This Business is not BBB accredited

SongTicketing

Additional Locations

Phone: (818) 574-5048 View Additional Phone Numbers 7214 134th Ct SE, Newcastle, WA 98059 http://www.songticketing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for SongTicketing include:

  • 101 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 98 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for SongTicketing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

101 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 32 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 37
Billing/Collection Issues 7
Delivery Issues 9
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 48
Total Closed Complaints 101

Additional Complaint Information

On January 16, 2014, BBB recognized a pattern of complaints from consumers regarding sales practice and customer service issues. Consumers allege they feel led to believe they are purchasing event tickets directly from a venue or Ticketmaster, but they later learn they have purchased from SongTicketing.com, a secondary ticket market. Consumers allege they receive tickets in seating sections other than what they had selected, or with other consumers' names printed on them. Consumers also allege the price they paid the company is nearly double the face value of the tickets. Consumers further allege SongTicketing.com is unresponsive to requests for assistance or refunds.

BBB encourages consumers to carefully review the terms and conditions of the products or services offered by any company prior to purchase.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SongTicketing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 30, 2010
Business Management
Mr. Aaron Song, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Aaron Song, Owner
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events

Alternate Business Names
Nexus Entertainment Co Nexus Services Song Entertainment Song Technologies

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    137 Bolton Rd

    Vernon Rockville, CT 06066

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6021 SE 27th St

    Mercer Island, WA 98040

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7214 134th Ct SE

    Newcastle, WA 98059 (818) 574-5048 (425) 876-7300 (866) 216-1306

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/15/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered tickets on line for The Phantom of the Opera in Pittsburgh, PA for the 2-21-15 8pm show which the confirmation email confirmed. When we printed out the e-tickets, they are for the 2pm show. No response from the company for clarification.

Desired Settlement: First, I'd like to know which show we actually have tickets for. Ultimately, if this should be resolved before 2-21-15 which I realize is unlikely, I'd like a full refund since it will be very difficult for me to make it to this showing (which is why I did not purchase tickets to this show.) At minimum, I'd like to have the difference in pricing between the evening and matinee performance refunded.

Business Response: We greatly apologize for our error and any inconvenience it caused the customer. Please note that this issue was already resolved directly with the customer on 2-16-15. We provided upgraded tickets for the correct time with upgraded seating that was approved by the customer. Customer should be all set now. Thank you.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ****

1/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order tickets for a saturday night, and they sold me a wed night when I called up ***** said it was my mistake and i said NO i hit the sat and they came in a email for wed , then i went on and see they where 114 complaints saying the same thing sold wrong dates !

Desired Settlement: This was for 3 young children that just been adopted by a new family and the new Grandfather wanted it to be special ! they should give us front row seat for a new show, I hope Santa puts them on the Naughty List , They are Rude and Dishonest ! They RUINED The CHRISTMas of 2014 !

1/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I did not realize until a few days after I purchased tickets that this was a 3rd party vendor. When I clicked to buy tickets I was taken to this site and assumed that it was the theater's ticket site. I found out later that I was charged over $50 (almost double) the price of what************* would have charged. I called to ask for refund and was told all sales are final. I don't see how this is legal. They are selling tickets over cost.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of my ticket purchase. Order information: Your Order Number is XXXXXXXX Order Date: Dec 16 2014 10:45AM Tickets Event: Wicked Jan 22 2015 7:30PM Venue: ****** ********** **** ****** in ******* *** United States of America Section: 9 Row: G Price: $98.00 Each Quantity: 2 Cost Tickets: 2 x $98.00 = $196.00 Service Fee: 2 x $14.70 E-Ticket: $7.50 Total: $232.90

1/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered tickets through Event Tickets and my credit card was charged. I never received the e-tickets.

Desired Settlement: FULL REFUND of $218.70

12/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered concert tickets online, and did not know that this company was the third party fulfilling the order. The day after I placed my order I received an email from the original website saying the event was cancelled. Song Ticketing charged my credit card anyway, knowing the tickets were worthless. Since then I have tried contacting them to obtain a refund, but they have not responded.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund made to my credit card for $169.80, which was the cost originally charged to me for the tickets.

11/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Like many others, I was deceived by the website of this "business." They fraudulently represented themselves to be the ***************. I believed that I was purchasing the best available seats for a show at the *************** (their website is *************** and the page you are directed to from the site says *************** at the top as if you are dealing with the *************** directly) and later discovered that the 4 tickets I bought were $400 more than if I had purchased them on the real site. They do not answer calls to resolve the issue.

Desired Settlement: Refund

10/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: purchased 2 *********** tickets for Sept. 19th at 9pm. Said would get email with tickets 8 days before concert. We never got email and company will not answer phone and the email address sends a return email that email no longer exist. So our money was stolen total 212.20

Desired Settlement: full refund of amount paid for two tickets with full refund of all fees. Company needs to be brought up on fraud charges, theft, etc.

10/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called on 4/11/14 inquiring if they were the ********* ***** ***** ****** in Bethlehem, PA since I wanted to purchase tickets for the *** ******** concert there. The reply I received was "Yes". I ordered 2 tickets and was told the tickets are not being released until the beginning of October. After I ordered the tickets I discovered that was not the case. I called the *************** directly and they advised me that the tickets are available immediately and there were alot of scams in NY/NJ/PA and I should contact them and cancel the order, which I did or should I say try. I called the ph# I originally dialed and was immediately told they did not sell me the tickets even though I spoke with them less than 3 hrs prior. They gave me another ph# to call who supposedly sold me the tickets (another company) and all I got was a recording. I left an urgent vm and told them I wanted to cancel the order and not to charge my cc. I also emailed them stating the same (the email address was on the recording). I received an email response a few days later stating all sales were final and the tickets cannot be refunded. They also stated that this is said on their website - but I was never on their website so I didn't see it. On 4/28/14 they sent me a****** Tracking #XXXXXXXXXXX. This package was never shipped nor received. I have been trying to dispute this directly with SongTicketing and my bank, however, I am not getting anywhere since all I am being told the information was stated on the website but I never went on the wbsite and I was told via phone that they were the *************** Event Center which was not true.

Desired Settlement: $248.64 which was total amount charged on my card for 2 tickets including fees and shipping charges.

10/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two tickets to the ********** **** for Thursday, September 11th in Irvine, CA. I purchased these tickets on May 20, 2014 at 1:33pm and the purchase number is XXXXXXXX. I was not admitted to the event and was told by a representative at the venue that this has been occurring more and more by third party vendors. I left a voice message for the service number that was on my receipt around 6pm on September 11th as well as emailed the problem on September 11th at 7:46pm with an attached PDF of the duplicated tickets. I received an email response on September 12th at 8:43am with an apology from Nexus Entertainment saying I am entitled a 125% refund provided I submit a written letter of verifiable proof from the venue that my tickets were not accepted. I called ******* ******** ************ and spoke to a representative that stated they do not issue letters of any kind to show I was not admitted to the event. I then emailed Nexus back on September 12th at 4:50pm and relayed the information and said there must be another way to receive my refund and that I did send the PDF of the tickets in the original email. Duplicate tickets were issued and that is completely wrong, unprofessional and unethical. I also stated that I look forward to hearing additional options for refund in the near future. No timely response has been received from the company so I am assuming there are plenty of problems going on; I left another voicemail for Nexus on Tuesday around 12:15pm. I am going to call my credit card company today and dispute the charge. Again, this is not right and completely unethical. I will make sure no one I know uses this service. Finally, the company who sold me the tickets, ************* is not reachable and it is very confusing who to contact regarding this manner. There are many third parties involved and now I know this is complete fraud and duplication of tickets.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a timely refund to the credit card I paid with due to ********* fraud on these tickets. It is not right to sell duplicate tickets. I am requesting a full refund in addition to time taken off work, gas to drive an hour each way to the event and the disappointment that occurred...as mentioned in the previous space provided, Nexus Entertainment said I may receive a 125% refund.

