BBB Accredited Business since

Group Six Communications, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 585-4040 Fax: (503) 585-4774 1915 Silverton Rd NE, Salem, OR 97301 http://www.groupsixcommunications.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers communication services, including telephone, Internet and cable services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Group Six Communications, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Group Six Communications, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Group Six Communications, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 22, 2010 Business started: 12/01/2006 Business started locally: 12/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ron Keeney, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ron Keeney, President
Business Category

Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite Television Program Distributors Satellite Communication - Common Carrier Telephone Communications

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday
8:00am - 5:00pm

Additional Locations

  • 1915 Silverton Rd NE

    Salem, OR 97301

  • PO Box 12155

    Salem, OR 97309 (503) 585-4040

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We recently upgraded our TV satellite viewing system with Group Six Comm. approx six weeks ago. We are now on our 3rd attempt to install equipment. The first installation used HD DVR was installed and failed 2 days after installation. However then it began working so the initial replacement appointment was cancelled. The HD DVR subsequently continued to fail and was replaced less then 1 month after installation. The next HD DVR equipment installed also used equipment, with duck tape on the cord, has now failed 8/20/2014. When Group Six called I was told that there is no way I can know equipment used....even though I told them of the duct tape on the cord on current unit and the broken door on the first unit. The Customer Service person who said she was the CS manager, told me that there is no way to know if I would be getting new equipment. When asked about reimbursement for failed equipment and loss of use she told me she could not make that decision. Initially she told me that they could not schedule an appointment until next week, and there was no way to get a technician here sooner. She told me that the information her technicians had given me regarding there used equipment and policies was incorrect, when asked if technicians regularly lied to customers she told me that I must have heard wrong. In general she was rude and seemed not to care that they have been trying for over 6 weeks to do an installation that should have only taken one attempt. I was finally forced to take the next available appointment hopefully on 8/22/2014.

Desired Settlement: Installation of new HD DVR equipment not previously used equipment. Prompt service to correct installation problems. Reimbursement for loss of service and recorded programs related to their faulty used equipment. Polite and friendly communication when calling with customer service related or technically related problems. Consistent information from staff. An apology for installing faulty used equipment and impolite customer service person.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/02) */ In response to Mr. ******'s complaints and desired resolution: Unfortunately we do not always have brand new DVRs available. Our process for acquiring new DVRs through **** will sometimes get us refurbished equipment that has been tested by ***** Other times we use equipment that has been returned by customers that we check by plugging in and testing. The equipment is leased to our customers and this practice is an industry wide standard. The two trouble tickets for DVR issues were resolved the day after the complaint was filed. Because of the issues getting a fully functional DVR installed, we will credit the install fee of $49.99. The issue could of been handled better and the feedback regarding your experience with customer service has been sent to the representative's supervisor so they can look into it further. We are sorry for the circumstance that created this situation. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/09/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Group 6 actually surprised me in the speedy resolution to this installation issue and resulting repeated problems with installation. Instead of a several day delay in installation of working equipment they sent a technician out within 24hrs. On this installation the technician brought with him a brand new DVR, I know this because he had to remove it from a sealed box, and the unit in the box was sealed in plastic. I appreciate that the technician took the effort to install a new DVR. I appreciate that Group 6 is willing to credit our account the $49.00 installation fee considering that it took them 3 attempts to install a working DVR system. I will continue to work with them if problems arise. I would still appreciate their apology for their abrupt customer/rude customer service person, but understand that they cannot always be responsible for some actions of employees. Their prompt resolution of the issue gives me a sense that they are willing to work on issues with customers when they arise. Thank you at BBB for your assistance in mediating this issue. Sincerely **** ******

9/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Have complained about poor picture on TV screen. They tell us it is not their problem. May handle problems when there are multiple complaints. They always state that there are no connection problem that it is the customer's problem. We checked all our connections and it is not them.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Would like to see connection problems fixed. To Have clear picture and not be charged for them to fix it as the threaten.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/08/29) */ We regret that our customer was negatively impacted by service issues caused by a recent severe lightning storm that wreaked havoc on our equipment at his RV park. Due to the extent of the damage and the infrequent nature of electrical storms in this particular area, we only had certain replacement parts on hand and needed to procure some of the more uncommon parts before a fix could be put in place. We moved as quickly as possible to order, receive, and install those necessary replacement parts. We have since communicated with our customer and learned that the fix did resolve his connection issues.

1/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Moved in to Newcastle Apt Salem Oregon Was suposs to get internet and dish tv included in rent.Moved in on Nov 26 and to this day have yet to receive internet service.Group Six Communications made two apts to install and were no shows.Now as of today Nov 9 Group Six is informing me that maybe next Fri Nov 15 they might have a solution and be able to get our internet on.But they have no promises.Group Six has been paid to provide this service to us but have not We in turn have paid for there internet service as well.I have also filed a BBB complaint against ************ for same problem. That was before i realized whom was responsible.Group Six have misled us thisentire time leading us on to believe everything was being taken care of. It wasnt.Please Help !

Desired Settlement: We need to be paid for the monies Group Six has collected for our internet service from property mgmt company.As well as the monies we have paid as part of our rent.They at this point have collected over two weeks worth of money for our internet service which we have yet to receive.Please Help Thank You

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/12/18) */ This was a very unfortunate situation whereby we were at the mercy of an alternate provider ************* who had placed the order in jeopardy status due to lack of facilities (copper pairs). The customer has since received their internet service. Group Six has not collected any money from the customer, as this service is provided by the apartment complex as part of their rent. We did, as a courtesy, credit the property management company for a portion of her rent for the month, and I understand that credit was passed along to the tenant. We do sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to this resident.