This business is not BBB accredited.

Hillsboro American Tire Pros & Car Care Center

Phone: (503) 844-8847 Fax: (503) 640-3679 943 SW Baseline St, Hillsboro, OR 97123 http://www.hillsboroamericantire.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers tires, wheels, brakes, alignment, alternators, belts, hoses and shocks.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Hillsboro American Tire Pros & Car Care Center include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Hillsboro American Tire Pros & Car Care Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hillsboro American Tire Pros & Car Care Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 2011 Business started: 12/01/2009 Business started locally: 12/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John Mendora, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Mendora, Owner
Business Category

Tire Dealers Brake Service Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Wheels

Alternate Business Names
Big Mend LLC Hillsboro American Car Care Hillsboro American Car Care Center

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    943 SW Baseline St

    Hillsboro, OR 97123 (503) 844-8847

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my truck to get tires rotated and balanced. When the service technician was done he reversed the truck out of the service bay by punching the throttle and screeching the tires. At the same time the drive shaft broke and hit the ground. The truck was unable to move. They said the manager would be back soon. 20 minutes later I ask the manager what they can do about it. He replays with " Nothing. Your truck was clunking and making noise when you pulled in. There's a tow truck company down the road." I had to have my truck towed to a reliable mechanic who will be fixing the problem. I did not sign any waiver saying this company is not responsible for what happens when their employees are driving customer vehicles. I'm going to be filing a claim with my insurance company also.

Desired Settlement: I will be sending this company the bill for my reliable mechanic to repair the vehicle.

Business Response: HI MY NAME IS JOHN M****** IM THE OWNER OF HILLSBORO TIRE PROS. ON THE DAY OF THE COMPLAINT, MY ASST. MANAGER LUIS J****** WROTE UP A TRUCK THAT WAS BROUGHT IN FOR A BAD VIBRATION. THE CUSTOMER THOUGHT THE TIRES WHERE OUT OF BALANCE. I WAS OUTSIDE HELPING ANOTHER CUSTOMER AS HE BROUGHT IN THE TRUCK FROM OUR PARKING LOT INTO THE BAY. I HEARD A PING AND HESITATION FROM THE TRUCK, BUT DIDNT MAKE ANYTHING OF IT.
I HAD TO TEST DRIVE ANOTHER VEHICLE SO I LEFT FOR  25 MINUTES I CAME BACK TO A BROKE DOWN TRUCK BLOCKING MY PARKING LOT SO WE HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED REGARDLESS I PAID FOR THE TOW BILL FOR HIM EVEN THOUGH THE CUSTOMER WAS UPSET, AND CUSSING AT US. IVE NEVER HAD AN ISSUE HERE AT MY STORE WE TAKE PRIDE IN OUR CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND THAT CAN BE SEEN ON OUR ONLINE REVIEWS. THIS WAS AN ISOLATED EVENT.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: You are lying! You didn't pay to have it towed. I have the receipt for the tow bill. And the only reason you have good comments on Facebook is because you delete the bad ones. Where is my complaint on Facebook? I will never come back to your shop and have spread the word of what horrible business practices your shop performs. Have a nice day, you know the truth and what really happened that day.

Sincerely,

**** *******

Business Response: We are hear to help I'm an honest Bussiness owner that's why I'm successful let me know what the bill is or what we can do to put this behind us 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Thank you, I'm willing to split the difference at this point. The tow was $87.50 and the repair for what your technician did to my vehicle was $193. Grand total of 280.50. Please send a check for half that amount. 

Sincerely,

**** *******