9/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am an active duty service member who wanted to attend a concert based on being off on next Saturday, 23 August. I now have to work. I bought these tickets only three days ago, downloaded them two days ago, and yesterday, explained my circumstances, to see if I could get a full refund or a partial refund (perhaps not being paid the tax and fees that I was subject to paying). I understand the policy, and read it; however, I am guilty of not knowing I would have to work, as an active duty service member with over 21 years of service. I expected to get a response via the two emails I sent or a descent and understanding human being who answered the phone yesterday when I called, XXXX-XXX-XXXX. Instead I got ******** who informed me that there was nothing she could do...policy is policy. She told me my only option was to try to resell the tickets myself. The company had over a week, still, as of yesterday, to get the tickets I bought sold. I am not at all pleased with their customer service. I even asked for a supervisor on two occasions while on the phone with her, and she refused telling me that they would tell me the same thing. I bought four tickets, and I was the driver for my friends. With me not being able to go and drive, they can no longer go, as the concert is 3 hours from me. I'm in **********...the concert is in *********** I merely asked for someone to be understanding of the situation and perhaps consider bending the normal policy based on these circumstances. I emailed two emails on 15 August, and made the call on 15 ***************@songentertainmentco.com and ***************@mytickettracker.com. The call went to XXXX-XXX-XXXX. I never received an email response back.

Desired Settlement: I have advertised my tickets for sale in three locations; however, based on my circumstances, I do not think I should be out of $334.00 if I am not able to sell the tickets. I request a supervisor call me as soon as possible to apologize for the rude customer service I received. I request a supervisor consider refunding me a portion, if not all of my money to compensate me for the stress this has added to me and the trouble, not to mention me coming out of pocket $334.00. I request a supervisor reprimand the representative, ******** I spoke to, and advise her that they should always consider the customers on a case by case circumstance, or at least allow them to speak to a supervisor when requested!

9/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to the Boston Opera House website to purchase tickets for The Lion King. A list of seats and dates for tickets came up on their website and I ordered 3 tickets at $95 each. Then I got an e-mail from a third party seller called secure tickets that stated my tickets would be filled by Song ticketing out of Washington. They also tacked on massive fees.Tickets: 3 x $97.00 = $291.00 Service Fee: 3 x $20.37 Standard Delivery: $15.00 Total: $367.11 I went to ************* website and there were the tickets at $60 each. I immediatly tried to contact Song ticketing through e-mail and have left 2 messages to no avail. I also contacted amex who will dispute the charges for me. I did a search and found 104 complaints on this company. I can't understand how this can be legal and I feel stupid for getting conned.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for the full amount.

8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two tickets to *** ****** at the ******* ****** I received the tickets but with no cancellation policy. The concert was cancelled. I have been attempting to contact this company by phone but I am only getting a recording with no return call. I also attempted to go online to their web page to see what it states as their policy if a concert is cancelled. I tried this not only in my home but at two other locations and can not get them to come up at all. I have no idea if they went out of business.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to refund me if it their policy and I would like to see it in writing . I should have done more research but I didn't and I will most likely have to pay for tickets that are not used. I see that I am not the first one this business has done this too. I would like to see the policies in writing if nothing else so I can warn others away from doing business with them.

8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 2 tickets for ****** **** at *** ******* in Arizona for July 26th. My credit card was billed on April 16th the date of the purchase. I had clicked on ticket master and my e-mail confirmation shows songticketing.com. There was a death in the family and the memorial service was to be held at on July 26th, the date of the show so I called ticketmaster to see if I could exchange the tickets for another date on July 21st. I gave Ticketmaster my order# that was printed on my tickets which was XX-XXXXX ARZ. The person at ticketmaster told me that that order # was showing under another person's name. There was nothing showing under my name, credit card # or e-mail address. I have called the phone # for songticketing.com several times XXX-XXX-XXXX and never get a live person so I have left several messages and no has returned my phone calls. I originally was going to try and sell the tickets until ticketmaster told me that there was nothing under my name so I thought they may have sold me bogus tickets. I would like my credit card refunded the 322.00 charge. sincerely **** ******

Desired Settlement: refund of the credit card charge to my credit card for the 322.00.

8/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered tickets to a concert on line on 3/15/14 for a concert occurring the next day on 3/16/14. When the sale completed, the screen said "click print to print this page" (which had all the ticketing information including seat numbers and purchase order number. The page said "you will receive an email receipt shortly". The "type of delivery" was listed as "instant download". I printed off the page as it seemed to indicate and went to the concert expecting to pick up my tickets at the will call window using my ticket receipt I had printed. There were no tickets there so I called the number Songticketing listed on my receipt and got a recording. I told them that if they did not call me and provide information on how to obtain my tickets prior to the event then I was canceling my order. I never received a call back. The next day I emailed the company and they said that they had emailed my tickets to me. I found that they had but it was too late by then so I was not able to see the concert. I called my bank to cancel the payment but since I had "authorized" the transaction, I could not get it reversed.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund or exchange opportunity. So far they have not offered to work with me in any manner.

8/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my son who is only 17 and had no authorization to purchase tickets, tried to on songticketing.com. they told him he could not do this but still took his debit card and cleaned out 240 dollars out of his account. I am on this account too as he is a minor. i tried to call them at XXX-XXX-XXXX but no answer, i emailed and got an email back refusing to refund me. however there are no tickets to go with this either. they also tried to charge the same card 16 times but he had no more money left in it.

Desired Settlement: i want his money back the whole 240 that they took.

8/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 2 tickets for an agreed upon price of $24. Received a receipt with a significantly higher cost of $70.

Desired Settlement: Full refund: no longer want the tickets, they can keep them

7/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchase number: XXXXXXXX. Tickets ordered on April 30, 2014 for a baseball game between the Boston Red Sox and the New York Yankees at Yankee Stadium on June 28 , 2014 at 7:15 PM. THE TICKETS NEVER ARRIVED! So I took my receipt to the stadium thinking that it would be accepted in lieu of the tickets. IT WAS NOT ACCEPTED. I am 89 years old and was treating a guest from England (UK). She was also embarrassed. $182.40 was taken from my Mastercard account. I want my money back. AND if I had paid more careful attention, I WOULD NOT HAVE USED SOME TICKET SELLER IN THE STATE OF WASHINGTON WHILE I LIVE ABOUT TEN MILES FREOM YANKEE STADIUM HERE IN NY!

Desired Settlement: I want a return of my $182.40. It is plainly ridiculous that over a period of two months a company can't get its act together. When I did not receive the tickets, I simply assumed that I could go to the ballpark with the receipt and be admitted. I am also complaining to the New York Yankees for allowing such a shoddy company to advertise on THEIR website! I thought I was ordering tickets from the Yankee ticket office! It is confusing.

