days if laon for product wasn't paid in full. I signed and agreed to loan offer.Well my commonsense kicked in about three miles down the road and I contacted both easy pay and portland tire and wheels and said please cancel loan at that point I hadn't and still haven't received any goods from tire company. they went ahead with my loan to use as down payment for ordering wheels as they weren't in stock. I have repeatedly tried to reach both companies and have not received anything until today when I looked at my credit report and see that loan is on there and is adversely effecting my credit. I have repeatedly reached out to portland t&w and have agreed to pag restocking fee if thye communicate to easypay I never received goods loan was for,

Desired Settlement: I just want my credit report and reflect that I never received goods and I sure as **** dont want to pay for something I dont have.

Business Response: We try to call customer 3 or 4 tire he did not answer his phone, he can come to our store and we can take care his any question or concern thank you.