7/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was on website for ***** *********** **** in Michigan to purchase tickets for *************/****** ****** event. I was ordering through ************, thought I was on ************ web page. Ordered two tickets. When I purchased and printed out my receipt, I found out in tiny print at bottom of page, it said Song Ticketing and not seats were assigned. I contacted ****** They said they only deal with ************ and their web page was scammed by Song Ticketing. They do not do business with them. They said they never sell tickets without a seat assignment. Told me to try to contact them about a refund and stop the sale. Also said I needed to contact my credit card company. I did both and filed a fraud complaint with my credit card company. That was on Feb.20/2014. I emailed Songticketing to inform them I wanted to cancel and that there was no seat assignment. They replied I could not cancel and all sales final. I also let them know I spoke to ***** venue and they said this company was a scam. Songticketing over charged me and not until you click on the next page to you find out they overcharge and you pay service feeshuge!! I stated standard deliver when I ordered and the next page also stated charges for fed ex fees. I never received the tickets...and it is now June and they are still trying to get money for tickets I did not have. Please see if you can contact them. No where on any information does it say this company if not in Michigan.

Desired Settlement: Stop pursuing charge of $308.94 cents on my credit card. I never used or received these tickets. I want a full refund and I want them reported to your attorney general for fraud and unethical business practices.

7/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tickets for a play in NYC on Broadway were ordered on line which I thought went through Ticketmaster. A fews days after placing the order for 2 tickets I received an envelope with tickets in them. Did not realize the tickets were for the same play, same date I requested BUT in Chicago, Illinois. I've tried reaching out to Song Entertainment but have not received any response.

Desired Settlement: Full reimbursement of tickets purchased in the amount of $247.50

7/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased tickets in February through the Excite website for the June 17 ***** ****** concert at Red Rocks (Order # XXXXXXXX). ****** used a third party vendor, Song Ticketing to process the tickets. I received an email saying my tickets had been shipped, but when I got the package several days later all that was in the envelope was a letter saying there was a delay in getting my tickets to me and that they would come at a later date. I reached out to them twice via email and left several phone messages being that we were only a few days from the concert and I am located in North Carolina. The tickets finally arrived 3 days before the concert, but were computer printed copies. When the tickets were presented at the gate we were told they were invalid because the same exact barcode had already been used by someone else to enter the concert. At the box office there were six other people experiencing the same exact problem. After spending a considerable amount of time on hold I finally spoke to someone but the only thing he said he could do was to have me get a typed letter from the box office saying that my tickets were invalid. I called the box office who then referred me to ***********.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund in full at the minimum. And for peace of mind I want to make sure people are aware of these scammers so that they do not have to experience this in the future.

7/8/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This order was placed 2/28/2014 with a delivery date of 6/3/2014. A request was made for an early delivery as these tickets were a 50th Anniversary gift. That request was denied. On 6/3/2014 a ***** envelope was received with a receipt for our original or which I already had. I have not been able to contact this company and still do not have the tickets. This has to be solved. I have spent $164.86 for the 2 tickets and $50.00 for insurance. ($25.00 for each ticket) Please help.

Desired Settlement: I would like the tickets. The tickets were for the Yankees vs Baltimore 6/20/2014 at Yankee Stadium. If not the tickets, money to purchase new tickets for the friends who they meant for. My order# is XXXXXXXX purchased 2/28/2014

6/27/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 3 months ago I purchased tickets to the Oakland A's Detroit Tigers game scheduled for May 29,2014 at 12:30 p.m. The tickets arrived at my residence on May 29,2014 at 10:30 a.m. est It would not have been practical to even attempt to book a flight from Toledo, Ohio to Oakland, Ca.

Desired Settlement: I don't think that it would be unreasonable for songticketing to provide me with a full refund.

6/13/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered two tickets to a Franki Valli concert at the State theatre in New Brunswock, NJ. I thought I was ordering thru ************* I was told that the tickets would be Fed Expressed to me...Today is the 16th of May, and the performance is the 17 of May (tomorrow).I still haven't received the tickets. I tried to call this XXXXXXXXXX telephone number and it is a recording asking you to leave a message and they will return your call. I have left two messages one yesterday the 15th and one today the 16th. I hae been billed on my american express card in the amount of $600.00 for $300.00 worth of tickets which I still have not received. Thank you....***** ** *******

Desired Settlement: If I get the tickets and they are worth $300.00 I would like a refund of $300.00....If I get the tickets and they are worth $500.00 to $600.00 (the price I paid) that would be ok.. If I do not receive the tickets in time for the performance, I would like a full refund of the $600.00 paid to them for their negliegence. Thank you...***************

6/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased tickets to Disney on Ice at Gwinnett Arena in Duluth, Ga and when I arrived at the event, was told that the tickets I purchased from Song Entertainment were invalid.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for the charge of $240.28

5/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Good evening my name is **** *****. I just purchase concert tickets for the ******* ******** & ******* concert in San Diego, CA for October 9th at the ****** **** ****** ******* After completing the order and printing the confirmation page, I saw the event information had changed to Prudential center in Newark, NJ. I do not know how that happened. Please contact me as soon as possible as I need that changed to the San Diego event.

Desired Settlement: Refunded at this time. This company is a scam. The number they have listed for customer service goes directly to voicemail. I have called 15 time since I have filled with you, and as of yet no response.

5/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought tickets to a ******* ****** Concert at the Ferguson Center in Newport News Virginia on March 4th 2014 for $299.16. This concert was cancelled due to performer illness. Song Entertainment provided an e-mail on March 14th stating to allow 3-7 days for a refund to my credit card account. Have not gotten a refund!! Have sent them mutiple e-mails (*******************************)and left messages on the answering machine (XXX-XXX-XXXX) and have gotten no response. I want my money back!!

Desired Settlement: Want a $299.16 return of my money to my credit card account. Will not accept any exchanges or gifts.

5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Wife ordered tickets in my name and was able to specify section and row with this website which is why we went with this website. After ordering we found out we already had tickets purchased in a group and tried to call and was met with a message saying no refunds or exchanges. We left a voicemail and emailed about the mistake with no response. I checked the status and the order was pending review so I thought they could cancel the order if we talked to them. Several emails and days later and they responded via email AFTER the order went through with sales final. I found bad reviews online and thought it may be a scam so I told them I was going to refuse the tickets and dispute the charges with my credit card company. I was met with sales are final and they will take me to collections and I will be left empty handed if I don't sign for the tickets. We accepted delivery of the tickets thinking we may be able to find more people to go to recoup some of the costs and found the tickets are in the wrong section and row not with our group. The total cost was double the face value of the tickets for absolutely no service provided and the tickets received were incorrect. My wife may have agree to tickets, but not those tickets and its clear this site is a scam and should be avoided. I never read the terms and conditions because I did not place the order. I sent another email now that I know the tickets are wrong. If they are to hold me to the agreement which I had to eventually force myself to do to save my credit, they should be held to the agreement as well which it is clearly on my order the section and row. The did not fulfill their end so in my opinion the terms and conditions are void.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the full value charged to my credit card and I will gladly send them the tickets back. There is several months left before the show.

5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to purchase tickets for the above Broadway show at ************ and asked the representative many questions about seat location. The representative that I spoke to told me that she has seen the show several times, knew the theater well and understood my needs. I am taking my children (ages 6 & 12) and wanted a seats with the best view possible. I found great comfort and excitement that she was able to help me and find me exactly what I was looking for. She told me, the tickets that I was purchasing would be in Row A which is the first row in the Mezzanine and that no seats/rows would be in front of us. I asked if there was a bar in front of this Row, she said yes for safety reasons. I asked if there were booster seats for younger kids to help them see, she said yes! I was told YES to every question that I asked, and therefore, I agreed to purchase the tickets. Upon receiving the tickets this evening, I reviewed the seats with the seating chart at the **************** and found that there are 5 Rows of seats in front of me! Order #'s ******** & ******** I would have NEVER agreed to buy these tickets if, I thought this would have happened! I repeatedly asked and specifically explained my concerns for seats where my children would have the best view possible! I cannot express how upset I am, I was totally mis-informed and told whatever she felt would complete the sale. At NO time, was I told that there was a possibility that the tickets that she was selling me could possibly be in a location in which there would be rows/seats in front of us! I was looking forward to a special trip to NYC with my Family and feel that I have been taken advantage of, before my trip has even begun!

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my money or a replacement of tickets that is an upgrade to what I was told that I was getting!

5/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I wanted to attend a *********** play in the city of Jacksonville. I didn't know where the venue was so I googled the play in the city of Jacksonville and I was lead to what looked like a website for the ************ ******** I proceeded to purchase the tickets; I did notice that the cost of the ticket was a little pricey but I thought that this was the typical cost of a ticket of this nature. As soon as I purchased the tickets, I decided to check ****** ********* website and to my shock and surprise I discovered that I had been ripped off. The cost of all of the tickets was $48.00 and I had just paid $92.00 for each of the two tickets that I had purchased plus a service fee of $13.80 for each ticket and a $15.00 standard delivery fee totaling $226.60 Song Entertainment also promises to have the best seats in the house which is also a lie, the seats were in the back of the theater. You don't see that your seat selection is marginal until you have purchased your ticket. There were a lot better seats available on the ****** ****** site for $48.00 than what was available on the phony ticket scalping site. ****** ********* cost for the same play would have been $92.00 for the tickets and one fee of service fee of $13.20 totaling $105.50 There is no delivery fee because once the tickets are purchased, they available for download. Once I received my tickets in the mail, they were from ****** ******* I had to spend $15.00 for this company to download a ticket and mail to me. This company is a SCAM and is ran by a bunch of charlatans who exercise fake phony fraudulent tactics to mislead unsuspecting entertainment seekers into paying more than double the ticket cost for entertainment events. This is done by purchasing a block of tickets and the selling them for twice there value. This is a very deceptive way to run a business and I am sure that one way or another they Song Entertainment will not be around in the near future. I have reported this scandalous company to the Better Business Bureau in my State and as may States that I have come across that they are conducting business from. **********

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the difference between the value of the tickets and the price that I paid for them.

5/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered two tickets from what was supposed to be tickets from the ************** website in **************. The price was $118 for each ticket, but after I put all my credit card information in, I was directed to www.************ com where I was charged two extra fees. I did receive the two tickets but each one was listed at $89 seats, not the $118+ that I was charged. I have left two messages by phone but they have not returned my calls. I also sent an email but it was returned - mail undeliverable.I am concerned that my tickets may not be legitimate and want to know if you have had similar complaints or can advise me on what to do next. I call the ************** but they can not help me. Product_Or_Service: Two concert tickets for Il Divo Order_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want to know if the TicketAgencyUSA.com is legitimate!

5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased tickets from this Song Entertainment Inc, and was mislead into believing that I was purchasing Tickets directly from the concert venue (*******************). Within Minutes of my purchase, I realized I had been mislead and tried to contact Song entertainment Inc. to fix this problem, but was only contacted 3 days later being told there was nothing I could do to cancel this purchase.

Desired Settlement: I just wish to have my money refunded to my Credit Card

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was not aware that I was purchasing tickets through a third party. When I notice a large price difference from what I was charged to what I should have been charged, I contacted the venue to ask about it. I found out that this company uses the venue site to promote their personal site in search engines. Through my own search I found a phone number for Song Entertainment and called them. I have yet to receive a call back to have my questions answered.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money returned or be reimbursed the $55 difference.

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered tickets for a show in New York in April. I received an email stating that the show had been cancelled/postponed indefinitely. I have made numerous attempts to contact the seller **** ************* via email and phone calls. I have not received any response back from them. I am entitled a refund of $372.00 according to their agreement when purchasing tickets.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund of $372.00 which I paid for tickets to a show that had been cancelled.

4/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order was never completed on the internet but they went ahead and issued the tickets...after I had hit the cancel button. I called the ticketing people *********** immediately after the transaction went through to report the error. They stated there was nothing I could do and that I had to contact Song Entertainment (XXX-XXX-XXXX) since there was nothing they could do. I contacted Song Entertainment and was told that I had to deal with ********* and am getting a huge run around now.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the $414 they are in the processing of charging my credit card fraudulently.

4/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called this company thinking I was calling the box office. I asked the girl if this was the **************************** box office and she she yes it was the online one. After giving them my info....I was confused as to what I was being charged and told them to wait a bit and I would call them back. I called back and got a message machine and left a message. Then I got a notification that they had charged my card so I called 5 times more through out the day ... on February 28th. The next day I called my bank and refused the charges. Thinking I just got scammed. Then I got an email that said they were sending me tickets. I responded to email - twice. and no response back from them. The tickets arrived and yes its a scam - the four tickets are printed on the front $75 plus $3.00 handling fee. - they charged my card over $700 for 4 tickets!!! There is nothing in with the tickets either. No invoice no statement etc... I called ****** and they said I should have refused the shipment but the person answering the door had no idea. I am going to send back - refused later today. I am so distraught over this companies business.

Desired Settlement: Full refund and to let other people know they are a scam.

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Reason: I am filing a complaint because the website I used to purchase event tickets from did not allow me to choose my seats and after seats came in the last row, I phoned several times and requested to pay for upgraded seats and the vendor did not return any of my calls. The tickets were never used. See details below.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for reimbursement of the total cost of the transaction which was $192.56. I have all supporting documentation to submit for verification of total costs.

3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received an email Sunday evening in regards to purchasing some tickets from this Vendor. Sunday night I put in a claim for unauthorized fraudulent transaction on my bank card, canceled my card to get a new one. My bank informed me on Sunday that Song Entertainment has taken 1,800.00 from my account and the email stated it was 930.00 taken from my account. Both transactions were unauthorized and fraudulent. I emailed the company on Monday and they didn't reply until I sent them an email that I was reporting their fraudulent activity. The person I spoke with asked that I send them a copy of the fraudulent affidavit report from my bank & they will refund my money. I sent them a copy of the affidavit via email & then I received an email they sent the fraudulent tickets to me Federal express. They've not been responding to my emails afterwards and still hold 1,800.00 of my money and not put themoney back into my aaccount and it's now been almost a week.

Desired Settlement: I just want my 1,800.00 back into my account ASAP! Please help! I have bills and a small child and elderly mother that I take care of and this is totally illegal.

3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered tickets online through this company for ****** on **** After purchasing with a credit card, my card was charged and then I was informed by email and phone voicemail that the tickets I purchased were no longer available. The company provided an alternative (worth a lower value) in the email and also offered a "discount" for the tickey. I confirmed agreement with this alternative via email however did not recieve confirmation or receipt of the tickets. Four days prior to the event, I left messages and emails with the company repeatedly. Eventually, they emailed me back with an even worse alternative, as again they did not have the tickets available. Finally, I demanded via email that the company refund my tickets or provide a ticket of equitable value. They have agreed to refund my ticket. As a result of this extremely poor and unresponsive service, I have lost the opportunity to see this performance and have yet to have my money refunded. This company is elusive, does not promptly respond to phone calls or emails, and lures you into purchasing products at a certain price, but does not deliver on these agreements.

Desired Settlement: Complete refund of my ticket price equal to $494.16.

2/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 4, 2013, my wife (**** ***** used our VISA card to order tickets to the performance of the Nutcracker in downtown Washington DC. The total cost for the tickets was $312.66. The tickets were supposed to be sent to us but were never received.

Desired Settlement: Refund the purchase price of the tickets.

2/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This website looks similar to a ticket-master. I bought circus tickets for about $250 for 3 people thinking that circus prices had gone up due to the economy. They charged $59 per ticket and a service fee of $20.65 per ticket when Ticketmaster comparable tickets were $30 inclusive of service fee. So I was overcharged $130.00. Although terms were shown they were very small and since the website shows "Best possible seats" at those rates it suggests those are the seats left. They refused to refund this transaction even though I called them minutes after the transaction.

Desired Settlement: If I can't get my money refunded or the difference, I would at least like BBB to prosecute this company. Ticket scalping should be illegal. It injures the circus and customers. I normally DO check out websites but just made a mistake this time.

2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went on line to purchase hockey tickets at the Germain Arena in Estero, Florida for Feb.21st. I wanted to buy 12 tickets for the game for a group. The web site gave me a phone number to call which I did. I was quoted a price of 6 tickets in section 102 row 9 at $39.00 ea. plus a service charge and 6 tickets in the same section at $30.00 ea. in row 11. This was the closest I could keep our group together. I told her that I need to get the approval of my group. After getting approval I called back but got someone else. I told him what I was after and was prepared to order for those tickets. He proceeded to enter an order for the tickets for row 9 at $39.00 ea. After a few attempts on getting my credit card entered He gave me a purchase order. I questioned him on why we did not put the remaining tickets thru. He told me that those tickets were in another companies control. When he proceeded to sell me the tickets in row 11 he said they were already sold. After some discussion he told me that he had tickets in the adjoining section 101 row 14. I told him I wanted to keep the party together and did not want those tickets in section 101 and told him to cancel all the tickets . He said he could not due to their cancellation policy which I was not aware of.This transaction was done on Jan. 9th and I have communicating with them on the credit i wanted. Since this matter I received the tickets and they ended up to be in row 11 at the higher cost as quoted. These were the tickets he said were already sold. Now I not only have half the number of tickets I can not use but I am charged the higher price as quoted to me. Order_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I requested that they credit my account for the cost of the tickets of #302.82 which includes the $39.00 plus a service charge of $8.97 plus a shipping charge of $15.00. Results in a total charge of $302.82. I cancelled the sale at the same time I had ordered the first 6 tickets.

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I believe that I was redirected deceptively,to there site during the purchase of show tickets for an event at the Oakdale Theater, Wallingford, CT. I had chosen my preferred seats,event, and time prior to payment. I had completed my purchase as I have done on numerous occasions with other ticket outlets like Ticketmaster, whose site I was under the impression that I was on. However, upon an e-mail confirmation, I was informed that their, Song Ticketing's, records showed a purchase for an entirely different event. They charged me the same price as my selected event. After I noticed the following day, I had called and e-mailed them in an attempt to rectify this situation. I never recieved any return phonecalls from them. I called ************* they were going to investigate. I recieved another e-mail from Song Ticketing/EventsTickets which told me that I did indeed purchase hese incorrect tickets. The row that is printed on these tickets is NN, Song Ticketing claims their records show row PP. Also, NO PRICE is printed on these tickets. it is my additional concern that if I actually did go to this event, that these tickets would be illegitimate. This situation in not an uncommon one for this agency. I would appreciate an investigation into the practices, and possible hijacking of ticketing web-sites which I believe may be occurring through this outlet. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: $137 credited to my account.

1/31/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/11/13, we ordered 4 tickets to ELF at the *** ******* for the 12/27/13 8 p.m. show.. It appeared as though the tickets were being purchased directly through the FOX. We were charged for the 4 tickets ordered along with ticket insurance. We only received 2/4 tickets by *** ** and email but were charged for all tickets. The 2 tickets we received were not even side by side. We attempted to contact Song Entertainment via the phone and email provided and got no response to the issue. Our show is tomorrow night 12/27/13. We still cannot get access to any type of customer service on this issue.

Desired Settlement: All tickets emailed to us today or a full refund on all 4 tickets.

1/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order tickets online but cancelled before anything was processed. Called the vender - no answer, and does not take any messages (no voice mail system). Emailed the vender - no reply. The tickets are also 40% more than it should based on the theatre sales, the vender (Song Entertainment) overcharges and put unethical/dishonest price on their website.

Desired Settlement: I want the money back with the cancellation - $155.40 in total.

1/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought show tickets from Song Ticketing thinking it was the actual theater in my town. They sent me tickets under a name different from my own and at a cost 2x higher then the face value. They charged my credit card for 2x higher than the tickets cost. I called the theater and they told me this was illegal and that I should contact my credit card to stop payment. This is basically ticket scalping. Product_Or_Service: Show tickets Order_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like to return these tickets and have my credit card refunded.

1/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered tickets for a concert. I was not aware that I was clicking on a POP UP for ***************, which then farmed my order out to songticketing.com. They charged me $79.00 per ticket for tickets that truly cost $43.50. When I called to complain to ***********, they said they had given my order to songticketing and that my issue was with them. Per Songticketing's website, they say they aren't responsible for tickets being over the face value of the actual ticket, but how can that be? First, I was not aware that I was even doing business with songticketing, since I was farmed out to them by another site. Second, isn't that scalping?

Desired Settlement: I am seeking my money returned to me for anything over the face value of the tickets.

1/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I spent a lot of time researching on the web to find the best seats our family could afford for the Advanced Auto Parts Monster Jam Event at the ******* **** in Atlanta on January 11th, 2014. I purchased 4 tickets offered by Song Entertainment in Section 227 on December 1st. On December 13th I received a notice from the company that there system was not updated correctly and that they did not have the tickets in the section that we had purchased. They offered seats in a lower tier in the corner of the arena that they claimed were more expensive but that they would not charge us more money for. I sent an email back indicating that I wanted seats in the upper tier and I gave them a range of sections that I preferred. I also said that if the seats they had offered in consolation were at a higher level it may be okay, but not what I would prefer. I thought they would come back with an offer of what they had available in the section I had requested or at least let us know what the seats were in the section they were offering. Instead they sent me back a confirmation that they had sold me the seats in the lower tier that they offered and said it was final. I sent a note back letting them know I was not happy and wanted the upper tier and they said the deal was final and I should have read their terms and conditions....which I did, but don't remember reading anything about "deceptive practices". They offered tickets that they did not have and then forced us into taking tickets in a section we were not happy with. I later went online and saw plenty of availability in the upper tier we were looking for. They also told me in their email that they would be happy to give me references on how to resell my tickets. In which case I would probably lose the $15 per ticket service charge they added to my order and who knows if I would get full ticket price. My guess is that I would have to pay someone to sell my tickets. That is real nice of them to trick me into buying tickets they didn't have, then tell me how to resell them where I'll probably lose money. I am very disappointed with their customer service and feel like I have no recourse and am stuck.

Desired Settlement: I either want my money back so I can buy tickets through another company (however the longer it takes to get my money back the less chance I will have to get the tickets in the section or close to it that I originally wanted). Or I want this company to replace the tickets they sold me with ones in one of the sections I had suggested to them in the upper tier (200 level). As of today there are still tickets available in this upper level online.

1/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used an online "discount" ticket service to obtain lion king tickets for march XX XXXX. I was asked if I agreed to the terms and conditions said yes but then asked a clarifying question that made me realize I was being scammed. I asked to cancel the transaction and they said I couldn't. I purchased additional ticket insurance incase I couldn't go. I agreed to that now I have a email saying I can't get the insurance here and asking me to purchase additional insurance. I called the company back and talked to their managemenment to let them know I felt this was misleading and wanted my transaction canceled. They said they could not and referred e to song entertainment. I let them know I would dispute the bill with my creditcard company and would file a complaint with BBB and attorney general which I have done. I should be able to cancel a transaction with a company before I get off the phone with them and truly understand the terms and conditions. I also have not received the tickets yet and this is all within 24 hours of purchase.

Desired Settlement: cancel the ticket transaction and refund my credit card. I would even agree to a handling fee to do so.

Business Response: Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/01/22) */ From: *******, ******* Sent: Tuesday, January 21, 2014 12:13 PM To: Better Business Bureau Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) Importance: Low They called me a few weeks ago and refunded my money. It is now in my account. I think they did that after you contacted them. Thanks for your help. *******

1/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company's online advertisement oferred options for concert tickets at varying pricing from $62-$198 plus fees ($15 each) and shipping charges. The venue for the concert does not have an agreement with them and the concert is General Admission only for $39.50.

Desired Settlement: 1) I believe the business is a scam and should not be allowed to do business. I am fearful that they will use the billing information I provided for identity theft. 2) If my credit card is charged for the purchase price (of $526.32), I want a full refund. No tickets have been received.

1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Song Entertainment is advertising themselves as an "official" ticketing agency for ****** ********** events. The sold me 4 tickets for the 12/24 performance of the Nutcracker that were also purchased for the same row and seats through ticketmaster and hour later on line. I know the people who bought the tickets at ticketmaster that this company said they sold to me. They sold me tickets they can not deliver. They will try to substitute something else and will not issue me a refund. I want a refund for the tickets that they can not delver. I paid for 4 tickets in Row 3 of Box 3 of the 12/24 performance of the Nutcracker. Someone else owns them. I should receive a refund.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of the 808.60 dollars they charged me which is as follows $155 per ticket plus a $43 per ticket service fee and $15 shipping. The tickets actually only cost 105.00 directly through ticket master. The mis-represented the product they said they could sell me and then over charged me for it and finally they can't deliver it.

12/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged me more than the actual ticket value. I purchased two $75 balcony seat tickets for Tango Fire. When we arrived at the theater the tickets said $35 and they sat us in a far and high section. I checked my bank account and they took $204.44.

Desired Settlement: They robbed me and committed fraud. This company needs to stop selling tickets for a higher value or shut down completely. I would like to get my money back. I paid $204.44 for two $35 tickets.

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered tickets from their web site only to find that the confirmation email was for a different date

Desired Settlement: Refund of my money - $486.56

12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ORDERED TICKETS FOR NOV 21ST SHOW TNA IMPACT WRESTLING , SHOW WAS CANCELLED COMEPLETELY AND WILL NOT BE RESCHEDULED . I HAVE LEFT NUMEROUS MESSAGES AND HAVE CALLED NUMEROUS TIMES WITH NO RESPONSE. I WAS NEVER ISSUED TICKETS AND WAS TOLD BY THE 3RD PARTY SELLING AGENT THAT THE COST WILL BE REFUNDED MINUS SHIPPING CHARGES BUT NOTHING WAS SHIPPED . THIS COMPANY HAS TAKEN MY MONEY AND WILL NOT EVEN RESPOND TO MY CALLS

Desired Settlement: FULL REFUND , COMPLETE .

12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 4 tickets for "Cirque Dreams Holidaze" for 11/17/2013 at the *************** in Utica NY.I paid for Center Orchestra seats, which were more expensive than right orchestra & left orchestra seats. I received 4 less expensive right orchestra seat tickets. This company advertised that I would equal or better seats than I paid for,which I did NOT receive. When I contacted them they said that "orchestra" seats meant ANY orchestra seats, even thougth ones I received were not as expensive.This place is a "Rip-Off"

Desired Settlement: Better seats or reimbursement for the less expensive seat tickets that I received

12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two tickets to the 11-9-13 event for my son's birthday that would be for the Glory 12 Kickboxing at the Theater at MSG when getting to the event this evening 11-9-3 I was told that there was not event to speak with a representative at the tkt booth. I was explained that the event had been changed to a future date I was never notified about this, I was told to contact Ticket Master being that on the print out that I have indicates everything that a ticket master ticket would have when calling and speaking with a representative I was told that my order # did not exist and that the inform on file did not match my information, I was put on hold by(rep name **** opr # ******** I waited I spoke then with the supervisor of the above mention operator about what had happened she stated that I had to contact the vendor where I had purchase the tickets. I was amaze to get a voice message when I called X-XXX-XXX-XXXX and to leave a message. I also tried sending a message via e-mail but no luck with that what I want is a refund in the full total purchase and what was debited from my card. This was to be a nice gift for my son and he will not be able to attend a later date due to living out of town and came for this event.

Desired Settlement: I would like the full amount of the debit total to my visa card $276.09.

11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filed a complaint previously for what I thought was ********** when they informed me that it's actually Song Ticketing or Songticketing.com. I have very little if any information as to the whereabouts of this company exept that it's in Washington. I have emails from both ******* and ********* telling me that the tickets were actually $30 and that Song Ticketing must've been scalping them since I paid $132.30 for 2 seats! So even though ******* stated I would get a FULL refund, they refuse to refund me te $15.00 that it cost to have the tickets shipped to me. Seriously? Are they that greedy that they have to scalp the tickets and can't give a FULL refund back to the consumer? I feel this is truly unfair and any person/business that scalps tickets should have to pay back the full amount. Whether they tickets were shipped or not, I didn't get to see the venue!! My original ticket # was XXXXXXXX and a ****** *********** answered my initial complaint. As I stated, it was brought to my attention that it wasn't ********* but Songticketing that sold me the tickets. (In my defense, I thought it was ********* because that's the name that was printed on my ticket when I received it.)

Desired Settlement: I would like the very minimum of the $15.00 they still owe me for the shipping of the overpriced/scalped tickets. And I feel that's more than fair considering if I had my way they'd have to pay for the expense and inconvenience my friend had for paying $170 in gas driving 3 hours 1 way (6 both ways) for absolutely no reason at all!

11/12/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 6, 2013 I ordered three event tickets on-line via "Official-Online-Tickets.com", a Website linked to the ********** ******* in Baltimore, Maryland. These tickets were for seats costing $76 each (excluding service and deliver fees). On October 15, 2013 I received my tickets. They were NOT for the $76 seats, but instead were replaced with $37.25 seats. In reviewing the ************* Website, there are still seats available within my original range. No explanation was provided as to why they downgraded my selection. However, they still charged me for the $76 seats. I telephoned "SongTicketing.com" at ************ hoping they were going to tell me there was a mix-up and correct the issue. Instead, a very rude "customer service" rep (and use this term lightly) told me "...it's just the way it is." I persisted until she gave me another telephone number ************* She did state they would tell me the same thing. I called and left a message. I also emailed a "support" site *******@justbuytickets.com but have received zero feedback or response from either one. I have also telephoned the ********** ******* but have not heard from them either. The cost of these tickets should be $150.15 plus delivery, which according to the receipt is $15.00. This brings the total cost to $165.15 in lieu of the $306.84 I was charged on my Master Card.

Desired Settlement: 1. I want the seats I actually paid for, OR 2. I want the difference between actual cost and charged amount refunded.

11/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased tickets online 10/3/13 for concert at********************. Believed I was using the Auditorium's official site to purchase tickets, then learned it was a secondary ticket site. Tried to call and cancel, but Terms and Policy said I couldn't. Then read terrible reviews and tried to get confirmation that I would receive the tickets and couldn't get in contact with anyone. Left messages and emails with no response. Called******************** to see if tickets had been reserved in my name and was told there was nothing. Auditorium recommended I file dispute with my bank to stop the charges, which is what I did. Have not had final resolution from bank.

Desired Settlement: Partial or full refund of difference in ticket prices, and expedited delivery of tickets from company.

10/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My credit card was stolen and a purchase was made to song entertainment co. I canceled the card but the tickets are on the way. I told them I was not paying for them but they just ignore it.

Desired Settlement: Cancel the order

10/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 2 tickets for a musical, The Book of Mormon, on the morning of September 19 in response to a TV ad on our local station in San Francisco. The ad on TV stated that tickets at the ******* ******* had just become available. There was a web address listed. I selected the first link that came up on ******. The website looked like the ******* ******* site and there was a note at the top that the tickets were refundable. The tickets I purchased were for 122 dollars each. After my credit card was processed, I noted that a 34 dollar per ticket "service charge" had been added on my receipt, and it was clear that I had actually purchased tickets that the ******* is selling currently for 90 dollars for the same date, with a 10 dollar per ticket service charge. I immediately contacted my credit card company and tried to cancel the pending charge which had already been entered. I also contacted SongTicketing and called their number and left a message. I got a return email saying that they are a ticket reseller and are not responsible for the price being charged. They basically said I should have read the fine print. They also indicated that the tickets are scheduled to arrive by November 8th. I became even more concerned when I went on line and discovered a large number of complaints about the company, and that many people have received tickets that were not valid. I freely admit that I was very stupid to purchase these tickets and should have taken more time, but since it is still the same day, I would like to get my money back. Thank you for your time.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for these tickets.

10/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cancel My Sale #XXXXXXXX My order needs to be cancelled for the fact that I was lead to believe that the tickets I was sold were close to the stage which the seat numbers indicate that they are nearly to the rear of the theatre. I know your policy is all sales final but that should only apply if the sales person didn't Mis-lead me into thinking that they were in the first section next to the stage. They are on the first row yes but that row goes all the way around the theatre and the ones I got are very far from the stage, not what I was lead to believe. For paying nearly triple the actual price for the tickets through your company I am at least entitled to stop the transaction due to the falsifying of where my seats were going to be. I would have never payed that much for those seats. I spoke with my bank who holds the account of the card used and they agree with me on my position and are already in the process of disputing the transaction with you. It would be a lot easier on both of us if you would cancel the sale based on these circumstances. I hope you will understand my position in this matter. Thank You, ******* **** P.S. if you play back the original conversation I had with the sales person she states several times that the page she was looking at was confusing to her, hence the wrong information that was given to me came from that confusion I'm sure, but I shouldn't have to suffer the consequences of that. Thanks again, ******* **** Pin: XXXXXXXX This is one of multiple emails I have sent to them that they respond with redirecting me to a phone number to call in which the call redirects me back to sending an email. This has gone on and on with them telling me all sales are final. All sales would be final if I got the seats I was asking for and not the ones that were clear in the rear of the theatre where my disabled mother with severe eye problems as well could never even see the performance now. I got 6 tickets totaling $805. The tickets go for $60 from the actual venue and the only reason I used this company is because of the so called fact that I would be getting the closer seats for my mother and family. They mislead and I feel flat out lied to the location of the seats they sold me. I called immediately after to resolve this issue before the money was withdrawn from my account and would have been very easy to cancel it but resulted on them dragging it out. I haven't recorded the tickets yet so they shouldn't be concerned with that issue as well. Let me know if there is anything you need to know. Sent from my iPhone

Desired Settlement: Canceling the sale and refunding my account of $805

9/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 2 tickets for $121 each and received 2 tickets for $71 each. I asked for the difference in the costs including ticketing charges which were $26.62 each to be refunded and they refused.

Desired Settlement: All I am asking for is the difference in the price of the tickets $100 and the difference in the ticketing charges at least, $26.62 to be refunded on my Discover Card.

9/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PURCHASED TWO TICKETS ONLINE FOR BARRY MANILOW CONCERT AT TACO BELL ARENA IN BOISE,ID FOR $56 EACH. RECD TICKETS BUT CONCERT WAS POSTPHONED TWICE AND NOW CANCELLED. TICKETS SHOW PRICE WAS $19.99. WAS NEVER TOLD NONREFUNDABLE. EVEN CALLED TACO BELL ARENA WHEN FIRST POSTPHONED AND WAS TOLD IS REFUNDABLE. CALLED TODAY AND TOLD NO. WAS ORIGINALLY ORDERED THRU BOX OFFICE CENTER WHICH WAS LED TO BELIEVE AFFILLIATED WITH TBA. APPARENTLY THEY SENT ORDER TO SONGTICKETING. WAS NEVER TOLD NO REFUNDS BY EITHER.NOONE ANSWERS PHONES AND CAN ONLY LEAVE MESSAGE AND HAVE NOT GOTTEN CALL BACK. LOOKED ONLINE AND MANY COMPLAINTS SAYING IS A SCAM

Desired Settlement: 2 TICKETS FOR 56.00 2 SERVICE FEES FOR 12.88 1DELIVERY FEE FOR 15.00 TOTAL OF 152.76

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 2 tickets for a Chaka Khan concert scheduled July 20,2013. The concert was for 7 pm. I was listening to the radio from 2 pm until I arrived. When I arrived the valet told me that it had been postponed. I have called Song Ticketing several times, with no return call. At this point, I still have my 2 tickets with no info of a reschedule date. I would like an explanation from them or a refund of 280.00 for the tickets. Please get back with me as soon as you have any information on this issue. The phone number that I have for this company is XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like to know when the concert will be rescheduled or a refund of 285.00

8/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased concert tickets that were a lie the tickets were for 2 bands ************ and ************** but when I got to the concert they said the second band ************** was never scheduled to play with the other band so I bought tickets that were a lie. my receipt for my purchase even says for 2 bands it was un true. I would never have bought those tickets if for one band we wanted to see **************

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back or at least half of my money back since because I paid for 2 bands but I only got 1 band

8/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased three (3) tickets online from Song Ticketing for the ******** ******** ****** taking place in Tampa, Florida August of 2012. Song Ticketing sent me invalid tickets because when I attempted to utilize them at the event, I was told that the tickets were void because they were issued and registered to someone else. I attempted to contact Song Ticketing but to no avail. I tried fighting this cheating scam through my financial institution but they too could not get any answeres from Song Ticketing. This company should be fined and have their business license revoked so that they are not able to continue cheating consumers in the future.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking full reimbursement for the total cost of tickets $284.46 immediately. I am a retired disabled veteran and belong to many veteran affiliated organizations. I am also a DoD contractor and am determined to advise all of the parties which I am associated with about this specific illegal acting company such as Song Ticketing. I will en sure that even military installations are aware of this organization and in turn put the word out to all personnel both civilian and military alike.

7/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I WAS ON THE INTERNET TRYING TO BUY ****** CONCERT TICKETS FOR MOLINE, IL AND INADVERTINTLY PUSHED ON ************* WITHOUT KNOWING IT. I PUSHED BUY AND REALIZED WHAT I HAD DONE AND TRIED TO CONTACT THE COMPANY BY PHONE AND ALWAYS! GOT "WE ARE BUSY HELPING OTHER CUSTOMERS LEAVE A MESSAGE" AND THEY NEVER CALLED BACK. I EMAILED THEM AND THEY SAID TOO BAD SO SAD YOU ARE STUCK WITH THEM TO THE TUNE OF $186.00. I FEEL THEY SHOULD REFUND MY MONEY SINCE I TRIED TO CALL RIGHT AWAY AND CORRECT IT. NO CALL JUST AN EMAIL. IF YOU COULD HELP ME WITH THIS ISSUE I WOULD GREATLY APPRECIATE IT. I HAVE RECEIVED THE TICKETS BY FED EXPRESS BUT HAVE NOT OPENED THE ENVELOPE. I WAS AFRAID IF I SENT THEM BACK THEY WOULD HAVE THE TICKETS AND MY MONEY. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME. Product_Or_Service: EVENT TICKETS

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I WOULD LIKE TO SEND BACK THE TICKETS AND GET MY MONEY BACK.

7/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Leaving for basic training June 11, my father and I wanted to attend a Dickey Bettes concert at Wild Bill's in Duluth, Georgia before I left. We went through ticketmaster to purchase the tickets. The original concert was rescheduled so we turned around and came back. The drive to Duluth takes about two hours and when we came back on the rescheduled date, the concert had been canceled again. After this, we decided to simply get a refund. We contacted ticketmaster and they informed us that we had not purchased the tickets through them. The address the tickets had been sent from did not match theirs. Song Ticketing had bought the tickets and were most likely selling them for a greater price. We both tried to contact this business with no answer from the phone number provided.

Desired Settlement: My father and I simply want a refund of the $120 spent on the concert tickets.

6/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went on web site to purchase tickets site stated they had tickets for sales in section 101 made me believe there was a section so I purchase four tickets in the section after I purchase the tickets I found out that there is no such section I try to upgrade the tickets and was told I couldn't because they said once in the system can't be changed so I said why did they advertise the section when it don't exist they could just said the was the lawn area then I would have know I was mislead I stated to them check the web site to see what was on it I got no reply

Desired Settlement: I want my credit card to be credited back the amount of 287.00 dollars for being mislead

6/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company will not refund money for a concert that was changed due to performer illness. Company states it was in their Policies. They sell Ticketmaster tickets,but do not have the same policies as Ticketmaster. Company will not answer the phone and talk to me. They will only email. I have noticed on the Internet that there have been many complains about Songticketing. I cannot attend the rescheduled date due to a scheduled trip out of the country.

Desired Settlement: A full refund of money.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 2, 2013/05/31) */ Consumer supplied email: ************@sbcglobal.net

6/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I entered ************.com for web search to purchase tickets. then clicked ************.online tickets and thought I was using ************'s web site. I did not relies I was in another website until I printed my paid receipt. I later found out ticket price was twice as much as much as ************ pricing.

Desired Settlement: cancel order. Ticket Network operates the web site and they should be forced to remove ticketmaster from their web line search.

6/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company sales tickets to events and does not disclose high service fee charged to each ticket. Company sells tickets as far out as 4 months before the event but does not allow cancellation when customer discovers that they have been charged an astronomical service charge of $30.95 per ticket plus tax. That is usury and should be against the law. I did not order the tickets someone else did and was told that they were $125.00 each. I received a bill on my debt card for $482.82 for 3 $125.00 tickets.

Desired Settlement: The event that the tickets were ordered for is not until September and I want the tickets cancelled and the my money refunded. The company has plenty of time to sell those seats. I received an email from the company telling me that I can resell them myself and they gave me some websites in which to attempt to sell the tickets.

5/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 16, 2012 using the internet and what I thought was The Ticketmaster WEB site we purchased two tickets to see "Jersey Boys" at the Hobby Center in Houston, Texas. It was our intention to celebrate our 54th Wedding Anniversary, going to the show and having dinner after. We are sending this to all of you at the same time, this way I don't have to type it three times, typing is not one of my skills. Enclosed are three exhibits, one is the entry from my American Express account and the other two are the tickets we received from Ticketmaster. What started out as a great day, turned into a disaster, we got to the Theater, paid $20.00 for valet parking and waited for the Theater doors to open. We were told to go to the fifth floor, when they took us to our seats, I told the usher, these can't be $100,00 seats, she said no these can't be $50.00. The seats were scary, My wife begin to cry she was so scared of the height, it was as if you were stuck against the wall. I told her to sit still, I was going to the box office to straighten this out. while I was gone, My Wife had the usher help Her down, She literally crawled down the steps because She was so afraid. The box office said there was nothing they could do and to give me the seats I thought I had purchased, it would cost me another $220.00, at this point I was willing to do anything to calm My Wife, thinking I could check it all out when I returned home. It didn't work and we had to leave the Theater and go home, My wife crying all the way, so thanks to "SONG TICKETING", My Wife was very upset, it put a damper on our anniversary. I have to admit, I was confused about what had happened, We purchased the tickets over the internet, as you can see for $220.00 on November 16, 2012, We received the tickets from Ticketmaster and just put them in a box, waiting for March 30, 2013. Now that I look at the tickets, there is no price shown on the ticket, if I would have seen $49.00, I would have questioned them right away. (Ticketmaster, I suggest you show the price on all your tickets) With three months between the purchased date, it took me awhile to collect myself and recall all that occurred. I reported this to American Express and they said they would follow up, they did so and on Monday of this week I received a call from a girl named ****, she said she was from Event Tickets, another name for Song Ticketing. According to Cara, I am the one that screwed up, its is my responsibility to check these things out and not let someone scam me!!!!!!! I think when I go into The Ticketmaster WEB site, I have every right to believe that's who I am dealing with and that I would get what I paid for. **** said that they were not going to return my money, I asked to talk to a Supervisor, a lady by the name of ****** called last night, we were out to dinner, I intend to call her this morning, she's on Pacific Coast time so I will wait until 10:30 AM Houston time. American Express is already on the case, I think if both The Better Business Bureau and Ticketmaster get on the case, we will see some activity, I know if you would have seen my wife on Saturday, you would feel just as I do.

Desired Settlement: ***SEE ABOVE***

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/03) */ Dear Mr. *****: I am in receipt of your recent complaint submitted to the Better Business Bureau. It is my understanding that you did not purchase from Ticketmaster or the venue, but rather, you purchased your tickets from Song Ticketing. Your tickets were purchased from Ticketmaster then placed for sell on Song Ticketing. Ticketmaster is not affiliated with the company you purchased your tickets from and it will be necessary to direct your request/complaint to that company. I regret that your recent experience was not satisfactory. Fans are encouraged to avoid potential ticket fraud by purchasing tickets only from the performer's official fan club, venue box offices, retail ticket centers, or the tour's authorized ticketing company, Ticketmaster. Fans should be vigilant and aware when contemplating the purchase of tickets from unauthorized resellers, as consumers put themselves at risk when acquiring such tickets for popular or sold-out shows. Tickets from unauthorized sources may or may not be valid. Purchasing event tickets and/or participating in the process of purchasing through unauthorized resellers exposes a buyer to a real risk of being defrauded. Again, Ticketmaster is not affiliated with the company you chose to purchase your tickets from and it will be necessary to direct your request for a refund to that company. I realize this is not the answer you were seeking; however, I hope that I was able to provide some insight into this matter. I hope you'll allow us to more favorably assist you with future Ticketmaster purchases. Sincerely, *** ****** Consumer Support Specialist

4/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
3/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/9/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/9/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/8/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/8/2012 Delivery Issues
11/14/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/1/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
10/26/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
10/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/13/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/24/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service